We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #62 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Too far from the town of Nice where you find the true beauty and culture of the area. The water view is the only positive aspect of the hotel. Some staff members were unfriendly and actually rude. The rudeness resulted in our checking out of the hotel after one night. Not on par with other hotels in which we have stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,340)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2010

My time at the Radisson was fantastic - yes it is a bit of a trek to the city centre and yes the food is extremely over priced - However, all together the positive definitely outweighed the negatives.

We stayed at the beginning of July for 6 days with bed and breakfast (coming from the UK with easyjet) for £550 each everything included (taxes, 1 bag each etc). So we knew we had grabbed a bargain as last year a long weekend at the beginning of September was coming up the same without breakfast.

The rooms were clean and colourful, free Wi-fi in the room was a big bonus and aswell as free pool towels. Paying for a seat at the pool was a drawback but definitely worth it.

The breakfast was all you could ask for a variety of pastries, cooked breakfast, fruit, jams, cereals you name it. We decided not to order any dinner or lunch at the hotel, even though it looked very appetising, the prices did not warrant the product ( 17 euros for a club sandwich) and many of the mains started at 22 euros for just 1 main no drinks.

The location, we knew before booking was not going to be central, but on our budget it was perfect. Many of the hotels we looked at were either very basic or very expensive.

The Radisson had a beautiful roof pool that really swung it for us. The shuttle bus is free from the hotel to the main town and takes about 10-15 minutes. Alternatively you can get a bus behind the hotel for 1 euro which adds a extra 10 min to the journey. Although the shuttle bus stopped at 7.15 (pick up from the town) you can get a night bus (N4) from the town to the hotel as and when you please in the evening for 1 euro.

The concierge in reception are like oracles, ask them for anything you need or anywhere you want to go. We went to Monaco and got the number 12 bus behind the hotel to the station were we travelled to Monte Carlo for 27 euros for 4 of us. We also took the 12 bus to the station to travel to cannes although the train fare was nearly double the price (although you can get the 200 bus at the front of the hotel which takes you all the way to cannes for 1 euro but takes 1 hr 20 min).

The Radisson was a clean and friendly hotel. Our stay had a balance of adventure with days venturing around the South of France and relaxation through lounging around the pool. But the Radisson need to cut the prices of their drinks and food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Great hotel with extremely friendly, helpful and professional personal. Located by the Boulevard Angle with a sea view, 5 min to drive to the center with lots of nice small streets, markets and restaurants. Delicious breakfast with a great selection of food.
I will definitely stay there when come to Nice again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

just returned from a 5 day break at the raddison blu, the hotel was first class for comfort and quality. we were prepared for the distance from the town (4th visit to nice ) and this did not in any way spoil our break. a shuttle bus is available if required.or a taxi costs 15 euro.the pool area and beach are excellent although drinks can be a little exspensive. use the local cafe directly behind across the road for great snacks and drinks ( dinner for two with drinks 14 euro) for a deserved break this hotel is a must, we shall be using again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldAudiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

the hotel was nice but below our expectations. the main problem was the mattress which was uncomfortable. the location was good, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopersusan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Service was good; beach was perfect and great location....

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Joahnna1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

If you're a business traveller with a fat expense account who needs easy access to Nice's airport then this is the hotel for you.

If you're a regular traveller visiting Nice and the Cote d'Azur then look elsewhere.

This hotel, although luxurious, is like a budget airline. Once you've paid for the basic service of having a roof over your head, you pay dearly for everything else. A dip in the rooftop pool will cost a whopping 15 Euros per person. Parking will set you back 20 Euros a night (far more than I paid elsewhere in the south of France) and prices at the hotel's restaurant are more than double what you'd pay elsewhere.

It's not conveniently located. There are very few restaurants in the area and it's a good 15 - 20 minute walk to the centre of Nice.

All in all it was a huge disappointment,

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#42 of 204 in Nice
1,022 reviews
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £91 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing