We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good choise for staying in Nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #10 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very good choise for staying in Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

A very good hotel, excellent breakfast and though we had a room on the ground floor facing the street it was very quiet! There is an outdoor back garden which is lovely to have your breakfast and the hotel is very close to promenade des Anglais! The hotel has only 4-5 parking spots and the price was a bit expensive (18 euros/per night) and you had to have asked for it, but dont worry! one street above the hotel there is a huge public parking where you can safely leave your car for half the price all day!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fei26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    355
    82
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
431
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Staff were friendly and helpful.Location was excellent and the room was clean and adequate.The decor and carpets in the sleeping area could do with updating.The foyer was impressive and the complimentary afternoon coffee and croissants was most welcome.The coffee/tea facility in the bedroom was also a nice feature.Having the International Herald Tribune available each day was very much appreciated.Hotel is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

I stayed at the Villa Victoria with a group of friends for 3 nights in September '10. It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location. We didn't have breakfast there as we thought it was a bit expensive and there were some nice places near by. The rooms were very nice, we choose the garden view rooms and they were very clean. It was very quiet at night and we all slept well. The staff were really helpful and we enjoyed our stay there.

I noticed in some other review a suggestion that there were fleas in the hotel. I don't believe that this is the case. I think that perhaps they were bitten by mosquitos as a number of my group were bitten by mosquitos during our stay. This may have happened while we sat in the garden on one of the evenings.

All of the group agreed that we would definately stay here if we visited Nice again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

This hotel was OK for 1 night. We stopped in Nice for a day during a multi-week tour. The hotel was an easy walk from the station. We arrived early and had to leave our bags behind. The reception area was very nice, clean and modern. The garden was lovely. We stayed in one of the garden rooms on the ground floor.

The good:
- Nice reception/building
- Friendly staff
- Nice garden view
- Quiet room despite being on ground floor
- Coffee at reception
- Coffee and tea facilities in room
- Location
- Large room

The bad:
- Rooms are in dire need of updating, very old 80's Miami beach style decor
- Stained upholstery on chairs in room and floor
- No shower only bath in room provided
- expensive breakfast

The price was on the higher end as it was during tourist season and do not feel it was a great value for the money. I would carefully have to consider other options before deciding to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed at Villa Victoria for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier. The location was along a quiet tree-lined boulevard within walking distance of the Promenade Anglais and Old Nice. You could also catch the convenient Tram to Old Nice within a few blocks of Villa Victoria. We had one of the rooms with a balcony facing the inner courtyard where you could sit in the Gazebo and enjoy complimentary espresso and pastries in the afternoon. It was quiet and peaceful after a long day of sightseeing. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a lot of counter space, especially by European standards. The staff were very friendly and accomodating in all ways. They reserved a 1/2 day tour for us to Antibes, Cannes and St. Paul Vence and we were very happy with our guide. They also recommended La Maison de Marie, which was one of our favorite restaurants for food, service and atmosphere. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast N.Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed for a week on this, our first visit to Nice, and were very satisfied with the hotel. We chose it for the location which suited us admirably as it was central to everywhere we wanted to go - notably, the old town. The rooms were clean, light and comfortable and the staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous. The reception staff in particular went out of their way to assist us. The fifteen euro breakfast is pricy but we enjoyed it and there are plenty of other handy breakfast locations nearby for the budget conscious. We appreciated the coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms which one expects at home but rarely finds abroad. We also greatly enjoyed being able to have a reviving cup of coffee and a roll when we arrived back in the afternoons.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theklablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Friendly, well-run hotel in a great location within walking distance of most attractions in Nice.
Pleasant, helpful staff.
Rooms were very comfortable, and a good size by French standards. We had a Garden View room, with a small balcony looking out over a wonderful, peaceful garden oasis.
A nice touch was the afternoon "tea" in the lobby, which consisted of juice, coffee and cake.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justwannatravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#23 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing