We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nice Riviera
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel So'Co(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$407
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$180
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$242
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$328
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
388
597
239
89
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
597
239
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltrain stationold townsuperior roomcentral locationplace massenaminute walkbritish airwayswalking distance to everythingboiled eggsthe sofa bedexcellent locationcity breakstayed here for nightscomfortable stayreception areathe main shopping street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The pros:
-They had rooms available at the last minute in August.
- good location - right next to the Nice tram system and gare sncf; walking distance to everything we wanted to see in town
- good daily breakfast

The cons
- the room itself was good, nothing too special but not bad either... But we could hear the people above us moving around starting at 7 am for the last two nights. Get the highest floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Nice Riviera Hotel for your stay in Nice. We are sorry that the noise disturbed you and we will do our possible to give you a room on the top floor for your next visit.

See you soon in Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed during the last week of July 2012. Had a superior room with a balcony on the top floor. Lovely room with a spacious bathroom. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The pool and sauna were adequate. My only complaint would be the fitness center with only 2 pieces of equipment. Hotel is two minutes away from the main shopping street in Nice and a 5-8 mins walk to the beach. I would definitely stay again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derricksasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at the Nice Riviera hotel.

We are sorry that the fitness room did not suit you. Unfortunately, we can’t add more than 3 machines, due to a lack of space.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at the Nice Riviera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 times since 2005, perfect location with easy access to the beach and the old town, the train station aprox half mile away.For your relaxation: Heated indoor-swimming-pool, sauna and a brand new Jacuzzi!!! Breakfast buffet is great and the staff at the restaurant are very efficient I believe you will not be disapointed. I wasn't, and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKKatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the recommendation to other travelers. It is always a pleasure to welcome you at the Nice Riviera for your trips and holidays in Nice.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

On arrival we were pleasantly greeted by a member of staff, we were early for check in but a room was ready so they let us check in early. Our room was a twin but we had booked a double which was annoying but wanted to get on with our holiday without any complications. The room was clean apart from a few hairs in the shower and a rather gross bit of dry chewing gum on a complimentary pair of slippers, also the hair dryer didn't work for more than half a minute at a time, I went out with wet hair every night. On finding the chewing gum slippers, we took them to reception they were embarrassed but they were never replaced, and I asked for the hair dryer to be looked at and they didn't get back to us about either, they did seem to bury their faces when we went through reception.

The pool was small but did the job, and the breakfast was nice but nothing special, the staff at breakfast were very friendly.
The Internet was down the first evening we arrived but was quickly sorted out.
We had the " do not disturb" sign on the door until we went out in the mornings and twice a cleaner came in.

The seafront was a 10 minute walk, and old town and the train station the same, very good location for a hotel.
On our last day they allowed us to keep our luggage there as we had an evening flight.

Nice was just lovely, friendly ppl, nice weather, lovely beach we would definitely return but staying somewhere with less niggly points to make our holiday really worth while.

On our last day we had a night flight

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Nice Riviera for your stay in Nice.

We are sorry to notice that you did not get entire satisfaction of this stay.

Concerning the slippers, we would like to apologise once again for this because it should never happen. When we reported it to the general housekeeper and according to her records, the slippers have been replaced.

About the "do not disturb" sign, the housekeeping should have respected it and the necessary action will be taken with the general housekeeper in order to avoid that this situation happens again.

We thank you for your time and your comment and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews