We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Stayed between 1-3May in this hotel,,

Staff are very friendly , rooms are clean and big,, great breakfast... location is good about 5 min to train station, 7-8 min Promenade anglais,, 5 min shopping (jean medecin) its difficult to write a review for this hotel,,because its very simple but still very nice...,have been in Nice many times and different hotels,,, this is a good hotel would go back again,,,

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

We have just arrived back from three lovely days in Nice staying at the villa victoria hotel.

From the moment we arrived at the Hotel we knew it was going to be a great place to stay. The hotel is of the real french boutigue style. The foyer with its lovely marble tiles to the wonderful breakfast area to the back. The decor throughout the Hotel was lovely.
The staff always pleasant and very helpful.
Our room was very pleasant on the third floor and we didint hear any traffic as the windows double glazed.

Just a few tips if anyone going to stay at this hotel, get the 98 bus from the airport and get off at the congress stop on the prom, cross the road and walk down the side of the casino till you come to victor hugo blvd, turn left and the hotel is three or four yards up on the left.

I would recomend the train trip to Monaco, visit the Castle and wander the old streets within the town. Do the little train trip in nice and monaco as they really give you your bearings around the town.

We also went to Monte Carlo get the ferry across for one euro or walk up.
Go see the big yachts in the harbour.

We went to Italy on the last day, got train from Nice it was an hour journey, but try not go on a Sunday as lots of the shops were closed. Its a small town called Vintamille.
We had a lovely lunch in a small Italian rest called Cafe Columbus.

We had a brillaint trip and would recomend to adults and wth children as well.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helixstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The garden is a wonderful place to sit and relaxe, It is altso possible to bring your own wine, The staff very helpfull and they did everything to help. Breakfast was good with frech orange juice and you could cook your own egg as you likes it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreteNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

The Hotel is located in a good area close to the train station & the Old town. I think the hotel is over price for what you get. The internet is never working and the employees have not idea what service is all about. At time of check out I asked the front desk clerck to get a taxi for US ! my wife asked her what will be the price from the Hotel to the Airport ! the answer was... we are a Hotel not a taxi company !!! I have not idea !!! The breakfast was very POOR with the exception of the orage juice !!! The rooms facing the street... you won't be able to sleep... too much noise !!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MORA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

The hotel was OK, old building but clean. We had room #305 with an inside garden view. Room was decent, nice décor and clean. Marlene at the reception desk was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel location was in a nice tree-lined street and about 10-15 minutes’ walk to the promenade.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

We were attracted to the Villa Victoria by good reports from previous visitors, and for the most part enjoyed our three-night stay. It was only an easy few minutes walk to the Promenade des Anglais, Train Station or main commercial area, and we had no difficulty finding some excellent restaurants, boulangeries, patisseries, etc to satisfy our dietary requirements - La Maison de Marie in particular, offered top class French cuisine at an affordable cost (a 21-euro 'menu decouverte') and with impeccable service.

Our first-floor room (overlooking their attractive garden) was quiet, clean, good-sized, warm and comfortable. The bathroom, though neat and modern, wasn't terribly well designed - the shower for instance was only hand-held. Like previous guests, we felt the 15-euro charge for breakfast was rather excessive and so opted for d-i-y.

Our overall impression of the Villa Victoria was of a clean, respectable and attractive city hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnGilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

It is a nice hotel, solid two star. Unfortunately they think they are a 3 star and the services and conditions don't match it.

The rooms are basic nothing special. The amenities (soaps ,shampoo, etc) are budget. They didn't even replace the dirty glasses with clean ones in the 4 days we were there!
As for location, there is very little within a few blocks walk. You must go at least 15 - 20 minutes to get to any food or services.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing