We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #44 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 June 2011

It is a perfect hotel in every aspect to enjoy Nice. It is in the very heart of the city. When you walk out of the hotel, you see the best restaurants around and the most luxurious shopping options all together. The neighbourhood is so live, you don t need to take a cab or bus to travel to the rest of the city. You just need everything for your perfect holiday in your hand. Take the sea view room and wake up every morning with the beautiful look of the endless sea and promenade. Rooms are super new and nicely decorated. Modern and sooo chic. You dont get room service or housekeeping service (even if all you need is a simple bottle opener) in the evening but you forget this when you sit in your balcony and enjoy the view:) Breakfast wasnt that good. Since the location is superb, you dont need to take the breakfast from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. Hope you enjoy as much as we do..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigoSema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

Book in advance ... pay whatever you need to ... get a room overlooking the sea ... perfect, perfect. We have been to Nice many times, this is it. It is, of course, at this time expensive for US travelers. The staff is really wonderful. Mercure should be proud of them.
The location is an easy walk to old town, the bus stop to Monaco and Cannes (just a Euro each) is around the corner. What could be wrong? Nothing. We asked for another small chair for our balcony ... it was delivered in minutes. Great location.
It is over a casino ... it looks strange in the photo ... but you will not hear any noise.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandMtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel`s location couldn`t be better.The staff is friendly, and rooms are being renewed. The continental breakfast is good as well, but too expensive considering you have plenty of good options nearby. As negative points, the bed was unconfortable, the air conditioning system seemed to be turned off for some periods at night, and we couldnt access the wifi internet nor the hotel`s pc, which were under maintenance during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoudaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed at the Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais for 3 nights. The rooms were large, newly renovated and very comfortable. Our view of the water and promenade was excellent. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the location. We liked being on that end of the promenade. We were very close Place Massena and the other sites we were interested in seeing. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The location was excellent, directly across from the beach & very close to the old town. We stayed in the park & side ocean view room (the ocean view rooms was fully booked) & the view was as good. The staffs are the front desk was very friendly & helpful. Highly recommend it & will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pea1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed for Monaco grand prix weekend Accomodation was excellent Very clean and tidy Grat location on front and easy access for old town Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The room was clean, nicely furnished but the beds were awful and we had 3 really uncomfortable nights of sleep! A bed MUST be comfortable! Another big negative there was no bedside table on the one side of the bed and the other side had a little one but quite a distance from the bed. This was in a sea-facing room. My sister stayed in a courtyard facing room and it was beautifully furnished and had bedside tables but the air-conditioner did not work and it was like a furnace. We reported the problem but the situation did not improve and nobody from the hotel followed up with us. Otherwise the location was great. Unless they change the beds I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.3 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#33 of 203 in Nice
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £83 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing