We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Nearby Hotels
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
419
616
252
77
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
616
252
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townprivilege roommassena squareseparate toilettraditional roomgaleries lafayetterecommend this hotelnice carnivalthe buscentral locationbuffet breakfastgood sizeside streetcity breaktea and coffee making facilitiesreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went with a group for a conference. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice with juice, pastries, bacon, scambled eggs etc. The only drawback was that the internet was iffy and really depended upon the location of your room. Those with windows facing the street seemed to have better internet access than those with windows facing the backside of the hotel. HOWEVER, the location of the place cannot be beat. You are within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnsononthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

DearJohnsononthego,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of stay at the Hotel Masséna.
100% of our guest agree to say that our hotel's location is the best to visit the city and I want to thank you for mentioning.
We are also proud to have a "nice and helpfull" staff who really love their job on welcoming guest from all around the world.

I am glad you enjoyed the room comfort and our varied buffet breakfast.
Regarding the Wifi connection, I am sorry you had some issues with it, however, I am happy to announce that many improvements are coming in few days and the access will remain completely free and unlimited.

As I can see your age on your Trip Advisor profile, I am pleased to share with you that since today we launch a new "Senior Package" available only on our official website with many advantages like discount rate, free buffet breakfast... Just take a look if you're planning to visit us again for leasure !

Best regards,
Perrine Pellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just two steps far from place massena, so from the heart of the city with its elegant shops, the breezy promenade and the enchanting Old Nice with its alleys offering lots of restaurants and open air cafés.
The standard room is not big and a larger closet would not be bad, but the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was good and clean too.
The staff is always very friendly and at the customers' service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuicyLanaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to read the Hotel Massena was the perfect position for your stay in Nice.
Thanks to the hotel location you can easily enjoy all the events taking place in Nice city center for example the next Nice Jazz Festival from 8th to 12th july 2014 !
I am happy you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooom/bathroom and the welcome of our staff.
For your next stay at the Hotel Massena and to discover our Privilege or Deluxe rooms I advise you to book through our Trip Advisor page on which you can take advantage of a free upgrade.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Perrine Pellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Extremely friendly staff who couldn't do more to help. The hotel is excellently located within easy walking distance of all the main parts of the town. The only downside were some poor maintenance in the room which had a slightly shabby shabby chic feel about it but it was still nice to stay in. Although I was staying for a two day seminar the hotel would be ideal for families on a beach holiday as it is very near the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivergarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Rivergath,
Many thanks for your feedback. As you mention the Hotel Masséna is only steps away from all points of interest in Nice and also close to beaches on the Promenade des Anglais.
You're absolutely right that our location is as well convenient for leisure or business travelers.
We hope to welcome you back and note that to take advantage of a free room upgrade please book your stay through or Trip Advisor page with "Trip-Mass" code.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very cool space. The room was a bit cramped but functional. Nicely appointed bathroom, comfortable bed, helpful staff. The location is great - bustling part of town and a quick walk to Old Town. For the combination of price, location, and accommodation I'll stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank intl_localist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy your stay.
That makes us all happy to read that you'll stay at the Hotel Massena again.
Please note for your next booking that you can take advantge of a free room upgrade on our Trip Advisor page - or - 10% off on our best available rate by booking on our Facebook fan page ;).
See you soon! Perrine P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent the Easter weekend at this hotel and had an excellent break. The location, as previous reviewers assert, is hard to beat. The front desk staff are knowledgable and helpful. We arrived inexpensively by bus from the airport having received a helpful response about transfers. They would have arranged a taxi transfer but Nice is a very manageable city and the airport conveniently located.
We had tickets for the Tennis at Monte Carlo and they were similarly helpful in advising about train times and directions to Monaco. This again proved easy and affordable.
On arrival we received a free upgrade and the room was spacious and comfortable. I would have been happy to give a five star review but the breakfast is a bit limited and fairly dull.
If we return to Nice I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again as it is within walking distance of the Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and most of the main sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Phil E., thank you so much for the feedback ! We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay during the Easter weekend with us.
I am pleased to read you appreciated the hotel location, the comfort of your room and that our front desk staff was able to help you with your transfers.
As a tennis fan, please note that from next saturday (17th to 24th may 2014) is starting the Nice Cote d'Azur Tennis Open (Male ATP tournament on clay court) !
I am glad to to read you'll book again the Hotel Massena for your next stay and I really hope you'll be able to give us the wonderfull rate of 5/5 this next time !
I invite you to check out our special rates all year long availables on our Facebook fan page or Trip Advisor page for your next booking.
Best regards, Perrine Pellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews