We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room, but great location, amazingly friendly & helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #46 of 205 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic room, but great location, amazingly friendly & helpful staff”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Room was a bit basic, the "double bed" was two single beds next to each other, and the mattresses were a little sunken. Bathroom was was decent. Room was very clean.

Location was fantastic. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.

There is free wifi in the lobby area. It's a shame the lobby was humid and smelled of chlorine because of the pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    540
    199
    78
    34
See reviews for
285
573
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed here on a girls' weekend away and it was perfect for our needs - a 5 min stroll takes you to the old town and another 5 to the beach. It was really clean and quiet - the view from our room wasn't great but then again we were only in the room to sleep! - and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were fab - although the weird mirrors everywhere meant you ended up seeing yourself everywhere - not always good 1st thing in the morning! Anyway the most important thing is it was spotlessly clean and we didn't hear a peep from anyone else during the night or in the mornings. Pretty much perfect I'd say!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

A good hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff, good location with a spacious underground car park 20 Euro for 2 nights. Rooms were well furnished but our room did not have a view as it was to the rear of the hotel, also all tv and radio was chargable, but overall we had a good experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caergwrle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed here from 29/3/11 to 2/4/11. lovely and friendly. Booked solely as base as I was with a friend and I wanted a good base to return. I have rented appartments in Nice since 2002 but an hotel was required for short stay. The staff were excellent, Simon was very helpful and so polite. Our twin room was comfy and very clean (the hotel was just a base). =. we enjoyed the sauna and jaccuzi, we were very relaxed and iwould gladly recommend this hotel to all. We ate out and did not pay additional tariffs for food but treated very very politely. Location excellent. Outside hotel the atmosphere was safe and relaxed. waych out for 'scam where loan woman (not european) approaches with gold ring found at your feet \= and offers it to you - I will not explain further but don't fall for 'hall mark stamp' and ignore selective kindness!!!! Back to hotel I will return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Scams by illegals, if too good leave it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valueformoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I just returned from a long weekend in Nice after treating my beautiful girlfriend to a holiday for her birthday.

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Nice Riviera and i'm pleased to say we had a lovely stay at this hotel. We arrived earlier than check-in on the Friday but were instantly made to feel welcome, and the hotel staff ensured we had a room to check into straight away. Our room was a good size and very comfortable and had a nice view looking out onto the streets. I hadnt paid for breakfast so cant say what it is like but i imagine it is good, and there is a lovely cafe opposite the hotel if you fancy getting your own breakfast. The hotel also has a lovely small swimming pool area complete with gym, jacuzzi, and sauna. We only used it the once but it made for a nice way to spend a saturday afternoon.

The hotel location is fantastic, right in the heart of Nice just off the main Avenue Jean Medicin which is full of shops. It is also just a 10minute walk from pretty much all the main places of interest in Nice...Place Massena is just too the south which connects you to the beach and the Old Town, and the train station is the same walking distance to the north if you fancy a trip to anywhere along the coast (we went to Monaco but there are plenty other wonderful looking places to stop off at).

To get to the hotel from the airport we took the Bus no.98 which stops just before Place Massena and from there it is only a short walk up the street to find the hotel.

I highly recommend Nice as a holiday destination and the Hotel Nice Riviera is the perfect place from where to enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed for 5 days in Feb 2011. This is a good solid hotel with well heated rooms, firm beds, double glazing to cut out any traffic noise and good bathrooms. The staff were helpful. The buffet breakfast plentiful and open until 11am!
The small well heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna are bonus if you've been out all day walking, or to use in the morning when you get up, with the 11am breakfast extension you have plenty of time.
If you get this hotel and breakfast offered on a BA deal don't hesitate to take it.
It's situated right in the smart shopping district and only about 10 mins walk to the old town and seafront.
There's good public transport in Nice. Bus's cost 1euro per trip or 4 euros for a day pass. The service is extensive and goes about 10 miles in either direction.
You have to buy a day pass to get from the airport to Nice by bus, and the same on the way back, so if you're leaving late in the day you might as well get the day pass early and do more sight seeing. The hotel will take care of luggage in a locked room until you need it.
We even came back and freshened up with a swim in the pool before going on to the airport.
We had one of those trips where everything was great for a change.
Whooo - hooo!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimandDebbyWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Excellent service. We arrived early,and still they offered free drinks while we waited for the room to Get ready. Roomsize ok,but would do with refurbishment, beds are pretty small and all interior + bedlinen are very oldfashioned. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel. Pool is very small,but nice with jacuzzi:-) location is great, close to both oldtown,high street and the promenade.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#49 of 205 in Nice
977 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 205 in Nice
1,003 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Property: Hotel Nice Riviera
Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing