We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To avoid at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Ranked #55 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel, but it feels like a 1 or 2 stars at the most. In the executive room where we stayed for 4 nights, there were no shelfs or closets to put our clothes and travel needs. We ended up leaving and looking for everything in our suitcase for 4 days! The sink was so smelly when we start to run the water. Sink and shower did not drain properly. Everything was so dusty, including the Nespresso machine and the Nespresso box where capsules were added daily. We ordered early breakfast by hanging the form on the door. At 5:30 AM, I saw that the ordering form was never collected! I called room service, and got an apology and quick service afterwards.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed one night at the Novotel Nice Centre. The hotel is conveniently located near a tram stop. The rooms are large and nicely appointed with a safe, mini bar, toiletries and lots of towels. A sofa converts into a double bed, so there is room for two children. There is even a small roof-top pool

The only minor disappointment was the breakfast – cold pre-made pancakes, cheeses, cold cuts, and some hot items such as bacon eggs and sausages. There was Kusmi tea – but the water wasn’t sufficiently hot to make a decent cuppa. The coffee, too, was dreadful. They could do better

Would, however, definitely stay again for a short stay. Very reasonable rooms at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in July with our 2 kids, aged 3 and 5.
The room was really small, no room for anything but bed and bags.
The room was clean, bathroom was fine, reception and restaurant staff were exceptionally helpful.
Location is a little out of town, but is right on thtram line which takes you straight into the promenade or shopping area.
If I had time I would have found a location closer to the action. But not bad value for money in Nice.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank BGineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a 'secret hotel' last minute deal. It is run as a business hotel, but clearly trying to appeal more to tourists. I suspect this is because it is in a poor location and requires refurbishment. The hotel decor is tatty and the general standard of cleanliness is poor. It appears that the hotel formed part of the disused exposition centre next door. The whole site is in need of redevelopment. We actually had tramps and vagrants staying in the area below our window and next to the outdoor seating area!

The breakfast room is chaotic. General selection of food is ok.

We paid for an executive room. Had a ridiculous layout with the shower room and basin around the corner from the toilet. Again, very poorly maintained, shower leaked with mould around. The maids didn't clean the room as we had a long hair from a previous guest in the bath for the whole week of our stay.

The staff are the exception to everything else wrong with this hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Novotel need to invest in this place and decide if they are running a hotel for business or for tourism as it doesn't work for both.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickciob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We are a family of 4 including 2 teenager kids. It can be hard to find normal hotel rooms in Europe big enough for all of us, but after success last hear n Novotel in Paris, we knew the rooms in Novotel are spacious enough for all of us. We were not disappointed. Rooms are clean and we like that the toilet is separated from the washroom/shower. Nice when you are 4 people in the same room. We also like the sound proof rooms in Novotel which eliminate the noise from the road outside - just like in Paris.
The hotel is located 20-30 minutes walk from the beach so maybe not the best location if you want to explore Nice itself (although there is a tram station next to the hotel). If however you want to explore the coast by tran or a rented car, the location is perfect. Train station only 10 minutes walk away and the highway to the West starts next to the hotel.
Actually, we might never have stayed in the hotel since something went wrong with our online booking so that the hotel did not have our reservation. The kind frontdesk staff booked us however anyway a similar room and tried themselves to handle the problems with the travel agency. In fact, throughout the stay, the frontdesk staff were extremely helpful with tips, directions, advice etc and they all spoke good English. Claire was especially helpful always with a big smile, certainly a big part of making the stay very positive for us despite the worrying start with a missing booking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timkyungah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I was here for business, so took Novotel because you normally get the same standard in every single Novotel, same room, same food, etc.
The outside sitting area at the bar/restaurant is nice.
Breakfast: too crowded, buffet not refilled, not really good. I've had better.
Rooms: same as in every Novotel, so OK

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and were on a budget, So it was good for that - clean, had amenities (rooftop pool, small gym), breakfast buffet (actually pretty good and many options), had 2 computers (Internet would go in and out though), nice people working at the front desk and the breakfast area. A little too far from the beach to walk back and forth and you also work through a not-so-nice area of Nice. It was 1 Euro per person to ride the tram and only a couple stops, but can add up if you are going back and forth to the hotel. Couple block walk from the train station though, which was convenient when visiting Monaco/Antibes/Cannes/etc. This was my first trip to the French Riviera and I would probably stay in Antibes next time due to it being less costly, sandier beaches, less hustle & bustle (and feeling like someone is going to pickpocket or mug you). Plus it is still convenient to the train and the other cities along the French Riviera. Also, we went to Monaco during the day and I would definitely only go back during the night time. There wasn't much going on during the day. You must check out Eze and St. Jean Cap Ferrat )in between Nice and Monaco) - absolutely gorgeous and quaint cities and was our favorite stop!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#42 of 204 in Nice
1,023 reviews
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#30 of 204 in Nice
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#51 of 204 in Nice
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice

Address: 8 Parvis de l Europe | GPS: 6 Avenue Marechal Lyautey 06000 Nice, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#36 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of renovated places in May 2017: Executive rooms, lobby, bar, restaurant, swimming pool and ephemeral rooftop bar. At the Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice Old Town, freely escape towards Cannes, Monaco and Corsica. Ideally located at 10 min from the old town, the flower market, the sea and the famous "Promenade des Anglais". Our hotel, in front of The Acropolis Congres Center, is fitted with a free Wifi Access, and provides 5 meeting rooms. Take time to relax in our panoramic swimming pool on rooftop, our splendid patio or at the wellness area just in front the hotel. Be gourmet in our restaurant by tasting our mediterraneens dishes selection. Allow yourself to be pampered at the Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Centre Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing