We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #51 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I stayed there in early April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All members of staff were super helpful and friendly (our french was limited but they were fine in English), with great advice on restaurants and how to find our way around Nice. The Hotel is very central and we were able to walk to all the town locations we wanted to explore. The 98 bus from the airport let us off no more than a 10 minute walk from the Hotel. We took the train to Monaco and the station was again only 10 minutes from the Hotel. We enjoyed the continental style breakfast, but there were hot items as well. Would definitely return to hotel Riviera. Well done to Marc (Manager) and his team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurrayH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your recent stay in Nice Riviera with worldwide travellers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Nice Riviera and really hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nice Riviera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rather unprepossessing exterior hides a hotel which is fine for a stopover in Nice. It is close to the station (no noise from the trains!), and also to the stop for the airport bus. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was fine; the hotel does not provide evening meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guets,

Thank you for having left a comment next to your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us. You are right we are situated 10minutes walk from the train station and the bus stop for the airport (N°99).

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April and had a really good time
Only a couple of things that in my option need addressing, firstly breakfast was very unorganised, coffee machine very temperamental lack of clean plates, cups and cutlery.
Secondly the heat in the room was unbearable, when mentioned to staff they said the central air con is not due to come on this early in season, lastly the bar was lacking in glasses.
These are only minor things and didn't spoil our wonderful time in Nice.
Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating
if you want to take a cheap trip to Monaco take the 100 bus costing €1.50 each way

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2155AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having left a comment on TripAdvisor after staying in Nice Riviera.

Regarding the organisation of the breakfast and the bar, I will advise the manager of these departments about your remark and ask her to take necessary measures to avoid this kind of situation.

Concerning the air condition, you have been told right it is still switch on winter configuration as it is still not so hot outside. I hope that it did not bothered you too much.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 6 night stay. Overall the hotel is good. Location was perfect to explore Nice. The pool was a bonus. Rooms clean and quite comfortable. Staff always helpful. We had room 422 situated on the street. The room was uncomfortably hot with no option to control the heat levels. We were advised to open the windows, but at night this meant that the noises from outside interupted sleep frequently (it is a city of course). The lack of sleep did have an impact on our stay. For this reason alone I dont think we would return. We also emailed before our stay to request rooms close to another member of the family and were told we had rooms allocated close together. The reality on arrival was that we had one on the 2nd and one on the 4th floor without an alternative option. Not a big issue in itself, but it showed a lack of coordination.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank VickyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your experience of Nice Riviera on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that you did not sleep so well. If you had mentionned it to our front desk team we would have been able to accomodate you intoo a room on the court side which is more quiet.

Regarding the fact that your two rooms was not next to each other, we do our best to answer every guest's expectations but due to some unexpected fact, as an extension of stay, there might be some unexpected changes in the room allocations. But we encourage our guests to deal with our front desk team in order to find a solution on the spot, and improve the quality of their stay.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were on a small group tour thru Gate 1 so this hotel was chosen for us. The hotel was very clean and central to everything. I was most impressed by the staff who couldn't do enough for us. They had the answer for everything and their recomendations were right on for shopping and restaurants. Our flight home was early in the morning and they opened up the dining area and had a wonderful breakfast for us at 4AM when we were expecting breakfast in a box. It was also a good location for our day trips to Monaco, Monte Carlo,Eze, St Paul de Vence and other lovely places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank yo so much for having posted here such a nice review on Nice Riviera.

We are glad you had a nice stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciate our work.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay on the French Riviera we would be glad to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked this hotel on line without really knowing if it would be any good and we were disconcerted when next day we had 3 fraud attempts on our credit card - was this linked? Who knows but we reported it to the hotel on arrival, first impressions were good as it seemed clean and central - we were allocated a room on the 6th floor which was excellent- away from the road noise with a balcony. The room was large and clean with quality fittings and bath robes a slippers. That night the receptionist recommended a local restaurant that proved to be good quality with good food and service. The hotel is central to the shops and tramway but just off the main road road so relatively quiet - we thought it was good value for money and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Try for 5th or 6th floor with a balcony if you can
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,

May thanks for having left a comment on our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us. Regarding the fraud attempts on your credit card, I have been informed of this by our front desk team. I have asked to our web account manager to check if there has been any issue on their side. He told me that there was nothing to report. Dealing everydays with this kind of confidential informations we do have regular procedure to follow and our website is secure so I do not think that the fraud attemps are linked to us.

We hope you had a safe way back home and stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was our second visit in 6 months as we like this hotel which is well placed for shops, restaurants, travel, the beach and our favourite beach bar. The staff are pleasant and the rooms etc of good quality. Those facing the main rooms can be noisy with the windows open. We stayed on B&B terms this time and whilst the breakfast was plentiful and varied the cooked version of boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages left something to be desired. Most morning the eggs were quickly gone but there was always bacon and sausages. However, these looked unattractive and somewhat undercooked so often left behind. No one seemed to get the hint. Also the cost did not give it value for money. Nice hotel in Nice but please look at your breakfasts.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank 30John51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest,

May thanks for having stayed in Nice Riviera again. We are glad to read that you had a nice second stay with us.

Concerning your review on our breakfast, I have informed the manager of the breakfast department. She is going to request a general meeting with her team in order to brief them regarding your remarks. Thank you for having let us know about it.

Regarding the choice I hope you will fill in our online survey and let us know about your breakfast expectations in order to help us to improve ourselves.

We are staying at your disposal for your future booking request and hope that you had a safe way back home.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#42 of 204 in Nice
1,023 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Aston La Scala
Hotel Aston La Scala
#49 of 204 in Nice
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £75 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing