We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Ranked #25 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine hotel with great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rooms are fine and clean, not soundproof, but fair size (Classic Room). Beds fine. Free slow WIFI :-) and really annoying that it disconnects when your device locks (eg. Apple devices) You will then need to reconnect and do the registration over! Breakfast fair (to the price) Service from the reception was really good and friendly execpt from the receptionist HABI who really had a bad and arrogant attitude!

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for let us know your feelling after your stay at our property.
Regarding the Wi-Fi, we are pleased to inform you that we are on the way to have another Wi-Fi provider.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with one of our Front Office employees and are taking good note of your comment.
Hoping to have the pleasure to see you again.
Besr regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    256
    113
    41
    9
See reviews for
122
295
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This Hotel was right in the thick of things. It was 5 minute walk to the Beach and just steps from the High End shopping area. Great breakfast. It was less then 1 hour train ride to Monte Carlo.
It is also a short train ride to the Maritime Alps, so skiing is close by. Beds were comfortable but nothing special. The staff were friendly and attentive to all our needs and questions.
There is a cute little Grocery store next doors with picnic supplies are just steps away. Pack a picnic and go to the beach or the near by park. Just a perfect place to start your visit to Nice.
The Casino was just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Our room faced the court yard and was quiet but our neighbors were loud. We had the window open all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for having taken the time to write a comment after your stay with us.
We are glad to be informed that you did appreciate the services given by our team and that you did like the location of our property. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter weekend with 2 and 5 year old children and got a triple room on the 4th floor. The room and bathroom were very clean and modern and we had no issues with anything. Staff were very nice and they even left a big chocolate bell surprise in our room for the kids on Easter which I thought was a nice touch. Location is perfect and there are many cafes, restaurant and mini grocery stores in the area. We will come back here the next time we visit Nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelhappytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on our property. We were pleased to welcome you and your childen to the Quality Hotel Flore Promenade and are hoping to have the pleasure to see you again,soon.
Sincerely yours

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yampalin@aol.com
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Flore from April 11 - 13, which exceeded our expectations in several respects -- location, room, service and staff efficiency and friendliness. We prepaid directly with the Flore because Choice Hotels charged more if reserved through them, thus sacrificed the points offered by Choice.

Our only negative comment has to do with the attending employee when we asked for a larger and quieter room than the one provided. She insisted on charging more. Luckily, for us, the Manager was nearby and immediately intervened to satisfy our request, which we consider must be recognized as exemplary to show our gratitude. The employee might have been inexperienced or simply unfriendly.

We also feel compelled to comment on two issues that are not entirely the responsibility of the hotel. The first involves the television channels, since the hotel belongs to a US hotel chain--many french, as expected, several italian, german and spanish. also expected, but in english only CNN and BBC. No music channels, no free movie channels.

The second involves the european custom of turning on the air conditioner on a specific date and not on the basis of need. In order to reduce the temperature of the room, we had to open the window for long periods of time (hence the reason for requesting a quiet room, one facing a courtyard or internal patio and impossible to enter through the opened window).

Would return to this hotel if we visit again.

Room Tip: Air conditioning does not operate on the basis of need, rather date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yampalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We were very pleased to welcome you and thank you very much for recomending our hotel.
For your information, the air conditioning was on, now.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon.
Best regards

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is not my first time in this hotel. The room has everything I need including quiet; the breakfast is excellent; the staff professional, friendly and very efficient. Had it not been for Saloua's assistance during a minor medical problem I had, my trip would certainly have been ruined. Thank you Saloua.
I will not hesitate to return, which I hope to do soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gink47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We thank you very much for your nice comment. Saloua was very pleased to help you during your stay with us.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent 3 nights here in family room , April 12-15. Room a little dated but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is central and accessible to everything. However, because of the central location, the rooms overlooking the street can be noisy particularly in the early hours of the morning ( bin collection, late night revellers, supermarket deliveries). Although the room was reasonably sound proof, the air conditioning did not appear to work correctly( temperature set point set at minimum, but pumping warm air).
Breakfast was included in our deal, and was more than ample with good choices. Finally, the staff were very courteous and polite.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking main street( ask for inside room overlooking courtyard).Look for deal with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We are pleased to be informed that you did enjoy your stay spent at the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade. Regardiing the air conditioning, just for your information, when you were at the hotel, the air condiitoning was not yet on. It has been working for one week, now, when the temperation becomes high.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again,soon.
Sincerely yours
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Feb. Four of these nights I would give this an absolute highest level review. The location is perfect with grocery with baguette, cheese, and wine next door. Walking and restaurant streets surround the area and tram, bus and sea are just a few blocks away. The room was pleasant and certainly adequate as was the breakfast.
Unfortunately on our 4th night there a loud couple was placed in the room next to us in a pretty much empty hotel. Luckily their language was not ours so we were just annoyed by the noise and didn't have to follow every word of the conversation. But it led to an unpleasant evening.
I have thought hard if we would go back there and would I recommend it. I have decided that in high season when adjacent rooms were sure to have occupants I would not take the chance of loud neighbors and a restless night. In low season, because it was otherwise such a great place, I would try it again.

Room Tip: Hope you don't get loud neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dardimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
We would like to thank you to have taken time to write a comment after your stay in our property.
We are pleased that you did like the services given by our team and sorry that clients next to your room disturbed you during your last night.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Nice.
Best regards

Nicole SAY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#36 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#54 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing