We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #87 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel, ideal location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Its location was excellent, on the edge of the Old Town, round the corner from the Promenade des Anglais and 5 minutes walk from bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean, and the staff very helpful. It was so easy to get a bus from the airport straight to the hotel (well round the corner from the hotel) and it was only 6 euros. I can't comment on the breakfast as we used a restaurant round the corner, called Lou Nissart which did a fantastic croissant, orange juice and a coffee breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel and am definitely going back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

You have shared with us your impressions from your stay at the hotel Beau Rivage and we thank you, your feedback is very precious for us.
We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location, and our staff.
Be sure we took your comments in consideration

In our respectful greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    239
    162
    78
    46
See reviews for
62
335
41
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beau Rivage is the perfect hotel if you plan to walk around during your visit to Nice. Close the the waterfront hotels and also close to Old Town Nice with its great day walks and night life. Hotel was very clean and wifi was available everywhere. Breakfast was the standard european food and pastries but the McDonalds across the park offers coffee and croissants for just a few euros. Overall it was all about location. Not a lot of room for storage (very small closets) but the bathrooms are big, clean and I didn't have any hot water issues. Yes, it is noisy but that's just the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments, your feedback is very precious for us.
We took your comments in consideration.
For your next visit in Nice, come discover our new rooms categories, dedicated to relaxation. Enjoy the goodness of light therapy and aromatherapy with essential oils made available: anti-stress, purifying and revitalizing… there will also the nougats placed on your pillow…
With advanced equipment: Iphone docking station, Nespresso machine… For your next booking, do not hesitate to ask more information at our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

Customer satisfaction remains our priority.

All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it very clean and comfortable. We chose to stay in a superior double room which was a good size. The location of the hotel was spot on. Right by the sea front, and just on the edge of the fabulous old town. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Not far from the main shops and the trams. You can either walk to the railway station or take a tram and from there it is only a 20min ride to Monaco. (Well worth a visit.)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dk_iom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel


All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here in July, 2012 and had a wonderful time. The hotel is clean, modern and stylish: with a "stone" motif to echo the large stones on the beach.

The location couldn't be better. You don't have sea views but the beach is only a block away. It's on the edge of Old Town and only a short walk to the flower market and about a 15-minute walk to the port.

It is reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area and provides a good value to start you off on a fun vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Okemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about location of our hotel. All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in 2014!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The location is great, right by the beach, however it's a bit noisy and it was disappointing that hotel guests have to pay for the hotels private beach!

The breakfast was the highlight. That was good.

The rooms were VERY poor, stained carpet, uncomfortable bed, cheap decor, damaged tiles in the bathroom.

Overpriced for what you get!

Will not be recommending this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bprintworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments, your feedback is very precious for us.
We do take seriously into consideration all the comments made by our guests.

Customer satisfaction remains our priority.

All team and myself, we wish you an happy new year 2014 !

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for a short romantic get away. It is an excellent location. The hotel was a little rough around the edges but we were very happy with it in general. My husband doesn't tend to do early breakfasts so only ate at the beach aide restaurant. Definitely highly recommended so romantic and stunning food.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ssem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about the team and location of our hotel. All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in 2014!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We go to Nice at least once a year and the Beau Rivage is my favorite hotel in the city. It is well designed, is in a perfect location for the beach and the city but in many respects is a victim of this location.
The rooms are stylish, the staff are friendly and helpful but it is really noisy and over the last few times we have stayed here it has become increasingly difficult to get a good night's sleep. This is mainly due to the location and the fact that people are leaving nearby nightclubs and bars late at night. If you are frequenting these then this is the best hotel in Nice but if you are not and want some sleep you may have to look elsewhere, which sadly is what we are now doing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonLondon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff.

Concerning your comment about nightclub, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience encountered, this is beyond our control.

For your next visit in Nice, come and discover our new room categories, facing the courtyard and dedicated to relaxation. For your next booking, do not hesitate to ask more information to our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

We sincerely wish to avoid any doubt about the service the hotel can offer. Hence, we hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage to prove you that we can offer a quality service.

The whole team and myself we wish you a happy new year!


Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Albert 1er
#42 of 204 in Nice
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#53 of 204 in Nice
1,059 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#40 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing