We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ellington
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Ascend Collection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
272
409
163
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
409
163
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz themeold towntrain stationexecutive roomnice hotelclassic roomreception staffcity breakfrench hotelfresh fruitthe main shopping streetbreakfast was excellentshort breakreasonable sizesea frontlocation is greatwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nothing short of amazing. The room was OK but who spends a lot of time in there, it was clean, comfortable and quiet with everything at hand. Very close proximity to everything, beach was five min walk, main shopping area two mins and the station about ten mins. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evc412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Coming from hotel Platine in Paris , this hotel was a castle in comparison , a pleasant surprise indeed, largish room , great location right in the middle of everything , helpful reception , nice breakfast , really enjoyed my stay in Nice

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betool S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We spent 5 days in Nice during a very hot spell. The location was convenient for the beaches, restaurants and shopping areas, although we had to do lots of walking to get about. A pool or sitting space in the room would have been welcome as an alternative to the poor beach and crowded lounging areas. Our hotel room was very small, but clean. I would prefer not to have the runners (strips of fabric) on the bed and the cushions, as they are not washed as regularly as the bedlinen and the cushions had greasy marks from previous guests. Air conditioning was very good. The bathroom was small but clean and well supplied with toiletries, towels and robes. There was very little space to store clothes and the bedside tables were too small to hold items like spectacles and water. The staff were excellent, friendly and well-informed. I'd have like more choice of healthy foods eg wholemeal bread, grilled tomatoes and mushrooms. Overall, we were very disappointed with Nice, which was not like my imagined version of the Cote d'Azur. It is huge, sprawling, rather dirty, crowded and has shocking levels of down-and-outs on the streets, beggars, dog mess and graffiti. The Promenade des Anglais is a real disappointment. The best thing to do is to stock up on picnic items at Monoprix and get out of town. We had a wonderful day in Monaco, starting with the Botanic Garden, then the Palace, Cathedral, a wonderful aquarium and walk in the Casino gardens, finishing with tea at a marvellous chocolatier. Grasse was disappointing, a tourist trap reached by a long uphill walk. Beaulieu has 2 fantastic villas to explore. We loved the Greek villa and wished we had time to see the Rothschild one too. Sadly, our last day, a planned trip to Villefranche, was ruined by an Eastern European pickpocket, a young woman who stole a wallet from my bag as I got on the train. We had to spend most of the day cancelling credit cards, calling insurance companies and reporting to the police. Unfortunately, the hotel reception gave us wrong directions to the police station. When we arrived at the municipal office near the casino, we were told we needed the national police, which was in the opposite direction. Look out for these vile thieves who infest the trams and trains. They will target tourists and you are especially vulnerable standing near the doors. Our criminal got on the train at Nice-Ville with us, stole our property and jumped off the train before it pulled out of the station. Disgusting people with no conscience. If you see anything suspicious, shout loudly and do not fail to report any crime.

Room Tip: Difficult to say as we only saw one room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRADGIRL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed for two nights in classic rooms. no issue in cleanliness of bathroom, whereas room was o.k. After checking in I went back to reception to change rooms for something larger.
They really are too small.
On the plus side we saw more of Nice all be it very tired! Nice mojitos in the bar! Staff were good in the main.
You can't stay with children interconnecting and expect to be in your room at all.

Room Tip: Request something other than classic.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDVfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Clean and airy rooms. Big, comfortable beds in quiet bedrooms. No view though, only a 15 minute walk away from main hub in la rochelle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Audiopool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews