We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Great”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Nice
Ranked #27 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pros:
- Across the Street from the Tram into the city
- Rooftop Pool and Bar

Cons:
- Loud, bubbling Laminate flooring across the entire length of the room. It was impossible to escape the sound, and there was even a HOLE in the flooring right in the middle of the room. Surprised that a hotel would let anyone stay in a room in need of so much repair. Even as a hotwire selloff. I've stayed at gorgeous Hilton's and Sheraton's considered 4-stars, and this hotel was just no where in the same vicinity as those.
- location is great if you're working at the convention centre, otherwise, it's quite a distance from the sites.
- wifi (which was one of the reasons I chose the hotel) was not working during my stay.

overall, it was just a disappointment and I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank TorMike14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    464
    246
    74
    29
See reviews for
168
502
47
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights after a week on a Thomson Alfresco holiday camp and boy, was the coffee machine in the room welcome. The room was beautifully decorated and a huge to boot. We had a bed for us two and the fold out sofa bed for the children but the room was so big it felt very luxurious. The afore mentioned coffee machine created delicious espresso and all in all the room was lovely.

The rooftop pool, though very, very shallow (don't jump in to the shallow end like I saw one guy, he almost broke his legs) has completely stunning views of the mountains around this gorgeous city. The pool area was a bit busy, why wouldn't it be, but a real bonus to visit when you're in this city.

Staff were incredibly helpful and went out of there way to help us store luggage and the taxi they ordered was right on time. I fell a little bit in love with Nice when we visited and we most certainly want to go again. I'm pretty sure we would be happy to book the NH hotel again as well. The 10 minute walk to the old town is a pleasure to do so it was pretty much the perfect weekend break.

Room Tip: If you're staying with children the family rooms are more than adequate. The rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cracked walls, hair on the toilet walls, droplets of not sure what on the bathroom floor, crushed rubbish in the toilet, coffee stains on the white desk, stained chairs. These are the sights that greeted us when we arrived at our room yesterday evening. We asked for a change of room immediately, however the front desk lady not only glared at us with a sulky face, she said she'd call housekeeping to do another clean of the room, however nothing was done when we came back from our dinner 4 hours later. They refused to refund us for the 2 nights we had booked on Hotwire (which I do not recommend you use too as the location advertised is too vague). Location is in the ghetto area which gave me a very dodgy and unsafe feeling while walking outside. At least 1 hr walk to the riverside. Not worth your money. Worse than a 1-star. Go somewhere else for your own sake!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have recently stayed at NH Hotel Nice for a 3 night break to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary with our friends. We had a good experience, and I am very surprised by some of the poor reviews I have read. Unfortunately we had a problem as our luggage did not arrive at Nice Airport. The reception staff were very helpful & spoke to the airport for us on several occasions, also made a restaurant reservation for us, and booked our return taxi to the airport. Good languages spoken.
We had no problems with our rooms - only critism would be the poor quality shower.
Free wifi was a bonus, but you have to renew every 24hrs with a new code.
We had an inclusive breakfast booking, and every morning there was everything you could want from a breakfast!
Roof top terrace is really nice, great views from the top. Nice place to sit early evening & watch the sun go down. Lovely pool for a relax after a busy day.
I was concerned that the hotel would be a bit too far out of town - but this was not the case at all.
We walked it on the first trip - but then realised how easy it was to hop on & off the tram which stopped right opposite the hotel.
Walking through the old town & taking in the atmosphere is a must - as is a walk up Castle Hill for fantastic views across the city.
We'd love to return to Nice again as our stay was only short, and if we did we would not hesitate in staying here again.

Room Tip: Views better from rooms at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went to this hotel for 5 nights with my wife during August.

The negatives:Our room was smoking however we requested a non-smoking one and also the floor in the room was really uneven. We spoke to reception about it and they said they are aware and it will be fixed soon. We were offered a different room but all this after we unpacked so just stayed anyway. Cleaning ladies only came 3 times during 5 days as well.

The plus side: The location is good, tram stop right in front of the hotel, beach is a nice 20 min walk accross the old town and train station to Monaco, Cap Ferrat etc is also just about 10 mins walk away. Breakfast was brilliant, not a great hot choice but the pastries, bread, fruit were fresh and amazing, good choice of cheese, nice coffee, etc. All staff were really polite, helpful, smiling and just positive in general so it made up for the quality if the room. The best thing was the roof terrace with the bar and pool. Amazing view, great service at the bar. Lunch offer fantastic value (main course, drink + coffee for 13 euros!) and always delicious.

Despite the negatives I would go back to this hotel mainly because of its roof terrace and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank L452L0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

this place looks nice but they have discos on the roof till 12 and later both nights i was there and i was on second floor and there is 6 floors then the roof so loud
not good for a 200 plus pound a night hotel and brekfast is rubbish

when i complaned to staff they did noting about it did not care at all and said we dont have a complant department

and the floor in the room was all lifting up not good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Lovely place, very clean, great service , pool on roof with views , shops walking distance from Hotel, plenty of restaurants close by, staff where very helpful, Laundromat only a street away if washing required, had no issues ,very central to all, location I thought was great
To be put onto Accommodation list.. also Free Wi fi..

Room Tip: Pool clean, great place to relax if not for shopping..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#54 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Property: NH Nice
Address: 2-4 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#10 Green Hotel in Nice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., NHHotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing