We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetct Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely few days in Nice staying at the Victoria.
Having read the reviews & viewing the photos, I can say that they are accurate in all aspects.
The hotel is very well placed for accessing all areas, spotlessly clean & the staff could Not do enough for you. What more could you ask for!
We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Over looking the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thetrio2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Good location, lovely staff and beautiful garden.

Breakfast was sufficient and the rooms were clean and of reasonable size.

Easy walk to the beach with Old Town and Port Nice not far away.

Would stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vikash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently spent a few days at Hotel Villa Victoria. It is on a quiet street and close to good restaurants and the main tourist areas. The bus to the Matisse and Chagall museums is a short distance as well.
We had a suite facing the terrace, so we had quiet after busy days seeing the sights. The room was large so we had room.....and the bed comfortable. The bathroom had a rather deep tub. We would have preferred a shower, but that was minor.
If you are looking for something posh, this isn't it. It is however, clean and well taken care of. The staff was always there to give advice, make reservations, etc. We had a very early flight and they had breakfast set out for us, which was appreciated. The breakfasts were buffet and had more than enough choices to make them a pleasant and nutritious start to the day.
We enjoyed being a bit away from the tourist areas, but yet close enough to enjoy walking or easily boarding a bus.
Since we don't spend time in a hotel room, it was more than adequate and it was nice to unwind on the terrace with the resident cat after a long day.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the terrace. Our suite was on the ground floor which we enjoyed after staying...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliciaiowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Victoria, it is in a very good location with easy access to the main promenade, train station and bus stops. The rooms were clean and bright, we had a room at the back overlooking the garden, which was nice and quiet, we couldn't hear any traffic noises. The garden area was great to have your breakfast in and also nice to sit and relax after a day's sightseeing. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The hotel also has a lovely cat called Victoria, who would often come and sit with us. The breakfast was very nice and offered a good selection. We would be happy to recommend this hotel as it has everything you would need. While here, I recommend the bus to Monaca and the train to Cannes and Antibes.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxwell1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really loved this hotel plus the beautiful garden and will definitely be returning. The staff were friendly and helpful with information on local transport and sights. The hotel is clean and well organised. Our room, a front facing, was fairly small but well decorated and had a decent sized bathroom with full bath. Traffic noise could be heard and i would recommend paying the extra for a garden facing room.

The weather was warm and we loved breakfast in the garden and sitting out later in the day in the comfy chairs, sunbeds or gazebo. Breakfast was ample- fresh breads, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, drinks etc. We had it included in our price or you can pay 15 euros at the hotel.

The location is a 5 minute walk from the promenade and a further 5 minutes to an area called Cours Saleya, full of restaurants and bars. We used the 98 bus from the airport to Rue de Congres on the Promenade de Anglais but the 99 bus back, a quicker journey, from the nearby train station. Cost was 3 euros pp each way.

Monaco is definitely worth a look but take plenty of cash if you want to eat and drink in the tourist areas. We paid 11 euros for a cocktail and 6 euros for a beer in a bar overlooking the harbour; so not too pricey and the setting was perfect. Getting to Monaco took 20 minutes by train - 3.50 euros each way or an hour by bus which is just 1 euro. We used the train and found the station easy to find from the hotel, just a 5 minute walk away.

Hopefully be returning in the near future as the hotel is a real gem. Having use of the garden made our holiday even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for a garden facing room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pam091166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is not a boring corporate hotel, but has a lot of French flavor. Impeccably clean and well run. Rooms facing the lovely garden are quiet. Room was very large and comfy. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and worth the money. A few (pleasant to walk) blocks from goings on in Nice. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank martinkupferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Nice and stayed in the Villa Victoria. The Hotel is on the Victor Hugo Boulevard 3 streets back from the main promenade, a short Taxi journey from the airport.
The Hotel is on a busy street and is typical of a lot of Boutique Hotels in the area. The staff spoke good English for those not great with the French language and check in was efficient and quick. There is no Valet for bags and the lift is tiny, four persons max with one bag. We stayed on the second floor, and had a garden room. The room was very small, you could just about walk around the bed and the bathroom had a curtain and no door. The oom had Tea Coffee, bottles water, mini fridge and TV. There were additional pillows and bedding all of good clean quality. The bed was comfy and the view over the garden lovely. The shower cubicle was tiny and I managed to knock the shower off trying to wash my hair and I am slim!
The breakfast was good and plentiful, all self serve but the staff were friendly and helpful. The tea and coffee came out of machines so not really authentic! You could request beers/wine to drink when you came back after a day out but there was no bar area to sit round when you had a drink. Drinks and cake were served free of charge between 3 and 7, although this was usually the croissants from breakfast again. Our friends had a street view and the room was larger but noisier. Not unpleasant but for the same price we could have stayed on the Promenade and watched the world go by....

Room Tip: Larger rooms street side, but noisier. Some rooms garden side were bigger and had balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizona71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing