We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fare enough for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Ranked #55 of 203 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmermer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here over the bastille day weekend, and loved the fact that the hotel was just outside the old town wall. it was quiet , but a 3 min walk to everything!. The first room we were given stunk of smoke, even thiugh the hotel is nonsmoking, so after complaining they offered to spray it...not great for hayfever, so they did move us to another room.The hotel is new and modern, but we had a huge leak through the airconditioning, luckily while we were in the room showering, otherwise i hate to think what we would have returned to! They told us to go downstairs and wait whil they fixed it, but we insisted on finishing our showers first as they could not tell us how long it would take, but admitted it had been a regular problem since opening. We found the manager very abrupt, unsympathetic and not apologetic at all!. Ther is a nice pool and sunlounges too. I would stay here again , but hope that there are no more problems!

Room Tip: Get one without smoke smells or leaks !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pringles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna953
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We recently stayed in this Hotel on vacation in Nice. The hotel has a great location in terms of access to the tram system in Nice which I highly recommend using. We purchased a 15 Euro week ticket and used it constantly. Although the location may seem a little bit out of the centre, it is only 5 minutes on the tram to the old town, or a pleasant 20 minute stroll. It is nice being situated slightly out of the centre as it makes a change to get away from all the tourist hustle and bustle.

The hotel itself is unimpressive from the outside, a dated looking building, however inside it has been fully refurbished and was to a high standard.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel if the pool area is important to you, as the pool is small, crowded and shallow. However why would you want to use the pool when Nice has beautiful beaches?

The most impressive and redeeming feature of this hotel are the amazing staff. The receptionists are by far the most helpful and professional I have met.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrCH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a 'challenging experience' here in 2011 but a much better one in 2012.
Some things have changed but staff were warm and welcoming to enhance our stay. The location requires either a metro ride or enjoyable walk to the old town or promenade but in return you get peace and quiet. It's true the rooms are not huge but they are adequate and on the 5 th floor we had space for a sofa to watch the Olympics on HDTV. The pool and small gym on the roof bring added value, the breakfast is substantial (excellent coffee machines) and staff friendly and helpful. Nice is a wonderful town and you can spend big without difficulty ; Novotel is comfortably mid-table and good value.

Room Tip: Traffic isn't a big issue but rooms at rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daysaway_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#28 of 203 in Nice
1,245 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#56 of 203 in Nice
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#38 of 203 in Nice
1,051 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#21 of 203 in Nice
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice

Address: 8 Parvis de l'Europe | GPS: 6 Avenue Marechal Lyautey 06000 Nice, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Nice
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £70 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the charm of renovated places in May 2017: Executive rooms, lobby, bar, restaurant, swimming pool and ephemeral rooftop bar. At the Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice Old Town, freely escape towards Cannes, Monaco and Corsica. Ideally located at 10 min from the old town, the flower market, the sea and the famous "Promenade des Anglais". Our hotel, in front of The Acropolis Congres Center, is fitted with a free Wifi Access, and provides 5 meeting rooms. Take time to relax in our panoramic swimming pool on rooftop, our splendid patio or at the wellness area just in front the hotel. Be gourmet in our restaurant by tasting our mediterraneens dishes selection. Allow yourself to be pampered at the Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Centre Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre
Nice Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing