We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Ranked #112 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My wife and I expended one evening here before continuing our trip on the next day. Everything was very nice.Our room with a queen-sized bed was an ample dimensions and encompassed a little seated area. Our bed was excellent. Our bathing tub locality furthermore was a good dimensions with a very large, completely surrounded shower. Everything was very clean and the room was decor in beaming colors.

The hotel furthermore has a pleasant outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, enclosed by a pleasant locality and walled for privacy. All of the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

We had a light weight evening meal at Pegasus, the hotel restaurant, and it was both very good and sensibly priced. Service furthermore was excellent.The hotel aerodrome shuttle service was very good, first conveying us back to the hotel after we turned in our rental vehicle, and afresh the next forenoon when taking us back to the aerodrome for our air travel home. Arriving by vehicle is rather tough, because there is no provisional parking locality in front of the hotel, even for ascertaining in.

The very taut below ground parking car port should be utilized for unloading suit cases and going it to the room, and doorways into and out of the car port should be opened by somebody at the front desk.The hotel completely contacted all of our desires and anticipations for an aerodrome hotel, and we very decisively would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinice, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Dear Lionsw,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jean Seriat-Gautier, Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

Didn’t like it from the very beginning- the receptionist seemed to be tired and wasn’t too friendly. The room was the smallest ever- just to take a shower and to have a bed to sleep. No mini bar. The breakfast was just terrible- the selection of food was the poorest ever.
The location of the hotel isnt good- too far from the center, difficult to find.
Didn’t check the amount of stars though… it deserves 2 out of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We were given this hotel by Easyjet as a refuge from the chaos that became the Volcanic Ash Crisis in April. Our relief at having a place of refuge soon turned to despair as whilst waiting to check in, my Husband's hand luggage was stolen literally from at his feet, the incident being captured on cctv. The Manager was extremely courteous and apologetic but basically there was nothing they could do due to French law ,which to put the matter bluntly, says it is your own fault for not keeping an eye out for thieves! We got the impression that thefts were not rare, so be warned! Having gone through all of this, we were shown to our room which was clean, with an extremely comfortable bed and a good shower.The hotel did their best with what was a deluge of disgruntled air passengers. The people on reception were ok but a bit distant. The biggest credit is to the waiters who had to deal with queues and queues of people at each meal time. which they did with patience and good humour. The food was not very good but allowances have to be made on this occasion for the unusual circumstances. As has been noted before, charges for internet are far too much as are the prices of drinks at the bar. A word has to be said about the very friendly and obliging courtesy bus driver who took us to nearby shops. To sum up: although as I have said these were exceptional circumstances, a four star hotel needs to be much more consistent in the quality of its services and staff to merit a four star rating and to make people want to return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Me and my husband we came to Nice to pass some days with shopping and travelling around the french riviera. We chosed the Park Inn Nice in order to be able to travel around easily as the train station and the airport are next to the hotel. When we arrived we took the free shuttle bus. There was a warm welcome during the check-in. The room was VERY spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. Everything was nice. There was even no noise because of the airplanes. Next day we took the free shuttle bus(circulate every hour) to the shopping center. The breakfast was good and there was a wide choice of well-tasting food. The staff was friendly and profesional as we expected it from a hotel with this classification. For me very important: the hotel also offers a fitness-room, so that I could to my daily work-out (water for free!!!) Next days we travelled around the french riviera and could enjoy a good end of the day at the hotel's bar with an excellent atmosphere. So all in all we can say that the hotel was totally the right choice to stay in Nice and to travel around. If we will come back one day, we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Having enjoyed a lovely 3 day trip to Monaco at the start of our honeymoon, we arrived at Nice airport to find that all flights to England were cancelled, so Easyjet were providing hotels until flights resumed. After being allocated the Park Inn we left on the free airport shuttle bus, missed stop so went round twice - arrived at the hotel pretty cheesed off! After getting to our room, which was clean but by no means 4 Star as the hotel claims, tried to get the news on the TV, which only had Eurosport & BBC World. We then went down for the buffet dinner - oh dear!! Had we had our dog with us we wouldn't have fed the food on offer to her - it really was that bad. We walked out disgusted & managed to order a burger & chips from the bar menu. The barman was a friendly guy, good service & a bit of a laugh. The bar prices are also a joke - £5 for a small beer - dearer than Monaco! Breakfast not so bad, but next day lunch was shocking. Ate out the next 2 days & managed to get a flight back on Saturday. Most definitely the worst food i have ever had put in front of me - anywhere - including ex Mother in laws' Xmas buffet!!!!
Would we stay there again - er no!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Easyjet made arrangements for us to stay one night in this hotel when our flight from Nice to Liverpool was cancelled recently.
Pros: useful shuttle bus to airport and city centre; pleasant check-in and out; good sized room and comfortable bed.
Cons: the worst evening meal we have ever experienced in France; almost non-existent service and rude when it existed; expensive internet connection; expensive drinks in a dingy bar.
Conclusion: give it a miss unless you want an overnight stay close to the airport and are prepared to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshman_on_2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

After our BA flight from Nice to LHR was cancelled due to the winter weather in the UK, British Airways placed us and our fellow passengers in the Park Inn. What a terrible experience!

First off, we waited ages for the airport shuttle. We finally gave up and tried to find a cab, but were kindly informed by a local that we could take the Terminal 1 to Terminal 2 shuttle bus, which would drop us off at the hotel. We managed to beat our fellow passengers, who had waited for the hotel shuttle, by a good 20 minutes.

The grumpy check-in clerk checked us in and we went up to our room. Unfortunately, the room temperature was about 28 C. We rang down and explained that the room was too hot, and they assured us that the temp would drop by the time we had finished dinner.

We gave one of the surly restaurant staff our complimentary dinner voucher and sat down for the WORST food we had ever had in France. They should have been ashamed of themselves. The buffet consisted of: tinned beetroot, tinned corn, shredded carrots, cold aubergine, cold, plain pasta shells, day-old bread and some sort of fruit pie. It was dire. We watched one of the restaurant staff re-fill the water dispenser with water from the bathroom taps. We asked if we could order a la carte, and were informed that the hotel had been overwhelmed by the flight disruptions, and this was the best they could do.

We walked back to our room, hungry and disappointed. The room was now 29 C and I walked down to the front desk to complain. A security guy popped up, who also couldn’t get the -temperature down. I finally went down to the front desk, repeated to the clerk our problem with the heating and added that it was my birthday. The grumpy check-in guy shrugged and said that the hotel was full. I then burst out in tears, crying in frustration. Suddenly, he managed to find me another room, around the corner from the original one on the 2nd floor. The new room was 8 degrees cooler than the first one.

The room was okay and decorated in very bright colours. The Wifi was very expensive and we could only afford to purchase 30 minutes. BBC World on the TV had a strange hiss. For some reason, there was no soap in the soap dispenser near the sink, and only two, thread-bare towels in the bathroom. There were little chips and scraps around the doors and around the bathtub.

On the good side, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were comfy and the shower was hot and powerful. After our stressful day, we managed to get a good night’s sleep.

We had hoped that the breakfast the next day would make up for the terrible dinner. In some ways, it was worst. It consisted of cold mini sausages swimming in grease, cold, scrambled eggs that appeared to have been made from powder, stale pastries, and a few odds and sods and of course, grumpy service. I can’t imagine what the Park Inn were charging British Airways, but they were ripped off.

I hope that if I was booking a Nice airport hotel, I could find a better one than this. I can’t believe this hotel considers itself a “4-star” property. They should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 204 in Nice
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport

Address: 179 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £60 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bocca Buona Enjoy the sun of the French riviera on our terrace while trying the best Italian and Mediterranean dishes. Newly refurbished, the 400 m2 restaurant seats 122 people while the terrace seats 50. The colourful and cosy atmosphere of our lounge bar makes it the ideal place to relax with a glass of wine or a cocktail after a long day exploring Nice and the Riviera. Opening hours (from Nov to Apr): Breakfast 06:00 - 10:00 (Mon - Fri) 06:00 - 10:30 (Sat - Sun) Lunch Noon - 14:00 (Daily) Dinner 19:00 - 22:00 (Daily) Summer Poolside Sit by the pool with a treat from the restaurant's Italian or Mediterranean menu. This poolside restaurant seats 56 guests, and also offers a lounge area. Opening hours (from May to Oct): Lunch Noon - 14:00 (Daily) Dinner 19:00 - 22:00 (Daily) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nice Airport Hotel Nice
Park Inn Cannes
Nice Park Inn
Park Inn Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing