We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location - great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Ranked #26 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect location - great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is not my first time in this hotel. The room has everything I need including quiet; the breakfast is excellent; the staff professional, friendly and very efficient. Had it not been for Saloua's assistance during a minor medical problem I had, my trip would certainly have been ruined. Thank you Saloua.
I will not hesitate to return, which I hope to do soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gink47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We thank you very much for your nice comment. Saloua was very pleased to help you during your stay with us.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    250
    111
    40
    9
See reviews for
119
288
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent 3 nights here in family room , April 12-15. Room a little dated but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is central and accessible to everything. However, because of the central location, the rooms overlooking the street can be noisy particularly in the early hours of the morning ( bin collection, late night revellers, supermarket deliveries). Although the room was reasonably sound proof, the air conditioning did not appear to work correctly( temperature set point set at minimum, but pumping warm air).
Breakfast was included in our deal, and was more than ample with good choices. Finally, the staff were very courteous and polite.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking main street( ask for inside room overlooking courtyard).Look for deal with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We are pleased to be informed that you did enjoy your stay spent at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade. Regardiing the air conditioning, just for your information, when you were at the hotel, the air condiitoning was not yet on. It has been working for one week, now, when the temperation becomes high.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again,soon.
Sincerely yours
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Feb. Four of these nights I would give this an absolute highest level review. The location is perfect with grocery with baguette, cheese, and wine next door. Walking and restaurant streets surround the area and tram, bus and sea are just a few blocks away. The room was pleasant and certainly adequate as was the breakfast.
Unfortunately on our 4th night there a loud couple was placed in the room next to us in a pretty much empty hotel. Luckily their language was not ours so we were just annoyed by the noise and didn't have to follow every word of the conversation. But it led to an unpleasant evening.
I have thought hard if we would go back there and would I recommend it. I have decided that in high season when adjacent rooms were sure to have occupants I would not take the chance of loud neighbors and a restless night. In low season, because it was otherwise such a great place, I would try it again.

Room Tip: Hope you don't get loud neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dardimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
We would like to thank you to have taken time to write a comment after your stay in our property.
We are pleased that you did like the services given by our team and sorry that clients next to your room disturbed you during your last night.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Nice.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

A nice and charming hotel right in the centre of Nice. The staff was excellent, professional and gave us the information we needed. A bonus was that we got upgraded to a larger room with balcony and Promenades des Anglais sea view for free. Breakfast was included (if you book on their own website) and it was ok. A bonus was the breakfast package that was offered (free) every day, perfect to bring when you're going to the beach!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaddockArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comment further to your stay in our property. It is nice to be informed that our clients did enjoy their stay with us.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Clean hotel close to the Promenade des Anglais. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Flatsceen tvs. Free wifi. Nice bathroom with small bath/shower. Only downside: the rooms are not big, but maybe that's normal in the center of Nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteffromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Nice and for taking the time to write a nice comment.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again,soon.

Best regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezzago
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very good location for those who stay to enjoy Nice. A little too far for travellers who have to catch the train the morning after . Clean hotel and helpful staff. Good price (It is not that easy to find hotels in the city centre so reasonably-priced).

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms are very affordable but good just for one night stay ,in my opinion. They are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We were very pleased to welcome you to the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promande. We thank you a lot for taking time to write a nice comment about our property.
Hoping to see you again, soon.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay... i was surprised the room was small but very comfortable bed... bathroom is ok...the staff was very helpful... Gael was been helpful and friendly.. the hotel is in the centre, you can reach hard rock cafè in 2mins walk and 5 mins walk.from.avenue.jean medicine.
The breakfast is good enough..
There is a parking - 23euro for 24hrs- just across the street so really near from the hotel. Of course as a 3 stars hotel you cannot pretend the same services of a 4stars one... so if you're looling for luxury this hotel.is not.for you.. but it is for someone who appreciate simple things..
The hotel is in the middle.of restos, cafès , fast food, supermarket is next door...
We will surely come back...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank r0settaSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you very very much for your nice comment. You did enjoy your stay with us and we were very happy as you were satisfied.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#34 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#48 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing