We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 in a beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #37 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Motel 6 in a beautiful city”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The location, across from the Promenade is perfect, but the hotel is not quality. The reception staff was friendly but the hotel manager was arrogant and unfriendly and in fact suggested we go to a different hotel if we did not like the room because he was not going to give us any other room.We checked in and were shown to a room that smelled of mildew and the reception staff was very accommodating and gave us a different room. Smelled better, still a bit like mildew, and we then realized we were in the basement! We were promised (and paid for) a room overlooking the patio and what we got was a room with a window near the ceiling under the patio! The room was clean and furnished very modestly......it gave us a very bad taste for our first trip to Nice.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel! Or a room above ground!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dianejk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Mercure Promenade des Anglais.

We are taking note about your comment regarding your experience and will do our best to improve our guest service as from today.

Best regards,

Cindy Andujar
Marketing and Quality Intern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    902
    300
    88
    43
See reviews for
235
1,079
118
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you want to sleep well, then do not stay here. The soundproofing is horribly weak. I heard footsteps al the time from upstairs, noises from cleaners on the corridor and also from neighboring rooms on the same level.

Sleeping is impossible here. Do not bother.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 26 July 2015
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Mercure Promenade des Anglais.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order to help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Best regards,

Cindy Andujar
Marketing and Quality Intern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We've been to Nice a few times, and most recently stayed here for the last few days of our honeymoon. We had a sea-view room, and while because of the location it was a little bit louder than in other more expensive hotels we stayed in, it's location, and value for money, more than off-set any drawbacks with a bit of noise. Location is perfect for us, and found the rooms to be of a high-quality. The staff were also very friendly. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.
We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

for the location is perfect ..........

BUT .... one of the reception staff ( one lady ) ... need to take course in customer service ......

but the others are OK to be honest ......

Room is small .....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qosai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion T, Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 26 July 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for highlighting our location. We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Mercure Promenade des Anglais.

We are taking note about your comment regarding your experience and will do our best to improve our guest service as from today.

Best regards,

Cindy Andujar
Marketing and Quality Intern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This one is right in the middle of all the action on the 24/7 Promenade Des Anglais. It could be a bit noisy in high season, but the hotel wisely installed a second set of glass doors on the balcony to block out some of the street noise. Rooms are nice and clean with a very colour full decor. Parking is great and staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: the garden view rooms also have a great ocean front view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillanandmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear client,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor and we are very grateful for have received you.
We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation for our hotel.
We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.

Warm regards,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is centrally placed to enjoy all that nice has to offer. Great staff who were very willing to help and made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. The rooms were very modern in decor and beds were comfortable and large. Good TV with lots of channels including English speaking channels. we upgraded to a garden view room and were very happy with the room size and view. Great shower and bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: garden view room very nice. Courtyard view on level 2 felt a bit like a bunker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussieonthego13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.
We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

The manager
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#55 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing