We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of NH Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Nice
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I would suggest staying at this hotel, everything met my needs especially friendly staff AND cleanliness? It is close to areas of interest the hotel was close to good eateries and a safe area to stay.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for one night before a cruise. The hotel has a good location within walking distance of the sights. The room, service and breakfast were all good. A hospitality tray in the room was welcome. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Grumpywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I had booked a night at the NH hotel and pre paid everything. Upon my arrival I was told that there is no room left. The staff had simply given my room to other people, despite the bill being fully paid and everything being confirmed (no need for any other confirmation). Reception staff was completely challenged by the situation so I had to ask for the Police to come.
Spoke with the Front Office Manager the next day to get an explanation and refund, still waiting for an answer three weeks later (!) also despite a follow up email.

NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
5  Thank UserUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found this hotel via AVIOS and was very pleased. Just a minute from a tram stop, the rooms are to a high standard and are spacious. Buffet breakfast was very good and a choice of two hot dishes.only disappointment was the air con in the room which couldn't bring the temperature down very low to my liking.
Having a roof top pool was a nice bonus

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank andersw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the NH Nice on the last part of our summer Riviera trip and were pleasantly surprised. There are a lot of hotels in Nice which makes it difficult to choose. The NH is away from the promenade and main tourist area - which we loved - but is easily accessibly by the train which runs from across the road from the hotel through Nice's main area.
The hotel was clean, well equipped and on particular we loved the rooftop pool and restaurant. Prices were competitive and the good was great quality. We found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the good sized pool and sun loungers! The hotel offers entertainment which wasn't to our taste but may be for others'.
The rooms were spacious, clean and although they did not offer particularly exciting views, the rooms were of a high standard. Staff were pleasant and the rooms were cleaned regularly and to a good standard too.

We got a great deal on a room at this hotel, especially for the high season and would certainly recommend it. Don't expect utter luxury, but do expect superb value for money.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Afscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Location is so so. Good for Eze village&Monaco, but not so good for others including downtown,etc.
Convenient to take out coffee in the lobby.
The receptionist informed incorrectly, so frustrated on the road. Nice is on construction now, so the bus stop is frequently changed.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel0101-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at the NH Nice, and on the whole it was a very pleasant experience.

Arrival to the hotel was easy - got the 98 bus from the airport for 6 euros to Riquer station, from where it was a 10 minute walk. Reception at the hotel was friendly and they spoke perfect English (which considering I speak terrible French was a godsend!)

The room itself was clean, modern, came with a safe, and was very quiet (had a twin room on the 4th floor). The roof terrace was lovely with a nice bar with a great view of the city. Didn't have time to test out the swimming pool unfortunately though.

As for getting around the city, I couldn't think of a better location. Whilst it wasn't in the old town itself, it was actually closer to a nicer area for restaurants. 10 minute walk brings you to the most amazing wine bar (Vinovore) which served charcutie plates for 13 Euros alongside organic wine. Also L'atelier du port, a great Italian restaurant on Rue Bonaparte. To get into town you can use the tram outside the hotel, but we got a 10 journey ticket for 10 Euros, and only used 8 journeys (4 each) for the whole trip. It's a very walkable city with only places like the Russian church and parts of the Promenade a bit further out.

Also worthwhile is a trip to Monaco - accessible on a quick train trip from Riquer station. This was a highlight of my trip and fun to see how 'the other half' live.

Why isn't it a 5 star rating? Well, the water pressure in the shower is very bad, but there is a bath which is unusual for most chain hotels. Also, the bar on the rooftop states it's open until 10, but on 2 occasions we went on (once around 8pm, where we thought it would be nice to end the day, and once at 3pm) it was closed. Would be good to advertise 'proper' opening times.

But small points really relative to the good time I had. Can't wait to revisit the Cote d'Azur!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellernick121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#12 of 204 in Nice
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Address: 2-4 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#10 Green Hotel in Nice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £68 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing