We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was one of the nicest I have stayed in. I had never been to France before and I definitely want to go again. We booked single rooms and they were really large and comfortable, with double beds which is unusual for single rooms. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough to help us. Really good breakfasts and you could either sit inside or out in the garden. The only drawback we found was that it was not disability friendly as there was no ramp up to the hotel only stairs and no hand rail down the 9 steps to the garden. Apart from this it could not be faulted.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although it was 2013 when we visited this hotel, which we booked through Easyjet, we are looking to go again.
On arrival, we were slightly early to check in, but, it wasn't a problem, the hotel staff made us very welcome, offering us coffee and cake till they could sort us out.
Our room was lovely and clean, overlooking the garden.
We had a breakfast included which set us up till lunch time,
The hotel is centrally located, 5-10 min walk to train station, and buses about the same.
We would definetely recommend and use this hotel again,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first trip to Nice and the hotel did not disappoint. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Located in a great position with good restaurants within easy walking distance...as is the railway station. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious...particularly the apricot flan! On tap coffee and cake in the afternoon was great to come back to and enjoy in the small but beautifully formed garden. We were in double for single use rooms and they were plenty large enough with very comfortable beds. The whole hotel was clean, friendly and a delight to visit. We would recommend to anyone and will no doubt return. Thank you to all for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel and it was just as lovely as the first. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. This time we had a road facing room rather than garden but didn't hear much road noise and slept really well. Staff are all very friendly and breakfast in the amazing garden added greatly to our relaxing holiday experience. Nice is so beautiful and this hotel is perfectly placed to get out and explore. We got the train to gorgeous Villefranche and walked all over Nice! This time I went with my mum and we felt totally safe everywhere we went. I'm hoping to return again in September, it is so beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cerijp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was just a one night stay to see a bit of Nice after a holiday elsewhere and before flying home. The location is good and is easy walking distance from the station and the old town and sea front (Promenade des Anglais). We wee given the room on the ground floor overlooking the Boulevard and, although there was no view, there was absolutely no problem from traffic of other hotel noise. Staff are friendly and breakfast in the garden was a great way to sign off before flying home. There was a reasonable selection of buffet food (boil your own eggs!). Taxi fare to the airport is around 40 Euros ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefRedram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I love this hotel. We were at the tailend of an exhausting month in France and needed somewhere to veg out prior to flying home to Oz. While there was the usual French reluctance to help out with baggage, in our case it didn't matter, we were allocated a room overlooking the garden on the ground floor. Perfect! It was the biggest room I've seen in a 3 star French hotel, bright and cheerful but regrettably lacking a shower over the enormous bath. The breakfast itself was mediocre but the surrounds of bougainvillea, jasmine and tropical greenery provided a wonderful ambience after the chaos of the French provincial rail system on a day when trains ran late, connections fell through and porters were as rare as a euro for a trolley at Nice airport. Oh and a reminder, banks, bureaux de change and all financial institutions shut up shop between midday and 2pm EVERY day across France. Be warned.

Room Tip: Go for the lower floors or carry your own baggage!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255100Panda006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Villa Victoria for 3 nights. We had a garden facing room, and it was extremely spacious. The best part about this hotel is the location. Short walking distance to the train station, old town and the beach. The only problem was the WiFi was not working on the 2nd floor. We were out here for a holiday, so not a huge deal, but it was a pain to have to walk down to the lobby to look up restaurants, directions, etc.

Charming boutique hotel. Recommended.

Room Tip: Request a garden facing room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing