We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in NIce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #37 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brazil
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best location in NIce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel`s location couldn`t be better.The staff is friendly, and rooms are being renewed. The continental breakfast is good as well, but too expensive considering you have plenty of good options nearby. As negative points, the bed was unconfortable, the air conditioning system seemed to be turned off for some periods at night, and we couldnt access the wifi internet nor the hotel`s pc, which were under maintenance during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoudaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    899
    299
    88
    43
See reviews for
235
1,076
118
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais for 3 nights. The rooms were large, newly renovated and very comfortable. Our view of the water and promenade was excellent. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the location. We liked being on that end of the promenade. We were very close Place Massena and the other sites we were interested in seeing. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

The location was excellent, directly across from the beach & very close to the old town. We stayed in the park & side ocean view room (the ocean view rooms was fully booked) & the view was as good. The staffs are the front desk was very friendly & helpful. Highly recommend it & will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pea1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed for Monaco grand prix weekend Accomodation was excellent Very clean and tidy Grat location on front and easy access for old town Recommended

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

The room was clean, nicely furnished but the beds were awful and we had 3 really uncomfortable nights of sleep! A bed MUST be comfortable! Another big negative there was no bedside table on the one side of the bed and the other side had a little one but quite a distance from the bed. This was in a sea-facing room. My sister stayed in a courtyard facing room and it was beautifully furnished and had bedside tables but the air-conditioner did not work and it was like a furnace. We reported the problem but the situation did not improve and nobody from the hotel followed up with us. Otherwise the location was great. Unless they change the beds I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Hotel could not be in a better position on the Promenade des Anglais. We had one of the rooms overlooking the sea with a balcony and the view was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no Bar to sit and look out over the sea which is a shame so services were not what you might expect from a Hotel in this position. The rooms had jsut been refurbished I think in a modern if minimalist decor. Good double glazing meant you didn't hear too much from the traffic below on the Promenade. It was a bit pricey given that there were no public rooms but the Pound is weak afainst the Euro at the moment

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBowManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#53 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing