We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Hotel West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel West End
Ranked #47 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at the West End Hotel on our Honeymoon. It was a great experience overall. We reserved a Deluxe Room with an Ocean View. The room was spacious and very clean. The Customer Service at the hotel was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly. The location is great, a walk to the beach and Rue de France. Overall, we had a very good experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST2010, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel West End, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for this comment.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
SIncerely yours
Guets relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    451
    212
    84
    54
See reviews for
187
610
44
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. Only disadvantage was that Breakfast was 19 euros extra each day!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed there from April 17 to April 24 2012. I stayed at the Classic Room and it's very neat and clean. Breakfast was not included so I dont know if it's ok. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very helpful. Apart from that, it's at a great location facing the beach at Promenade des Anglais and very close to beautiful Vieux Nice with its restaurants and cute little stores. You can take buses to Cannes (bus 200 - 2h on average), Antibes (bus 200 - 1h15 on average) and Grasse (bus 500 - 1h30 on average) on Promenade des Anglais for 1 euro only. Within a 5min walking distance you can take a bus to Monaco (bus 100 - 45min on average ). It's not so close to the Gare though (1,5km), but a taxi from the Gare to the hotel cost me 15 euros and from the hotel to the airport 30 euros. I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MayraS_oPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent location, on the Promenade and near to the town centre, The bus stops outside.
Good price. good rooms. There is public parking behind the hotel. Everything was just what I would expect from a large hotel like this. Pleasant staff, free wifi and a typical buffet breakfast to ssuit all tastes. They could have better coffee perhaps! La Siecle restaurant was perfectly good also. Overall an excellent find- a roomy hotel on the front.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view you must ask and pay a bit more. Or go for a cheaper room and get out more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GALCHESHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST2010, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel West End, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for such a nice comment.
We do hope to welcome you back.
Sincerely yours
Guest relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haderslev
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I love France -
But I always find it very difficult to find a hotel, as the standard is (what all respect) not very high.

After reading Trip Advisor, I was a litlle "nervous" reg. our booking.

But it was all forgotten when arrived at the hotel.
Nice welcome, great rooms.
The rooms where extremely clean, every thing was "fresh" - it was just great.

The hotel is located apx 10 min. walk from central of Nice (Nice Etoile) - but you do not notice the 10 min walk when you go along the beautilful beach, and just enjoying Nice at its best.

The hotel was all over very clean, and the staff was so friendly and gave a perfect service.

So will defently stay here again.
But some few advise:

Avoid their smallest rooms. - Upgrade upgrade!
Do not waste your money on the breakfast*
Parking just next to the hotel (parking house) - 22 EUR per. night (24h) - so be aware!


* = The break cost 20 EUR - simply to expensive! there are hardly any breakfast.
But again, I am from Scandinavia, where are are use to breakfast being the "most imporant meal of the day"

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST2010, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel West End, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
It is so good to read such positive comment . Your experience at the West End was quite satisfactory and that will help a lot all our future guests to make their own appreciation.

Thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely yours.
Guest relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The reception and the housekeeping staff were very helpful especially the concierge guy (forgot the name). The location is excellent and the view from the balcony is awesome. The room needs refurbishment though.
As mentioned in other reviews here, the hotel is very accessible from and to the airport as the bus stops just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilKay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,330 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#80 of 204 in Nice
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel West End

Property: Hotel West End
Address: 31 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#33 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel West End 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1842, the West End Hotel, a jewel of the Belle Epoque, is ideally located on the legendary Promenade des Anglais. It is 5 minutes from the old city, 10 minutes from the airport and the Palais des Congrès congress centre.In an enchanting setting, the Hotel is a perfect combination of tradition, savoir-faire, and modernity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nice
West End Hotel Nice
Nice Best Western
Hotel West End Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing