We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising, wonderful Gem in Nice, near everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Our hotel in Nice - Hotel Villa Victoria - is really top notch. We found it on the Internet while in Arles. It is a few blocks from the Mediterranean although it was too dark to see it the night we arrived. The hotel is even better than advertised, and at a great rate. On our arrival, the manager upgraded us to a garden room - beautful and quiet.
Just a few blocks away is the pedestrian walkway in Nice - tons of restaurants to choose from, then an easy walk back to Hotel Villa Victoria. After we checked in, we found out that this is one of the best Small Boutique Hotels in Europe. It's easy to see why. The espresso machine in the lobby is welcoming any time of day or night. The front desk staff are very helpful and professional. We asked their advice for a day tour company to Monaco and Montecarlo, and were happy with the choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanTPeoriaAZ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

Villa Victoria is a boutique type hotel on a quiet road just 200m from the promanade des anglais. We found the location itself ideal, we were able to walk from Nice Ville train station in about 10 minutes. We arrived pretty late but it was no problem, and the man on reception was quite helpful and pointed us in the right direction for some restuarants that would still be open. There is a long pedestrianised street very close to the hotel with loads of restuarants which was a plus.

The hotel itself was clean with a very nice garden area on the inside. The room was very spacious for a 3 star hotel and overall we were impressed with the service from reception.

3 bad points for me was the expense of the breakfast, and the noise from the road at night, if your a light sleeper I'd recomend a room at the back of the hotel away from the street. Lastly they had no free wifi service.

Overall i felt it was a pretty good value hotel, ideally located.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Corkman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed in a family room with garden view, very relaxing. Rooms are average size but very clean & comfortable. Breakfast is nice, fresh orange juice and possibility to sit in the garden. Excellent staff, very friendly. nespresso all day in the foyer with croissants. Garden with a piazaa and lying chairs, great to relax. Next time in Nice we would definitely come back. Especially in terms of service worth a 4*

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BxlCkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Lovely hotel rooms small but very comfortable. The balcony from our room overlooked the street but was very quiet. Had our breakfast in a beautiful garden setting at the rear of the hotel. All staff were very friendly and very helpful. Location of hotel is well situated within a good walking distance between the railway station and the promenade. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We stayed at Hotel Villa Victoria in mid-September for 5 nights. We had the garden view room, which was nice and quiet. The size of the room was adequate for the two of us and the bathroom was fully equipped and modern, although the shower was placed low on the wall and had to be hand held at all times. We chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. The location was far enough from any hubbub of noise, but close enough to walk to the Promenade des Anglaises and to Place Massena, etc. We were happy to be able to use the computer in the reception area to catch up on e-mail and send out a couple of messages to family back home. The staff was helpful in every way. The only thing we did not like was the parking provided for a fee of 18 euro/night. We were glad we paid for it, but they have a chain mechanism that is operated by the reception staff. When you are ready to arrive or leave they have to activate the chain so that it will lower in order to allow you to put your vehicle in or out. There are only 5 spaces and if there are vehicles parked on the street, those have to be removed. It is very difficult to maneuver your car into and out of the spaces. We did not partake of the breakfasts provided for 15 euros/pp. There were many places within close walking distance to go for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. Just know what you are getting before you go. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoralBayDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Great boutique hotel in an accesible location. Foyer is spacious with helpful staff and welcoming pastries and coffee for guests. Also in the foyer are details of local restaurants and bus timetables which I found very helpful. While enjoying the complimentary coffee there are also magazines and books to read.

Breakfast is varied and the garden a lovely retreat. Water bottles are provided in the fridge in the bedroom along with tea/ coffee making facilities- something you don't often get on the continent.

The only thing I would say would be next time we would pay extra to have a garden room as overlooking the road was quite noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uglybettyCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We were relocated to this hotel after the hotel we booked lost our booking but we were not disappointed. It is a very good 3* hotel, the room was large and faced the road which could be noisy if you opened the window but there was no need as the air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was well equipped with a good shower. The hotel is walking distance to the beach (about 7 minutes) so it is easy to walk there for a pre breaskfast swim. From the beach it's about another 7 minutes to the old town. It is also well located for the tram.
The receptionists were extremely helpful.
The garden is a gem and we had breakfast there both morning which although is overpriced at 17 euros was of good quality and enough choice.
Enjoyed the coffee and croissants in reception which are availbale all day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supergirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing