We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Nice
Nearby Hotels
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
361
535
267
83
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
535
267
83
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoprooftop poolles hussardsold townpalais des expositionsminute walktram servicegood sizetram systemmonte carloexcellent breakfastsun loungersmini barclose to the hotelsuperior roomthe hotel is cleanbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Location is so so. Good for Eze village&Monaco, but not so good for others including downtown,etc.
Convenient to take out coffee in the lobby.
The receptionist informed incorrectly, so frustrated on the road. Nice is on construction now, so the bus stop is frequently changed.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel0101-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at the NH Nice, and on the whole it was a very pleasant experience.

Arrival to the hotel was easy - got the 98 bus from the airport for 6 euros to Riquer station, from where it was a 10 minute walk. Reception at the hotel was friendly and they spoke perfect English (which considering I speak terrible French was a godsend!)

The room itself was clean, modern, came with a safe, and was very quiet (had a twin room on the 4th floor). The roof terrace was lovely with a nice bar with a great view of the city. Didn't have time to test out the swimming pool unfortunately though.

As for getting around the city, I couldn't think of a better location. Whilst it wasn't in the old town itself, it was actually closer to a nicer area for restaurants. 10 minute walk brings you to the most amazing wine bar (Vinovore) which served charcutie plates for 13 Euros alongside organic wine. Also L'atelier du port, a great Italian restaurant on Rue Bonaparte. To get into town you can use the tram outside the hotel, but we got a 10 journey ticket for 10 Euros, and only used 8 journeys (4 each) for the whole trip. It's a very walkable city with only places like the Russian church and parts of the Promenade a bit further out.

Also worthwhile is a trip to Monaco - accessible on a quick train trip from Riquer station. This was a highlight of my trip and fun to see how 'the other half' live.

Why isn't it a 5 star rating? Well, the water pressure in the shower is very bad, but there is a bath which is unusual for most chain hotels. Also, the bar on the rooftop states it's open until 10, but on 2 occasions we went on (once around 8pm, where we thought it would be nice to end the day, and once at 3pm) it was closed. Would be good to advertise 'proper' opening times.

But small points really relative to the good time I had. Can't wait to revisit the Cote d'Azur!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellernick121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This definitely not a 4* hotel. When arriving they did not have confirmation of our stay from Alpharooms. They said they would try and sort this out the same afternoon and they did have a 'spare'room but did say that if they couldn't find the booking they would have to charge us for the room. This was despite me handing them my receipt and accommodation voucher. I had to telephone alpharooms back in the Uk and they confirmed my booking and said they would look at sorting it out. Had several visits to reception on our first day and despite having been told that the hotel had received an email they still would not confirm our reservation was paid for. At times some of the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. It actually took the hotel over 48 hours before they confirmed our reservation. What would have happened if they had not had a spare room? Rooms had been partly modernised, creaky laminate flooring in the bedroom but the bathroom was in dire need of updated with paint peeling off and mould, leaking shower screen. One day we did not receive any replacement towels. Breakfast was average not a lot of choice only bacon and scrambled egg as warm option. They did offer to cook eggs to order , we ordered an omelette but did not get this with the fillings we had requested. Hotel was right near tram station and only a 15 minute walk to the centre and seafront.Would never consider this hotel again or any NH hotel in any other location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is located a 40euro taxi ride from the airport and a 10-15 minute walk to the old town and the beach.

The rooms are large and the bedroom is modern. The bathrooms are full, but haven't been given the modern upgrade the rooms have been.

The roof top pool was too cold to swim in when we were there, in fact it was warmer to swim in the sea! There was also no towels to hand up on the roof. The views through are very nice.

The thing that impressed us most was the pre- arrivals service. We had been given a restaurant recommendation and due to limited French we asked the hotel to book us a table. They tried ringing for a week before successfully getting through - they even contacted the tourist information office to check the details. This was great service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D&D_Holiday_feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our second stay at an NH hotel during our trip. The first one was at the NH Calderon in Barcelona. The location on the NH Nice is quite convenient close enough to the old part of the city where you can walk. The rooms are nice but there is a lack of attention to service. We were unloading our bags and a front desk employee walk pass us and didn't even greeted us or offered to help with the bags. The next morning we missed the breakfast by 2 minutes and they would not allow us in even though we were paying for it. The Sous chef at the restaurant his cloth was filthy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews