We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #36 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a short trip to Nice. The Mercure is quite basic in terms of public areas but the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is its location... Just off the Promenade des Anglais. The beach is across the road and it is about 10 minutes walk to the old town. The hotel wasn't exactly cheap ..... But then nothing is in Nice.... It was reasonable by comparison (just under £300 for two nights).....

Would definitely recommend Nice for a short trip......lovely weather, great food and the ice cream is an experience..... Now any recommendations for a boot camp???

Room Tip: I went for the deluxe room which was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompsoncroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor and we are very grateful for have received you.
We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation for our hotel.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.

Warm regards,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    902
    300
    88
    43
See reviews for
235
1,079
118
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Let me start by assuring you that the hotel is conveniently situated for all the best bits of Nice, the rooms are air conditioned and very well presented, there are tea/coffee facilities which are replenished every day, likewise with the bathroom soaps and smellies, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the buffet breakfast is the daddy of them all. So, why only an average score ?
It's a question of deception and some caution is needed to avoid disappointment and shattered dreams. When booking, particularly through a travel agent ( in shop or on line ), you will no doubt be allocated a 'Superior Room with 'Queen' bed. This gives rise to imaginings of perchance a sea view or garden view. In most cases your view will be that of an inaccessible pebbled courtyard with four surrounding walls. A prison exercise yard with a designer makeover springs to mind. Pay a LOT more for a sea view or search elsewhere, is my advice.

Room Tip: The majority of rooms are on the inside of the 'quadrangle' shaped building and give a drear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 26 July 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting you review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed our location.

All the team hope to see you soon at Mercure Promenade des Anglais.

Best regards,

Cindy Andujar
Marketing and Quality Intern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

....at a significantly lesser cost(40%)

Well to be fair, I didn't stay at this hotel, my colleague did, while I was staying at the le meridien in the same building. Was wishing I was staying here .... over 5 days, I would have saved enough money to walk across to the Louis vuitton store and buy a bag!)

Our room sizes and views were exactly the same. Meridien had room service which I never used and a wonderful roof top terrace restaurant, which I had access to any which way, were I to be staying in mercure

The front desk was more human and approachable

Lots of eateries nearby. ..location is really wow

If meridien is a hotel you are considering, then this hotel is a no brainer....especially if you are an LV fan!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank xq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation for our hotel.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception, hope also you will soon buy your wished LV bag.

Warm regards,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Reception is not really helpful. Bathroom was not clean. Room size actually would be ok if they would not have placed an open wardrobe in the middle of the room. Beds are quite good (firm).
The room has no desk or chair just a small round table.
This hotel is certainly not suitable for business travellers who have to finish up their email after customer meeting.
It is very unusual for an Accor hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alemanloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff.

In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out. Rooms are clean and good sized. Very comfortable bed. Like the modern décor, though the half glass in the bathtub is pretty useless, but that's European standard. Love the location on the Promenade. Walking distance to Cours Saléya and many good restaurants.

Room Tip: We booked a city view room but has partial view of the sea on the balcony. The side street could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank areocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor and we are very grateful for have received you.
We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation for our hotel.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.

Warm regards,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Located right on the sea front, right on the edge of the old town. Loads of restaurants nearby. Good buffet breakfast. Helpful reception staff. Express bus to nice airport (6 euros single fare) stops right outside. Two car rental firms in same block, and an underground public car park adjacent. The Le meridien hotel occupies other floors in the same building block which is square with a central courtyard. Rooms on the periphery have a shallow full length balcony, but it is too narrow to sit on. Rooms with a direct view of the sea front seem expensive by comparison with a side on room facing the east which has a reasonable view of the sea at an angle. A note of caution...this is a busy area, with lots of traffic and a busy junction right outside....so it's noisey with the windows open in a periphery room. Inner rooms facing the courtyard ( no sea view) may well be quieter. We were disturbed by the noise from an open air rock concert being held in the adjacent park up till 11 pm. The treble glazing kept out most of the traffic noise with the windows closed. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The train station is about a twenty minute walk, and provides regular services along the coast including Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms will be more peaceful. Direct Sea view is pleasant, but maybe more noisey and the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Wiliam,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my wifes 40th birthday. The negatives - Paid a fortune for a balcony ocean view room. All I wanted was to sit and sip fizz on an evening on the balcony. Imagine how disappointed I was to discover no table or chairs on the balcony. I requested another 'room' chair from reception who refused claiming it was a security risk?! Really? The positives - Amazing view of the prom! Good people watching. Good breakfast, nice staff on reception (especially the funny guy who's great). Airport shuttle bus stop right outside hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoveWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 26 July 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Thank you also for highlighting the location as well as the hospitality of our staff.

All the team look forward to welcome you again at Mercure Promenade des Anglais

Best regards,

Cindy Andujar
Marketing and Quality Intern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#55 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing