We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Ranked #29 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    457
    220
    81
    30
See reviews for
162
439
90
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed for one night in a terrace room on the 7th floor: the outside terrace is huge with spectacular views (esp. at night over the cathedral).

The bathroom, room and the bed were clean but all the pillows were far to thick for me and I still have a headache from using them 4 days later ...

The f/o staff was very accomodating and always helpful. Great C/I and C/O with a smile and attitude.

Very convenient location, a bit remote from the old town and the promenade but it is a safe and pleasant 20 minute walk.

I would probably consider visiting this hotel for leisure on my next visit to Nice and book a terrace room on the upper floor again. But only if they can provide me with different pillows this time ...

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are well worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette D, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Customer,
whe thank you for your remarks about your stay amongst us.
We really hope to see you on another trip to Nice, then actually we have different kind of pillows and could even have helped you out with "form memoyr",

looking forward to welcoming you again,
best regards
Eva Emmanuelli
Assistante Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I didn't expect that it will be soooo GOOD! The girl at the reception upgraded me the standard room for privelege for free. And when I entered the room it really very big with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was amaising. The location is also very good. It's in the central street and not far from the railway station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette D, Hotel Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your remarks,
Waiting for wellcoming you soon in Nice,
Best regards,
Bernadette D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel well located, close to train station, beach and bar streets. Rooms are large and bathroom is ok.
Clean sheets and daily changed towels.
Breakfasts french type. Croissants and pain au chocolat are perfect.
Prise is ok. Will certainly return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank oktay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette D, Eva, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,
we thank you for your comments and are happy to transmit them to our staff.
Our aim is to offer our guests the best quality and service they are entitled to receive.

We look forward to welcome you on a new trip in one of our Hotels of the Mercure chain.
kind regards
Eva Emmanuelli
Assistante Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is in the centre of town…it's about a 15 minute walk from the train station, however it's a difficult walk, uphill and bumps. The train station itself has many stairs!

The hotel was clean and convenient to the centre of town and very comfortable. We were quite happy with our choice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javafinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette D, Hotel Manager at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Nice or in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Bernadette D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#30 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#50 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Novotel Nice Centre
#57 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#19 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Property: Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Address: 28 avenue Notre Dame, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame is a recently refurbished 4 star hotel located opposite Notre Dame church, close to the Promenade des Anglais and the old city. On the tram line, the hotel is 300 m from the station and 7 km from the airport. The hoteloffers 200 rooms with 2,000 sqm of inner gardens. Enjoy our solarium, beauty centre, swimming pool and rooftop bar with panoramic views over the city. Public undercover pay car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Notre Dame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing