We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #46 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights on the 12th september 2010 with my family,

The hotel is in a fantastic location its just around the corner from the main square, close to the main tram lines and 3 blocks back from the seafront.

The hotel is of a good standard it was well presented, it had a nice lounge/bar area, indoor swimming pool and sauna and all the staff on the front desk were all very helpful and friendly, helping us with public transport, sights etc.

The room was a good size especially as all 3 of us shared one room to keep the cost down, 1 large double and 1 double sofa bed, fridge, tv, tea/coffee, hairdryer, complimentary smellies, slippers and robes which was a nice added touch. bathroom good size, maids came everyday the room was very clean and very quiet rooms.

We didnt book breakfast as it was 17 euros per day which was very expensive as all the cafes near by did breakfasts for about 7 euros.

Nice is lovely, the front promenade is fantastic, the old town and the quaint squares are lovely theres always somewhere to stop for food or a drink.

We got the train to Monaco, Cannes and Antibes the trains are really frequent and are about 5-7 euros return and only take 30 mins to all these destinations which are all fab places to visit.

We were lucky we as we managed to go to the yacht festival in cannes whilst we were there which was amazing.

would definatley recommend this hotel, nice and the others resorts on the cote'd azur for a long weekend or even a week as there is so much to see.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mims6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    530
    194
    76
    33
See reviews for
279
560
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Quiet 5th floor twin room with well equipped, exceptionally clean bathroom.
All of the hotel staff were charming and exceptionally helpful at all times.
The hotel was conveniently situated for walking everywhere & only 5 mins from the sea.
We went out for breakfast each day en route to our desired destination and did not have time to use the pool/gym so cannot comment on either.
Enjoyed our brief visit to Nice and the sunshine was a bonus, particularly as rain had been predicted for the three days we were there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed for a week in this hotel from 18th the 25th August 2010, no complaints hotel was in great location, just 10 mins walk to beach, and old town. the staff were very friendly and breakfast good. would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Nice. Took a train to Monaco and Cannes, well worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HENDERSONBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

the hotel was great and the staff we first class. When we stayed it was never to busy and I always got the pool to myself. The room was more like a 5 star hotel. It so close to the city centre but feels very peaceful once into your room and only about 10 mins walk to the beach or the old town. We just loved this hotel and we were travelling on motorbike which we got into the Garage so were safe and secure for the duration of our stay. Only down side I feel was that it was a bit expensive to park. Will return some time!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_macdonald60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We get to the hotel and we pay 20euros to park the car per day. If u feel unsafe in underground parking lots u get a phobia in this one. There is very little room, there is no level signs, and all of a sudden it will come to a complete dead end all the way at the last level. The elevators to take you up to reception, as well as those that take u to your room are annoying. You have to send the first one up, which is used for staff, and then once that one is moving you can call the other one.
Our tv in the room was not working, would turn off after about 5 min, then would have to unplug it from the socket. The internet was not working whatsoever. Wi-fi does not work in the rooms, and the adsl wire that you plug into your laptop does not give it internet access. I had to use it downstairs in the reception.
The jacuzzi was apparently "missing" a piece, and we could not even relax in that..
The only thing that makes this hotel a 4 star, is the pool and a so called gym with a boxy room with 2 cardio machines.
The only positive thing is the location.
It would have been nice if they moved us into a different room, or gave us a free breakfast. NOT.
Would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanpastor, Duty Manager at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Concerning the parking, we provide a private secured parking which can be accessed by lift to our guests. The price is 20€ for the first night and 15€ for the following ones, if our guest prefer it is also possible to park on the street or in an other parking.

As the gym is concerned, please note that there are 3 machines and not 2. And the jacuzzi is effectively missing a piece and we are waiting for being delivered of it, because it could be dangerous for our guests to use it like that.

We would have been pleased to change your room if you had asked for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

It was my husband and I first trip to the South of France(we are from Canada) so having traveled extensively in Europe I did alot of research before booking this hotel. It was emaculate, the rooms were big as were the bathrooms and the staff were very helpful even when I made a booking that was no exchange or refund and needed to change dates they did so no problem.I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I return to Nice!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaLondon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed for 4 nights.
Good points
- fantastic location in the centre of Nice.
- Very quiet
- Friendly attentive staff
- Good room size

Bad points
- Non smoking rooms and floor obviously used to be smoking and they have just stuck signs up. The rooms reeked of stale smoke
- Only english language TV channel CNN was broken
- Pool area is tiny and in the middle of the hotel lobby/bar which is poorly designed
- If you paid full price it is very expensive

Didn't have breakfast at 17euros a day, there are much better options.

Would go to Nice again but not this establishment

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#53 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Property: Hotel Nice Riviera
Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Lastminute, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing