We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ElieG
Beirut, Lebanon

One of the best on the French Riviera

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2021
A beautiful hotel situated on the less busy side of promenade des Anglais nearer to the airport side. It sits just 5 min away from the airport which makes it very accessible. Steps away from the tram line. The hotel has 2 views, one to the city and the other to the Mediterranean which is absolutely gorgeous but more expensive. Service is great, staff are always smiling and trying their best to serve.
The room is spacious and nice with modern look. Bathroom can be better.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us some of your experiences about your stay. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£395
  • Hotels.com
    £395
  • Expedia.com
    £395
  • Tripadvisor
    £395
1.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £793
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Official Site
    £1,377
  • Lol.travel
1.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £366
  • Expedia.com
    £390
1.6 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £287
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    £337
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £463
  • Booking.com
2.2 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £226
  • ZenHotels.com
    £202
  • Hotels.com
    £226
2.0 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £173
  • Agoda.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £151
2.0 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £153
  • ibis Budget
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £152
0.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (3,580)
Filter reviews
3,580 results
Traveller rating
1,085
1,284
651
312
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,085
1,284
651
312
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view private beach old town close to the airport town centre sun loungers french riviera nice airport cote d'azur beach front south of france tram stop concierge promenade taxis euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 3,580 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Sadly I’m starting with some negatives to help other travellers, and maybe Radisson will read and train their staff.

Your front desk is a reflection on your brand and this front desk were on the whole pretty miserable, which makes me wonder, is this not a good place to be. They showed no care for this customer. From the welcome - luke warm, to when I asked for help to get a Covid test - didn’t know, didn’t want to help at all (you can get both an antigen (30 mins) and PCR (24hrs) at the airport, it’s a 10 min Uber - leave yourself time as it’s busy and unpleasant), to the check out - he was efficient but didn’t ask if everything was ok? Did I enjoy my stay? Nope.

I upgraded to a higher floor (more expensive) room, thank goodness as it would have been like staying at the side of a motorway. Really busy road and noisy all the time.

We had a terrace and the view was amazing, being higher the traffic noise was ok but we slept with the door shut which I don’t like, but the only way to sleep.

The room: nice big room, comfy bed, nice linens, pillows awful.
Shower over a bath which I’m not keen on, no extractor fan in the bathroom.
Air-con noisy. Complimentary water only on first night - that’s so poor. The view is the star - spectacular views of the bay to Nice.

The pool - it’s seen better days. There’s a little cafe and the girl working there was lovely.

The terrace restaurant: beautiful food, amazing views - big man with a beard on the entrance rude and unwelcoming.

Overall we didn’t let all of this ruin our stay, but sadly I wouldn’t go again and can’t recommend.

Room tip: Book a room on the 6th floor to avoid traffic noise
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TheLoftysPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your experience at our property.
Please be assured that we will keep working on our daily improvement, and we hope to get the chance to exceed your expectations during your next stay. However, we will transfer your comment to the pool bar, and we thank you for them.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

The service of the private beach is excellent. Special thanks to Wassim he is awesome.
He provided timely helpful advice regarding all our questions about the hotel and the city.
We hope all the services will be qualified and lovely like what he offered.
Love from Nederlands and Palestine .

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 195naseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you keep a positive memory of your stay at Radisson Blu Nice. Thank you in particular for mentioning our private beach and the kindness of Wassim. We have sent your comment to him directly. We are always pleased to answer to any queries our clients may have during their stay!
We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,
Arnaud Lemire, Executive Assistant, Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Good food but….,, Reservation made 1 day in advance for birthday dinner of my wife. Reservation lost….. waiting for a table. Waiting for a starte 1,5 hours!!!!! Waiting for main course another 1, 5 hours…. My daughter felt asleep… Do not recommend

Room tip: Avoid the restaurant
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank radovanr866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear guest,
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We take note of your remarks for any future improvement regarding your experience at the restaurant, and we ask you to accept our apologies for this inconvenience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hotel 3 Nights, we were immediately asked if we would want to recieve a room Upgrade Quote cheap which we gratefully accepted! The entire stay was a pleasure, we recieved help from everybody for any request! Great breakfadt, tidy rooms and a Great view! We recommend anybody to Stay at this Hotel!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Metzger1130Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you keep a positive memory of your stay at Radisson Blu Nice. Thank you in particular for mentioning the kindness of our staff. We are always pleased to answer to any queries our clients may have during their stay! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

I would like to report that the shower gel and shampoo are not easy to use, and staffs are not friendly, we are so disappointed with that.

Meanwhile, we have upgraded our room to family room, your staff told us they will come to help us to open the sofa bed,however, they were not came to help with that.

It's not worth 4 starts

Room tip: Don't choose this hotel, it not worth 4 starts
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mickychau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan Meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear Mickychau,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your experience at our property.
Please be assured that we will keep working on our daily improvement, and we hope to get the chance to exceed your expectations during your next stay.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews