We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chain hotel with a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #42 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
belgium
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A chain hotel with a personal touch”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had a comfortable and nice decorated room with a possibilliy to make coffee or tea. The breakfast was good, but relatively expensive. Nearby are sufficient cheaper alternatives to have breakfast. The hotel is situated nearby the beach, many restaurants and the old town. The humidity in the room was very low.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    920
    311
    94
    44
See reviews for
242
1,113
121
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed only one night. Best part was the nice and clean rooms with free wifi. I got a city facing room with balcony from which I had a nice view of the sea. The location of the hotel is very good, just off Promenade des Anglais. However this particular street is full of tourist shops and bad fast food places. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.

Faithfully yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I arrived late at night from Naples, arriving at the hotel we were given clear instructions on where to park our car, and given assitance with our luggage (which is always a lot when you travel from Australia!). The hotel was very clean, perfectly situated for a two night stay and the staff were very helpful with our queries, Because it is not directly on the main Promenade, you get much better value while being in a great central location - we enjoyed the close by markets and delightful strolls along the beach in the mornings. Recommended highly,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ballybeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good location with many decent restaurants nearby, within walking distance from Massena square and the main shopping strip.
Good service by the reception staff - most can speak good English and are friendly and helpful
Clean, comfy and big room

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bren-da2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.
In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I recommend this hotel for its location on the Promenade and very near to Massena square in the hearth of Nice. Another pro is the direct access to parking Ruhel, necessary if you are traveling with your own car. Rooms are clean according to European standards (no bidet and with carpet).
Not satisfying the extra cost of breakfast if not included in any offer (in my case I booked the maximum rate with no conditions) and the inability of the hotel to reserve a place at the parking Ruhel at least for the arrival even if they have internal direct access!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falcolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.

Faithfully yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This older hotel is located on the Promenade de Anglais within walking distance of much of Nice. There is a lovely view of the Mediterranean from the breakfast room. Breakfast is generous, varied, and unhurried. We did not stay in an ocean view room, but ours was clean and comfortable. We had a safe, coffee set up, microwave, and minibar. The bath amenities were replenished daily. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I returned to Nice, I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having this chance to receive you.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception.

Faithfully yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#78 of 204 in Nice
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
0.3 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 204 in Nice
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing