We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Ranked #18 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was the third time we stayed in Le Grimaldi and I'm sure we will be back! The hotel has great location, beautiful rooms, friendly staff and the prices are very reasonable especially off-season which is when I prefer to visit Nice as it is less busy. We had a superior room facing the catherdral with a little balcony. The room was really spacious and fresh and there was even a small walk-in wardrobe. And the bathroom was huge! Also I really enjoyed the breakfast which was really French with fresh baguette and super delicious little croissants, pain aux raisins and pain au chocolat not the mention really good coffee. So thank you Le Grimaldi and hope to see you soon again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SaaraK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in this beautiful city of Nice.
Le Grimaldi **** you liked and what is the reward for our team our work.
We look forward to your next stay.
Hélène ROUGEVIN-BAVILLE
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a lovely hotel ! Friendly, helpful staff, good size, well equipped room with comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in the spacious bathroom.
A delicious breakfast with plenty of time for the 'early birds' or the 'late risers'.
We loved the quirky design of the hotel, it having been converted from two houses which are joined by a little bridge over a courtyard - so different from the usual formulaic 'long corridor' hotels.
Its location, being only 5 minutes' walk from the beach and the famous old town, is ideal to enjoy the tourist delights or to sample the 'real life' sides of this fabulous city.
If you're looking for something 'different' in Nice - this is the place !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear George,
You have left us and you take the time to inform your readers satisfaction: Thank you.
It is true that the construction of the Hotel Le Grimaldi **** is special. The bridge between the two parts of our Maison is an amazing feature and Gives a charm.
Since leaving Tuesday, I made ​​some modifications, We are waiting for you to give us your opinion.
Anais, the team and I, wish the same again a happy birthday to your wife and we look forward to your return soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel.Prime location,awesome breakfast,champagne upon arrival.Clean rooms,free Wi-Fi.The only problem was the car park,but the location of the property is between 2 small streets,so it's understandable issue.Great stay overall.Will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Customer,
a big thank you! Yes, my team and I even put everything to you organize a memorable stay.
Your pleasure is our reward.
A very fast in Nice
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went with 3 other couples. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Well placed for walking to the seafront and the old town. Nice was lovely with a combination of Christmas markets and hot sunshine

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank chrissiehodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Friends,

Nice is a beautifull city and especialy during the winter when there is less people.

We are also really lucky to have good weather during all the year;

We are really happy to read that your trip was good and we will be very happy to see you for a next Winter break.

Happy New Year

Best regards

Grimaldi team's and the Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just had great weekend with friends,this hotel was well situated in the centre of Nice easy access to shops,old town and the beautiful sea front.The rooms were clean and comfortable ,the breakfast was good and the service great.The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the Christmas tree was wonderful.

Room Tip: We had room 35 which was in same block as breakfast room.The room was a reasonable size and had a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.

It's a real plesure to read that your enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

If you want to come back do not hesitate to make your booking on our website www.le-grimaldi.com and you will found the best price.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Grimaldi team's and Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Had 3 nights here last week. Good sleep, good location, good breakfast, friendly staff. All the quirks of a French hotel but not a problem. For example, hot water boiler gave up but replaced within the day!
Would definitely use again on next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank iang58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest,

The staff and myself thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
It is really important have your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
We hope a further stay in Nice with us at Le Grimaldi.
Sincerely,


The Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you want a bland corporate hotel this is not for you. Lovely old building and very close to restaurants shops transport to tourist sights. Staff lovely and helpful - we stayed bank holiday weekend when everywhere busy the gentleman on receptoin managed to book a table for dinner for us at a nearby restaurant.
Breakfast is as you expect in France, yoghurt croissant juice etc . The lady at breakfast was busy but the food was topped up regularly and she was very attentive.
Would stay here again but would ask for a room with a view next time.

Room Tip: room 36 has no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionGrimaldi, Directeur général at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest


Thank you for the time spent to share your experience at Le Grimaldi.
For the next stay, don't hesitate to ask a room with view, it will a pleasure to give you.

We stay at yous disposal for all
Best regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#10 of 203 in Nice
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 203 in Nice
843 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Address: 15 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £56 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Promenade des Anglais and the beach of Nice in the heart of downtown, Le Grimaldi is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The hotel is the perfect illustration of our taste for the Provence and the Azur Coast. You will find a colourful, a warm atmosphere and allude to with modernity the eclectism of the Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, be our guest at our HappyTime, enjoy one ice-cream tasting with original flavours of the Provence : lavander, amond milk, calisson and so many yummy and fresh others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grimaldi Nice
Le Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Grimaldi Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing