We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, garden and cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #10 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Skodsborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, garden and cleaning”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got a free upgrade to a superior room. Very nice room with a lot of space. We ate breakfast every day in the wonderful garden with so many plants and flowers. The hotel cat Victoria came and said goodmorning. Cleaning was very good. They managed to clean our room while we ate breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff. Hotel is very central and we would walk to the beach, antique market etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are quieter since there are much trafic on the street monday-friday. Slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeDK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    360
    85
    12
    6
See reviews for
123
443
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We picked this one form the Internet. It was well situated with a 10 minute stroll to the beach, 5 minutes to the train station ( to get the train for a day trip to Monaco), 5 mins to the main shopping mall and 10 minutes to the Old Town. The hotel itself has a great feel about it and the garden out the back is peaceful and tranquil in the afternoon, to just chill out. The room was a good size for France, clean and well kept. The staff were really helpful with suggestions of what to see and how to get there.as well as when we stuffed up our room safe and couldn't get it open. We will definitely stay here again when (if) we visit Nice again. There are limited (5-6) car spaces so make sure you book one in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. The staff had excellent English and were extremely helpful.Great location, very central in Nice. A good selection of foods for breakfast. A delightful garden in which to eat, drink or rest. Rooms average but had everything that was needed. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The discrete frontage belies what lies thought the front door. A charming, spacious and very welcoming Reception with friendly helpful staff. Excellent room with a lovely view of the garden - spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Particularly welcome was the complimentary tea and coffee making facility - rare in France! The garden is delightful whether for breakfast, a quiet coffee or a drink later in the evening. Service was excellent and the hotel is perfectly located for visiting all of Nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesshilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When we were planning our visit to Nice, we wanted a relaxing holiday - close to the beach and restaurants, and luxuriate at the hotel. Hotel Villa Victoria is the perfect place to do all those things. Additionally, it is also close to many shopping areas. The hotel has a bit of a 80s feel to it. But the wonderful service and staff more than made up for it. The breakfast is sumptuous and offers a wide variety. We chose a garden facing room and liked it very much. The hotel is within a 5-min walk to Place Massena and a 10-min walk to Cours Saleya, which is where the morning market is held. The hotel is also close to the railway station (about 10-min by walk). We would definitely choose this hotel for our next visit to Nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room if you prefer quietness to street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM27208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it was ranked 3rd on this site and we were not disappointed !(first and second place hotels were considerably more expensive ) The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful , the rooms were very clean and tidy. All this for a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here only for one night on a motorbike tour of Europe. The location of this hotel is only a 5 mins walk to the shops. The hotel is in a quiet location away from hustle and bustle but handy for all the sights. It has a lovely quiet garden, where you can enjoy a quiet drink. My only criticism is that the bar is a little sparse. The room was clean and comfortable, a little on the small side and starting to show its age,but not yet disappointingly so. Altogether we enjoyed our stay in Nice.

Room Tip: A point to note for people wanting a quick tour of the town. Take the little train on the front beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing