We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy to have chosen Hotel Villa Victoria.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #9 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very happy to have chosen Hotel Villa Victoria.”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed for a week on this, our first visit to Nice, and were very satisfied with the hotel. We chose it for the location which suited us admirably as it was central to everywhere we wanted to go - notably, the old town. The rooms were clean, light and comfortable and the staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous. The reception staff in particular went out of their way to assist us. The fifteen euro breakfast is pricy but we enjoyed it and there are plenty of other handy breakfast locations nearby for the budget conscious. We appreciated the coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms which one expects at home but rarely finds abroad. We also greatly enjoyed being able to have a reviving cup of coffee and a roll when we arrived back in the afternoons.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theklablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    360
    85
    12
    6
See reviews for
125
447
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Friendly, well-run hotel in a great location within walking distance of most attractions in Nice.
Pleasant, helpful staff.
Rooms were very comfortable, and a good size by French standards. We had a Garden View room, with a small balcony looking out over a wonderful, peaceful garden oasis.
A nice touch was the afternoon "tea" in the lobby, which consisted of juice, coffee and cake.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justwannatravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We loved this hotel, our first time to Nice. Our room was super with a view out onto the enclosed garden. Staff were friendly and willingly gave advice re public trasport, what to see and do etc. Garden is great place to relax or to enjoy complimentary afternoon coffee and croissant. Hotel was easy walking distance to Promenade de Anglais and the shopping area. Plenty of restaurants close by. Nice was one of the highlights of our trip. Be sure to climb up to the Chateau Hill - the views are awesome and to the fresh food and flower markets in the Vieille Ville

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The hotel was actually rather nice and the breakfast was good if very over-priced. The bed was the worst one I have ever slept in - lumpy and slanted - and if you can't get a good night's sleep why would anyone want to stay there?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetLagged2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed in the Villa vicoria for 4 nights.
Groundfloor level; is looking good: Entrance, reception, lounge and breakfastrestaurant. are ok. Also the restrooms in the lobby.
The garden is inviting, wonderfull to have your breakfast here.
But, and that's a big, but: the room. We had room 103 ( garden facing) was looking shabby. It does nto invite you to spent any time overthere.
This room was small, and lacking anu comfort, atmosphere, outdated and very very basic.
Please Villa Victoria, improve your rooms, and make them more comfortable and cosy.
The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I recently stayed at the Villa Victoria and found it to be a bit of a Bait & Switch. The website makes it look really nice, as does the neighborhood and the reception and garden. However, the room was shabby and outdated, with dirty carpet. The headboards were cheap cut-out plywood. We had booked 3 nights, but were so disappointed with the hotel that we switched to Le Meridien for the remaining 2 nights. We were so glad, because for not much more per night, we were able to stay at a clean, updated hotel with a Mediterranean view.

I will give credit where credit is due, however, and say that the garden, of which we had a view from the shabby room, is lovely, and the breakfast we had there was delicious. It's really a shame, because the Villa Victoria would be my kind of place if the rooms were better.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crossranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Hotel was in a nice quiet location. Receptionist on arrival was welcoming and provided a map of the local area.
The rooms were clean and better than I had expected for a 3 star hotel and ours faced the garden which would have reduced any street noise. Breakfast was very good and included in our booking and eating out on the terrace was ideal. There was not a huge selection but the croissants, fresh bread, fruit etc was enjoyable. It was also nice in late afternoon returning to the hotel and helping yourself to coffee and pastries (possibly remaining from breakfast time) and as it was hot also chilled juice and taking them into the garden to relax.
Nearby restaurant Davia is worth a visit for a good value meal and Luc Salsedo for a special and relatively expensive dinner. For Luc Salsedo you have to pre-book.

All in all a very enjoyable stay and hotel and staff better than we were expecting. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing