We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Ranked #43 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent 3 nights here in family room , April 12-15. Room a little dated but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is central and accessible to everything. However, because of the central location, the rooms overlooking the street can be noisy particularly in the early hours of the morning ( bin collection, late night revellers, supermarket deliveries). Although the room was reasonably sound proof, the air conditioning did not appear to work correctly( temperature set point set at minimum, but pumping warm air).
Breakfast was included in our deal, and was more than ample with good choices. Finally, the staff were very courteous and polite.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking main street( ask for inside room overlooking courtyard).Look for deal with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We are pleased to be informed that you did enjoy your stay spent at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade. Regardiing the air conditioning, just for your information, when you were at the hotel, the air condiitoning was not yet on. It has been working for one week, now, when the temperation becomes high.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again,soon.
Sincerely yours
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Feb. Four of these nights I would give this an absolute highest level review. The location is perfect with grocery with baguette, cheese, and wine next door. Walking and restaurant streets surround the area and tram, bus and sea are just a few blocks away. The room was pleasant and certainly adequate as was the breakfast.
Unfortunately on our 4th night there a loud couple was placed in the room next to us in a pretty much empty hotel. Luckily their language was not ours so we were just annoyed by the noise and didn't have to follow every word of the conversation. But it led to an unpleasant evening.
I have thought hard if we would go back there and would I recommend it. I have decided that in high season when adjacent rooms were sure to have occupants I would not take the chance of loud neighbors and a restless night. In low season, because it was otherwise such a great place, I would try it again.

Room Tip: Hope you don't get loud neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dardimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

We would like to thank you to have taken time to write a comment after your stay in our property.
We are pleased that you did like the services given by our team and sorry that clients next to your room disturbed you during your last night.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Nice.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

A nice and charming hotel right in the centre of Nice. The staff was excellent, professional and gave us the information we needed. A bonus was that we got upgraded to a larger room with balcony and Promenades des Anglais sea view for free. Breakfast was included (if you book on their own website) and it was ok. A bonus was the breakfast package that was offered (free) every day, perfect to bring when you're going to the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HaddockArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comment further to your stay in our property. It is nice to be informed that our clients did enjoy their stay with us.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Clean hotel close to the Promenade des Anglais. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Flatsceen tvs. Free wifi. Nice bathroom with small bath/shower. Only downside: the rooms are not big, but maybe that's normal in the center of Nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteffromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear guests,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Nice and for taking the time to write a nice comment.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again,soon.

Best regards

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very good location for those who stay to enjoy Nice. A little too far for travellers who have to catch the train the morning after . Clean hotel and helpful staff. Good price (It is not that easy to find hotels in the city centre so reasonably-priced).

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are very affordable but good just for one night stay ,in my opinion. They are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We were very pleased to welcome you to the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promande. We thank you a lot for taking time to write a nice comment about our property.
Hoping to see you again, soon.
Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay... i was surprised the room was small but very comfortable bed... bathroom is ok...the staff was very helpful... Gael was been helpful and friendly.. the hotel is in the centre, you can reach hard rock cafè in 2mins walk and 5 mins walk.from.avenue.jean medicine.
The breakfast is good enough..
There is a parking - 23euro for 24hrs- just across the street so really near from the hotel. Of course as a 3 stars hotel you cannot pretend the same services of a 4stars one... so if you're looling for luxury this hotel.is not.for you.. but it is for someone who appreciate simple things..
The hotel is in the middle.of restos, cafès , fast food, supermarket is next door...
We will surely come back...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank r0settaSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you very very much for your nice comment. You did enjoy your stay with us and we were very happy as you were satisfied.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We where in this hotel again for 4 nights and only have good things to say about it like we did a year before .

Wrote the hotel a couple of weeks before for a room request and we got what we asked for .

Front desk staff one word amazing as they are very friendly and if you need to make an excursion just ask them and they will help you out which they did with us and had an amazing time with the excursion they recomended .

For those that want a nice spot on old Nice this is the spot not the Meridien but you will also not pay the same price besides i only need a place to sleep .

Salutations de Montreal et merci encore au personel pour votre gentillesse .....

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the best if you are on the side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your comment and also for your loyalty. Thank you for having chosen again our property for your last stay in Nice.
We are very pleased that our team gave you all the information you needed.
Looking forward to welcoming you again , very soon.

Best regards
Sincères salutations de Nice

Nicole SAY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#61 of 204 in Nice
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
466 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#76 of 204 in Nice
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £82 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing