We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Nice
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Ascend Collection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$479
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
365
538
268
85
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
538
268
85
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop poolles hussardsold townpalais des expositionsminute walktram servicegood sizetram systemmonte carloexcellent breakfastsun loungersmini barclose to the hotelsuperior roomthe hotel is cleanbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel for five nights in July 2011. 1st impressions very good, nice hotel, friendly helpful staff, pool area lovely. My opinion changed as 2 gold rings of great sentimental value went missing from my hotel room.
Despite assurances from the hotel Manager that the hotel would conduct their own investigation and email or contact me with the outcome, sadly I am home now for 2 weeks and have yet to hear from the hotel.

Very very disappointed and let down customer. !!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dawnwillis106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS-NH-Nice, Directeur Commercial at NH Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear Client

I am extremely disappointed to read the sad score you have left in our property despite the very positive points you are sharing with us and I thank you for this.

You have met with our General Manager regarding the lost of your rings; investigation with the local Police department is still on going. This is the reason why we can not share at this stage any news with you. The Police department should get back to you directly, if not we will be in touch with you as soon as we receive any news.

Under those circumstances and at this stage I would be very grateful if you could revise accordingly your judgment on Tripadvisor until proved otherwise.

Please rest assured of our follow up with this matter.

Yours faithfully,



Jerome RATIGNET

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were here for a conference and as a place of lodging it is alright. The double room we had was very large, almost too large as it had minimal furniture in it. However nice to have space to open your suitcases!

Cannot think of any really memorable features of this property. We only had a minor problem with our booking for overcharges that took some time to negotiate through (for days that we were not there for).

If you can get a good deal stay here, close to the tram and walkable into the city.

Room Tip: speak French!
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taqueeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

While 4 star prices are charged, this hotel is not 4 star standard. I would struggle to rate it a very basic 3 star hotel.
No tea/coffee facilites in the room, no engish language television stations, and while they advertise pay for view TV they do not actually provide this service when requested, and the air conditioning leaves a lot to be desired.
I will say while the staff appeared firendly, in the dining room at breakfast any requests made were ignored.
I would not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We arrived as part of a Globus Tour. Once we got our keys and were up in our rooms, a hotel worker rushed past us into our rooms and removed the bathrobes and part of the bathroom supplies from our rooms without asking. Apparently we are just the peasants staying in the hotel and did not deserve the extra ammenities.
The hotel room was fine, but we had just left the Crowne Plaza in Rome and they did not live up to that hotel considering it is supposed to be a modern hotel.. We stayed one night and were happy to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green_eyes4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel, we did have a few concerns. However having just returned from a week at NH Hotel Nice, I can honestly say we had a great holiday. The hotel room was very clean, nice big fluffy towels and a comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. The breakfast buffet gave a very wide choice of food, cereals, variety of breads and pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurts, fruit juice and tea or coffee or hot chocolate. The swimming pool was very clean, with loungers and a plentiful supply of towels. We ate at the roof top terrace one evening and Ulysses was very helpful in recommending a local rose wine from Provence. He knew the providence of the wine. All the staff were very helpful when we asked for info about local trains and provided maps and timetables. The location of the hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the sea front, but there are regular trams if you don't wish to walk. Negatives??? - can't think of any. We would return.

Room Tip: Several floors of the hotel are designated non smoking, which is great if you don't smoke.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChottieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews