We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #10 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Villa Victoria and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has been completely refurbished inside one of Nice's many lovely old buildings and the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed.

The mattress on my bed was a bit firm for my taste but that is a purely personal matter and something that will vary from person to person.

There is a lovely garden at the rear of the hotel where breakfast can be eaten when the weather is suitable; and Victoria the friendly hotel cat lives there.

The Buffet Breakfast offered at 15 Euros per person per day is extensive with several cereals, sliced meats/salamis and cold boiled eggs, Fresh and dried fruit and various Croissants/Pains on offer. There is also a facility to boil eggs freshly yourself and bread and a toaster are available.

While the rooms at the front are generally not excessively noisy I was woken most nights when the bins were emptied at about 2 am so paying a little extra for a room facing the garden may be a good idea.

We will certainly return to the Hotel Villa Victoria!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    360
    84
    12
    6
See reviews for
122
438
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. Our room was at the back overlooking the garden and was very quiet,clean and comfortable. As was our friends' room at the front. Nice touches are complimentary water and chocolate in the rooms as well as tea and coffee making facilities with free coffee and cake in the lobby in the afternoons. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated a short walk from Promenade des Anglais , the station and bus routes. We did not sample the breakfasts, preferring to find local cafés.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the garden and could be quieter although our friends had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkshiresammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in February and our experience was absolutely wonderful. The staff is so friendly and helpful, great location, and a beautiful private garden. Planning on staying here again if ever back in Nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmgillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Villa Victoria and are really pleased that we chose this hotel. It was easy to find once we got off the airport bus on Promenade des Anglais and after a genuinely warm welcome, check in took barely a minute as we only had to produce our pre-paid voucher and a passport. We'd opted for a garden view when booking and our room was on the 3rd floor. It was of a very good size and probably the largest we've had when staying in France over the last couple of years. Very comfortable bed and good sized bathroom with excellent shower pressure. Buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice and was served overlooking the lovely garden which is patrolled by the friendly resident cat. All of the hotel staff were friendly and happy to assist with any of our (mostly transport related) queries and to print our return flight boarding passes for us. It didn't take long to walk to the Promenade or Old town areas but the tram line is only a short walk away if preferred.
Free coffee and cake available between 2 and 5 pm in the reception area is a nice touch and was appreciated on a couple of occasions. If we return to Nice in the future, we'll make a beeline for this hotel again.

Room Tip: Garden side rooms have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timetogetawayReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here during our time in Nice. We were in room 308 which faced Victor Hugo. I was initially concerned about traffic noise but didn't really notice it. For an additional charge you can have a room that faces into the garden. They are also very nice from what I understand. Our room was large by European standards and clean. There was a mini safe in the room as well as a refrigerator to help store cool drinks. It was warm in Nice during our August visit. The room also came with free Wi-Fi which we had no problems with. The location is easily within walking distance of the beach and access to the train systems to get you across town if you are not up for walking. Since we were driving in from Italy we had a rental car that we needed to park. The cost at the hotel is 18 euros a day and the parking is in the front of the building. We called ahead for a spot as there were only 5 or 6 available at the hotel. Breakfast is not included in the cost of the room but is worth having at least once. The garden has tables that you can sit at to enjoy breakfast outside. The hotel has a resident cat that has free run of the first floor. I can't recall the cats name but it was friendly. I would stay here again when I return to Nice.

Room Tip: I would see about staying in a garden facing room if you are able to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stroudcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Over the last 3 years or so, we have stayed here once or twice a year, for a few days each time. Over that time the hotel has been progressively refurbished and upgraded - a process which I think is now complete. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. On this visit we went for one of the larger, garden-facing rooms, which was clean and comfortable. There's a hairdryer, safe, tea-making facilities, simple and decent speed WiFi, and quite a large (by hotel mini-bar standards) fridge. The fact that our stays have always been pleasant and hassle-free has kept us coming back - plus the excellent location with the seafront, the mainline station and the old town all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NigelTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wonderfull place to spend a week! We found there an enjoyable cozy place with very nice staff. We found more than professional services but nice guides giving details on the places that we might see and also finding solutions for all our issues and requests. Special thanks to Mrs. Oceane, Mrs Chiara and Mrs Marlena! See you next time!

Room Tip: Definetly towards garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing