We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #56 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Acceptable place”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

IF u manage to get a sea facing view its worth the money spent to stay here. Would not expect too much keep ur expectations minimum n u wont b disaapointed. The mohito cocktail at the roof top bar can b better so avoid it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Xerxes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.
Your observations regarding the quality of the cocktails at our pool bar have been transmitted to our food & beverage manager to improve the service quality.
We look forward to your next stay.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    877
    400
    163
    86
See reviews for
407
918
74
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is considered new and well maintained. Breakfast have good varieties but Pigeons are everywhere, you might get a feather in your food if you sit outside. No car parking was included with the room and we have to pay 27Euro for a day. Also you have to pay for Pool and beach access (12Euro for 1/2 day to pool, and 16Euro fro 1/2 day Beach access). As explained access to pool will be included if you book off-beak months (as explained by staff). Staff is not very friendly but still they will answer your questions. The hotel shuttle bus only operate from 6pm till 11:30Pm, should also consider morning timing. The hotel is located between airport and city center (away from the activities), either you walk for one hour to city centre or take a bus for 1.5Euro.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Naser_Wadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr Naser,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback in relation to the value for money will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Radisson Blu Hotel, this is one to miss! Lovely location but lacking the finesse of a top hotel. Nice private beach section (pebbles) but given the price paid, towels and sunbeds are extra, really!. Breakfast is buffet style, if early fine but after 8:30ish the queue goes out into the reception area. Rooms were poorly serviced and remnants of previous occupants toiletries were left in the bathroom. They then tried to charge me for my own drinks that I had left in the fridge. Check bill on way out as I had been billed for 4 items that I hadn't had! They did remove but shouldn't happen. Won't be staying there again.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Rl329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret to hear about your disappointment in relation to your recent stay, but we thank you for having taken the time to inform us about on tripadvisor.
We can assure you we take your mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered and we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and well appointed. The staff particularly in the roof top restaurant were fantastic.

It's a pebble beach so if you go I would take sea shoes. The current is very strong too.

It's a long walk to the centre of Nice.

If we were to return we would perhaps chose a hotel closer to the centre of things.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ClareBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Being in radisson blu hotel was a good experience and I surely recommend this hotel to others but I have tried a lot of hotels for summer holidays and here was the first that charged you for sunbeds. I definitely think this should be free for hotel guests cause using the pool and the sea shore is the main purpose of staying in these hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Parham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Parham,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay via tripadvisor.

We understand your disappointment about sun bed fees at the roof top pool, but this seasonal access fee includes sun umbrella, sun bed, half a bottle of mineral water and free Wi-Fi access as well as full food & drink services at the pool bar.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just came back from 4 night stay at the hotel.
I have to say, there is nothing good I can say about this property.
It's in a bad location, very far away from the town, and all the restaurants and shops. There is a shuttle offered by hotel, however it doesn't start running till 7:00 PM at night, going in every hour. Coming back every hour on the half.
There are busses that run, but when I'm away in a foreign country, I don't like experimenting with the transportation system. Cabs coming back run 20 euros a night, and going in 13 euros.
Hotel is not a 4 star by American standards. It's a fancy Holiday inn.
The rooms, are tiny, and gaudy. The view if you get sea view is nice, that's it. Thursday night get ready to be kept awake till 2:00 am with the blasting music from club across street.
Pool is ok, getting charged 20 euros for chase and towels is yet another ripoff.
The kicker is, the staff is not welcoming. They are nasty, especially Anna.
Everywhere we went we had met nice people, except at our own hotel.
Avoid!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Try to stay on a high floor, the noise from the road is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheltienm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I was very surprised to read your posting on Trip Advisor.
Before booking a hotel I suppose you check on the location which is very clearly mentioned on our hotel website.
Our hotel is located at sea front and offers a free view, on the blue (yes blue!) Mediterranean so how can you call this a bad location?
Besides taxis there are local busses (Nice has very safe & reliable public transport) which stop in front and at the back of the hotel, you can rent city or hotel bikes and there is a free hotel shuttle in the evening, or you can opt for a (N)ice walk on the world famous Promenade des Anglais along the sea to the city centre, is that so bad?
We do not do party’s every Thursday as you suggest on our beach, only occasionally, and the music always stops at midnight, but maybe your watch was not adjusted to the French time zone…
It’s really a shame that you are calling our staff nasty and even mentioning one of them by name.
My team has been serving thousands of people over this summer and, I am happy to let you know, to the full satisfaction of the large majority of our guests. Unfortunately it is almost impossible to please all of them…
I am sorry that you were not one of those happy guests at Radisson Blu Nice and you can contact me at any time on eric.vandalsum@radissonblu.com if you wish to discuss your comments further with me.
With very best regards,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Where do we begin? First impression was bad. We are from Vancouver, Washington USA. We arrived after a 15 hour trip at 1:30 pm. Check in is 3 pm. We requested early check in when we did the reservation. There was no checking or consideration at all of our request from the young woman--Angelique, at the front desk. This even after we told her our luggage was left in Amsterdam. She offered no sympathy at all for our plight and just suggested we could go across the street or to the roof and pay for drinks in the meantime while waiting for the all-important 3 pm hour, but didn't give us any further direction like what elevator to take or even where it was!! We purchased a Sea View Room for Eur446 per night. When we checked in at 3 pm, we were offered after another 30 minutes a room on the lowest floor facing the very congested Boulevard De Anglais. We got the Deputy Manager involved at that time (Regina) and she arranged for a room on the 4th floor, a little better. That room was still very noisy, the sound of mopeds and motorcycles consistent throughout the day and night--even until after 2 am! Clearly, this is not a premium room. Charging USD625 for this room is a rip-off pure and simple. The pillows on the bed were so weak, it was like sleeping on two bed-sheets. Check for yourself: room 400. My wife described sleeping on them as like sleeping on a pancake! She also didn't like the lighted headboard, which reminded her of some kind of interrogation room. To me it seemed like there were once feathers in the pillows, but someone stole all the feathers! The buffet. Set up is ok, but there was supposed to be an option to order an omelete or overeasy eggs. There was no one around the first day to even give an order to! The second day, I requested an order and after 45 minutes still didn't get my over-easy eggs! The hotel in general is filthy. No one cleans the walls or the floors in the public areas. My wife noticed fingerprints on the walls and the floors were with old stains. No pride at all in the management basically. The pool on the roof. Nice pool. We were told swimming is free but if we sit down we have to pay 20 Euros a day. Really? After already paying USD625 per night, we have to pay to sit by the pool? What actually does the USD625 cover then? The lounging area across the street---the website says direct access to the private beach. There is no direct access at all. We have to cross a busy street and then once again pay to sit in the sun. The private area was just like the public area next door: large rocks leading into the ocean but covered by a very thin carpet. Why not put down some sand for the guests? Not my idea of a beach experience at all at a very expensive hotel. After the first few hours we were uncomfortable. We asked to be let out of our misery paying only for one night. Regina took no responsibility and put it back on booking.com and that I would have to ask them. I called booking.com in London and they said it was up to the hotel. I requested to let us out after one night and Regina said we would have to at least pay for two nights. We did and left unhappy after two nights. We have stayed all over the world in hotels in the USD$400-USD700 per night range. At those hotels, we actually received some kind of extras like invitations to the private club for free, baskets of fruits, complimentary water, shampoo, shaving kits, lotion, extra towels, etc. In Radisson Blu, we received two very warn,thin towels only (claiming was very green earth concerned, yeah, right!) plus one little shampoo and conditioner. Really? Is this a luxury 4-star hotel? That is more what we were used to getting at 1 and 2 star hotels when we used to pay USD100-USD125 per night in USA. Pretty cheap and pathetic. We needed to rent a car and asked the concierge for help. He said it was Sunday and the person was off. I asked if the person was back tomorrow and he said tomorrow they are on holiday. What? Nice accommodation and proper staffing to help your guests during your most busy month? The furniture in the room needs an upgrade. The table and chairs on the balcony were uncomfortable, cheap and haven't been cleaned in a very long time!! One more thing: after the first night, we did notice the cleaning staff was cleaning rooms very early, 8 am or so, on our floor. In fact, I think they were done by Noon as I didn't see any more cleaning carts after that. So why did we really have to wait until 3 pm? Some outdated policy that just exemplifies more unsympathetic customer relations?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
9 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience.
I’m personally sorry to hear that you have been disappointed of the standard of the hotel, the décor and furnishing of the room and the service of the staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team. I’m not too sure why it went wrong during your stay but rest assured, I will be discussing your feedback with my team and addressing all issues.
I can only apologise for your experience and assure you that we can do better. I hope we get the chance to show you this on a future stay with us.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#74 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Hotel Negresco
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing