We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Riveria HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #48 of 204 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Riveria HOTEL”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely clean hotel,good facilities and very good location. Short walk to beach and Old Town. Staff all speak English and are so charming and helpful. Tea and Coffee refilled upon requst at reception as well as daily room service

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Nice Riviera following to your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and hope that you will come back soon.

We stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    535
    197
    78
    34
See reviews for
281
568
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed four nights in early October and couldn't have been more pleased. We had a great room, #612, which has a large balcony that really expanded our space. And, the room in and of itself, was just fine; good bed, nice bathroom, plenty of space. The hotel location is perfect for everything, including an easy 10 to15 minute walk to the train station. The staff were all very helpful, happily spoke English and were a pleasure to deal with. We did not take the breakfast so can not comment on that. Our only complaint was their Internet WiFi service procedure requiring a new login password every day. However, that was not a big problem, and we highly recommend the Hotel Nice Riviera - We'd definitely book our stay there if ever again in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWB-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having left your comment on your recent stay in Nice Riviera. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay.

May I suggest you to join our Facebook fan's community in order to stay informed about our last news and offers ?

We stay at your disposal for any further booking request.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and it has been a most warding experience. From the time we first came to reception we were treated beautifully by the staff, nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was large and very clean and remained that way for our stay. The breakfast had a variety of food to choose from.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment on your recent stay in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

May I suggest you to join our Facebook fans' community in order to stay informed about the last news of the Riviera and our beast deals ?

We hope you had a nice way back home and stay at your disposal for any booking request for your come back on the French Riviera.

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very disappointing but perhaps I should know better than to believe in star ratings, especially in the Nice area. I arrived on an evening flight but room service stopped at 21:00? Odd time. Bar was shut but I was offered soda or water. The whole hotel has that nasty smell of old bodies which in the room they had tried to cover up using a terribly overpowering air freshener. So strong was the odour, I had to sleep with the windows wide open and suffer the mosquitoes rather than the artificial smell of some imaginary flower. The room was adequate and the bed comfortable enough but the bathroom was in very poor state of repair and not at all clean. Of all the hotel 'faux pas', HAIRS IN THE BATH is just too much to bear. I won't even mention breakfast...... better to stay in bed an extra 15 minutes..... better still, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasaltpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Nice Riviera for your recent stay in Nice. We are sad to read that you did not get entire satisfacton of your stay.

We do not have restaurant in the hotel and we are working with the italian restaurant across the street "La Baie d'Amalfi" for room service. So we have to deal with it's kitchen opening hours, that is why it close at 10:00PM. Concerning the bar it closes at 10:00PM but as you mentionned it our staff is aloued to serve soft drink after this hour.

As the air freshner is concerned, we have used it as a test in some rooms, but judging by your comment this test is not conclusive. I will informe the general housekeeper about your remark.

It is sad you did not mention our buffet breakfast. It's a various buffet, which offers plenty of choice of fresh products. And having your comment on it would have helped us to improve it and fit your expectations.

Once again we are sorry to read that you did not get entire satisfaction of your stay in Nice Riviera but we would like to thank you for having left your comment on TripAdvisor, it helps us to improve our service quality.

Best Regards,

PERLEIN Simon
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was in a good position , central for everything. Rooms were very clean with change of towels every day. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good choice at breakfast and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. John & Ann

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for having left your comment on TripAdvisor following you recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and also that you are already planning to stay with us again !

We hope you had a safe way back home and we are waiting for welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Good location, well-run, clean, pleasant room, clean bathroom. I was here for 2 nights on a group tour. It was the best hotel we stayed at on the tour. I'd definitely return here if I returned to Nice on my own, which I may do. Two complaints: the keyed system for safes, which means you have to get a key from the front desk to operate yours. A clumsy system, and not the best. More serious, the internet service is really bad. In fact, you can pretty much count on not having access to your computer's internet. (There is one public computer in the lobby - perhaps that works, but one is not enough for the whole hotel.) Other than that, the hotel is definitely worth considering if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment following your stay with us in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it.

Concerning the safe, we have requested several companies for cost estimates regarding safe with digicode. So we hope that they will be changed during our next renovation program.

As the internet is concerned, I have asked our head technician to have a look at it but we have not received any complaint...

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for three nights. Staff were friendly and helpful , room was good , with a small balcony , hotel was very clean . Breakfast was a bit limited and crowded. The room safe only operated with a key available from reception which I personally don't like , preferring to use a personal code.
The hotel was in a good situation for all the places we wanted to visit in Nice and we were able to walk from the railway station . Would like to stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having commented your recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us. For your information we have requested several companies for cost estimates regarding safe with digicode. I hope we will have it for your next stay in Nice Riviera.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#50 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#19 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Property: Hotel Nice Riviera
Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing