We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #10 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks Cty, PA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was spending a few days in Nice on my own before the start of a business trip in Monaco, so was looking for a reasonably priced hotel, with good reviews, good location, reasonably priced. This hotel was perfect for that. The room was very tiny, but other than that, everything else was perfect. Friendly staff, about 7 min walk to the main beach area, perhaps 15 min to old town Nice, very clean room, good daily cleaning, comfortable bed, good shower and even a towel drying rack in the bathroom. Did not eat the breakfast as it was pricey and I was just as content to grab a fantastic pastry at the boulangerie a few blocks away. About 10 min walk to public bus stations where you can get to St. Paul De Vence...nice day trip, about 45 min bus ride.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    360
    85
    12
    6
See reviews for
123
446
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orange ct
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

On our last 2 nights in France before flying back to NYC (just in time for the hurricane) we stayed here. They had parking out front which should be requested in advance. The garden for breakfast was charming. The rooms were pleasant and large for French hotels. This boutique hotel is clean, has modern baths and is quite charming. The best part is that it is well located. While in Nice we took the bus which is one block away. Do not miss the Marc Chagall museum. It is near and a must. We were a short walk to the beach but since we have been here before did not need the view. The shopping and proximity to old town was excellent. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in front. There was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue2sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hotel is ideally located to the station and easy walk to town. The room was clean and well appointed and overlooked the lovely garden area. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was very plentiful and varied and could be had in the garden or inside. The staff were helpful and friendly and there was coffee and cakes available in the lounge which was a nice touch. All in all a great hotel and would certainly go back again and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumanddaughter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubbenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed last week and caught the glorious weather. Villa Victoria was just right for us - small enough, non corporate enough and boutiquey in style. The al fresco breakfast in the tropical garden was a real highlight. Great coffee and eggs too!
Our room was villa sized as was the bed and very comfortable. We were on the ground floor but no noise at all.
On discovering that it was my partner's birthday. a bottle of wine and two glasses greeted us in our room on our third day - how's that for a caring touch.
Good location, bit of a walk for the 1€ tram or the 1€ bus and the promenade but all in all a great stay.

Room Tip: I believe that there is a room refurb going on - so maybe ask for one of the refreshed chambres. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the old town. Our room was on the street side. We could hear the guest in the next room getting sick all night starting at 3 a.m., then the police sirens were blaring at 4:30 a.m. The mattresses are covered in plastic, so we would wake up sweating. The hotel is nicely decorated and quaint. Espresso and cake was served in the lobby in the afternoon. I would not recommend this hotel for a good night's sleep, unless you book a room overlooking the garden.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

During our Med vacation , and cruise in October 2010 we had a budget for spending as we wanted to add several days to our stay on either end of the cruise. We had limited ourselves to $150 US per night for our stays in Paris, Nice, and Rome. Finding decent rooms in this price range can be quite clallenging. After searching hundreds of hotels, we finally decided on Villa Victoria for our Nice visit. Although not as elegant as the larger hotels that our friends were staying in, it was perfect. I wanted to experience real world French hospitality from a traditional hotel, rather than a fancy hotel chain( and I was streching cash). The Villa Victoria exceeded our expectations. A beatiful old building located perfect in Nice, and close to most attractions, as well as the beach. Beginning with the lobby you can feel that this well kept building had history. The staff was super pleasant, and helpful. American Airlines had lost one of our bags, and the staff helped get it delivered to our room when it arrived. There is a great garden outside the rear of the lobby. This is a nice place to relax with an espresso in the morning. The room on the 3rd floor overlooked the city, and was a wonderful view. It was large for Europe standards, and decor was nice. This hotel was our favorite on the trip, and we would definately stay there again when we are in Nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafeTrippin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location, close to tons of restaurants, the old town and the water.

However the rooms are 3 star quality at best, tired furniture and dated decor. It was comfortable enough though for a one night, and the room was a decent size.

Hotel had free wireless which was nice but kind of annoying as you had to login each time you wanted to use it.

We didn't have breakfast, but the lobby and garden area looked quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krispylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing