We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, brilliant location, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Ranked #42 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, brilliant location, lovely staff”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had mixed expectations as we usually stay outside Nice when visiting - would it be too busy? Would it be too noisy?

We were so pleasantly surprised, firstly at the warm welcome from the staff. We had a really great room - more like a small apartment. It had a dining area, little kitchenette, huge bathroom, separate loo and really comfy big bed. You would have thought the noise would be an issue - right in one of the busiest areas of Nice. Not at all - the room was perfectly sound proofed. Slept like babies! The staff could not have been more helpful or kind. Made a very dear friend of beautiful Saloua on Reception who went the extra mile to make our stay memorable and happy.

Fantastic selection of restaurants just around the corner - shops galore. Old Nice with its flower market, food stalls etc on Sunday, and antique sellers on Monday was fabulous. 3 days not long enough. Will definitely return and repeat the experience.

You cannot go wrong staying in this lovely little hotel.
My husband thought I should mention that the hook lock on the door was broken! Small minus in a whole weekend of pluses!
Thank you Saloua and all at Quality Hotel Flore
Kate and Camal Kassam
Surrey
UK

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 414. It's huge! You could take time out from restaurants, buy your own stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for having taken the time to write a comment after you stay in our property
We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay in NIce ; Saloua was very happy to help you
Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon.
(by the way, the hook lock on the door has been repaired, thank you for the information).

Best regards


Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    258
    116
    44
    11
See reviews for
124
302
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped here in July for 3 nights. The hotel is perfectly situated for the promenade, shopping, the train station and old town.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quite large by French standards. The Terrace was ideal for eating breakfast or a quiet hour relaxing in the afternoon/evening. The breakfast has good choice of hot and cold food and good coffee.
We have been to nice 4 times and stayed at a different hotel each time, however now we have found the flore, we won't book anywhere else, it is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guests,

For your next stay in Nice, we will be so glad to welcome you again to the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade.
It is very nice to be informed that you did enjoy your stay in our property.
Thank you very much for your comment and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend break. The location is excellent, only 10 mins from the airport in a taxi and centrally located just a block from the promenade. It is also in a bustling restaurant area with plenty of choice to eat and drink. It is right on the edge of one of the main shopping areas and about 15 minutes walk to the old town and 30 minutes to the Port.

The hotel is not new or luxurious but for a weekend break it is excellent as a base. The room was small but had everything we needed and was immaculately clean. We had a room overlooking the terrace at the back so there was hardly any noise. Only negative point really was the shower which was very small and difficult to use if you are tall like me!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay in our property.
We will check the shower in order to make it more comfortable.
Hoping to see you back soon.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great location near many many many restaurants, Spar (supermarket) next to hotel which sells EVERYTHING. Room was small (this is typical of European hotel room sizes). We had 2 suitcases and there was a large cane chair in the room could have done without the chair to give us more room. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent, great selection. Loved the coffee machine. Laundry only a few minutes walk from hotel. Public car parking garage only 1 minute walk from hotel. We got a weekly ticket which allowed us to come and go whenever we wanted. Best spent money on our trip as street parking is impossible. Internet was free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene_Bne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Nice. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Perfect location, close to beach, restaurants and train station.walking distance to old town with so much to see and do.went to this hotel in july and found staff helpful.rooms basic but had all we needed, would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gail123454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for having taken time to write down a nice comment further to your last stay at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here last week and booked the hotel using reward points. Ann-Sarah, who checked us in, was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. There is a parking garage just past the hotel which offers a discounted rate and in and out privileges for hotel guests. The location is perfect, very short walk to the beach, tons of restaurants, and shops. We booked a superior double which wasn't huge, but was comfy. The beds were very comfortable, and soundproof windows kept out most of the street noise.

We only had a few issues here, the main one being the wifi. The Wifi repeatedly went in and out, and every time the connection dropped it took forever to log back in. Also the free breakfast was a huge plus, but it was a little unorganized. Very minor issues, but the service, location, and value more than make up for it!

Will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCbelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Nice: We are delighted that you enjoyed the services provided by our team.
Also big thank you for recommending our hotel.
Concerning Wi-Fi, we are pleased to inform you that we have changed our contract with our provider and now we offer our customers more powerful WiFi.
Looking forward to welcomingyou again at the Quaity Hotel Flore Nice Promenade.

Sincerely yours

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I've just come back from a 5-day stay at the Quality Hotel Flore and I must admit I didn't expect to be this satisfied!. The hotel is in a superb location, just few steps from the Promenade des Anglais, has a bakery, supermarket and fruit store just opposite, so you can get anything from mineral water, to fruits, cigarettes etc. There are hundreds of restaurants, bistrots, shops just around the corner and when I go again I will make sure I stay there. The room was very clean, bedsheets and towels were changed regularly, the mattresses were soft and lovely, clean soft bedsheets, plenty of bathroom amenities, good A/C and excellent breakfast. The only minor drawback could be the 3 little steps inside the room, which made it hard with the luggage.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 104, where we stayed,since it has three steps which may cause some problems with h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the services provided by our services.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice
Promenade.
Sincerely yours

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 205 in Nice
402 reviews
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#53 of 205 in Nice
493 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#36 of 205 in Nice
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing