We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Ranked #98 of 205 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Situated at the airport, it is not the best plasce for visiting Nice city. Othervise the staff was very nice and it is within walking distance to shoppingcentre Cap 3000. The room was fine and we slept well. OK pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    263
    200
    108
    71
See reviews for
151
250
51
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Average hotel but location right at the airport is great. Front desk staff gives the impression that they hate to work at a Saturday evening! No "Hello", "Welcome or "How can we assist you"...! Do not expect any hospitality.
Compliments for the breakfast boy, he was the only person in the hotel who seems to enjoy is job. Even hot breakfast was cold by the way.
The hotel is fine if you need a place to crash at the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A great hotel with great facilities and staff!
Fantastic bedroom and bathroom with a luxurious bed and my room had great views over the runway of the airport.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
A great poolside bar and restaurant and a really good selection of various foods at the buffet breakfast.
There is a free shuttle bus to /from the airport and anywhere within a 5kn radius.
A pleasure to stay at this hotel- I can recommend it unreservedly!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room to overlook the airport and the sea. Great views from the top floor, floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witta, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Staff friendly and mostly speak English. The room was in a state of disrepair. Towel rack about to fall off the wall, safe didn't lock and had a screw in the door to pull the safe door open. Air-con wasn't adjustable. Black mould in shower recess, sealant reapplied multiple times. The free internet was low speed. No fridge in room. Luckily we only needed an overnight to wait for a flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms: no coffee maker, no iron/ironing board, windows bolted shut (per some regulation), smoking rooms NOT available, no closet, no bars of soap, no individual bottles of shampoo or conditioner (but there is, bolted to the shower wall, a squeeze bottle of "all purpose cleanser"). Free slow speed wifi Internet (upgrade to high speed for a fee).
Outside the room: small gym, expensive breakfast (15 euro), nice outdoor pool with pool bar/restaurant. Free shuttle to/from airport. One ice machine on the ground floor (must ask for an ice bucket from the restaurant). No ATM on the property. Water can be purchased for 2 euro from a drink machine on every floor (cola 3 euro).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fletc404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we arrived late on the 27th july a party of 4 which included a child for 2 business rooms. I had called prior to our departure, few days ago to make sure we would be on the same floor request which was confirmed on the phone.
when we arrived at 10pm both rooms were on separate floors and were standard rooms. then we were told only kettle and coffee made the difference between standard and business rooms. they took ages to try to locate 2 rooms on the same floor of the standard we had paid for. Then another team behind reception came on the scene and found what we wanted in 2minutes. we finally accepted that one of the room be standard in spite of paying business.

I am a french national so no misunderstanding should have taken place when confirming our choices of room prior to our arrival. it transpires that the night staff and day do not communicate effectively. the room are basic and the business rooms do not have fridges. Other than that the business room includes a free breakfast which was a copious self-service breakfast which was the best side of our stay.

Room Tip: the pool was a bonus and the shuttle to and from the airport very good. you have to know however tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just back from a week staying here, after landing at the airport we looked for the supposed phone to contact the hotel to collect us but could not find it. Took another free shuttle bus right outside which dropped us off round the corner.
Upon arriving we were given our room cards and shown the lift that was it on our own. Never told of what facilities were on offer or where anything else was and if you can't speak or read French you will be out of luck.
The hotel is clean and rooms very basic. TV & Safe in room. Only a news channel in English but you can get a film on pay on demand prices vary from film to film. No Tea or Coffee making facilities or fridge in room. But there is a vending machine that you can get water,juice or a bit of chocolate for 4 Euros each on each floor. If you want Tea or Coffee unless the bar is open your out of luck.
Breakfast in the morning is continental which is fine but stay clear of the cooked items they were cold and disgusting choice of scrambled egg, boiled mushrooms, sausage and bacon. That is you can find where they are having it, throughout the whole time we were there it was at the pool area on the last 2 days they had it in the hotel on the mezzaine floor but never advertised. On our last morning we went to the mezzaine and asked to get a coffee as the pool bar was closed and we were leaving to get our flight and the woman just looked at us and went and served somebody else, we asked again and she just walked away, When we told reception they told us we should have just paid for the breakfast to get one, at 19 euros each I don't think so!!!!
Pool is exactly as seen in many photographs and was clean and usable no complaints there.
Pool bar staff are the highlight of the trip, they try there hardest to help and make an effort unlike the main staff of the hotel. The bar / hotel menu lacks a lot of choice but what few items we had we enjoyed.
The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the airport terminals, to Cap 3000 shopping centre and the local marina but only at certain times. With out this you would be stuck as there is nothing nearby, no shops or anywhere to eat the nearest shop would be at Terminal 1.
To get anywhere use the local transport buses or train.
The nearest train station is St Augustine about a 10 min walk, but takes you everywhere. The only place to visit nearby that you can walk to is about 5 mins walk just behind the hotel in what looks like a lot of business buildings if you get to the heart of them you will find Park Pheonix which is a botanical gardens with various animals to view, nice to walk about for a few hours and get a little chill out time.
This hotel is used mainly for airport staff, would only recommend it as a stop over hotel as in the middle of nowhere and everything is catered to the French they not do take into consideration any other nationalities visiting.
Staying here you will find it is only somewhere to put your head down at night as you need to walk, bus or train to get to anything no wonder it was a secret hotel is must be the only reason anybody would willingly stay for any length of time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Address: 179 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nice
#41 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bocca Buona Enjoy the sun of the French riviera on our terrace while trying the best Italian and Mediterranean dishes. Newly refurbished, the 400 m2 restaurant seats 122 people while the terrace seats 50. The colourful and cosy atmosphere of our lounge bar makes it the ideal place to relax with a glass of wine or a cocktail after a long day exploring Nice and the Riviera. Opening hours (from Nov to Apr): Breakfast 06:00 - 10:00 (Mon - Fri) 06:00 - 10:30 (Sat - Sun) Lunch Noon - 14:00 (Daily) Dinner 19:00 - 22:00 (Daily) Summer Poolside Sit by the pool with a treat from the restaurant's Italian or Mediterranean menu. This poolside restaurant seats 56 guests, and also offers a lounge area. Opening hours (from May to Oct): Lunch Noon - 14:00 (Daily) Dinner 19:00 - 22:00 (Daily) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport Hotel Nice
Park Inn Cannes
Nice Park Inn
Park Inn Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing