We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #80 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location, central to all public transport and less than 20 min away from then airport. Service was good, all staff spoke good English. Good spread of continental and English breakfast with loads of fruits. Our bedroom was comfortable but too hot. We slept with the window open... Overall we loved out stay and the hotel was no issue.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Evaneline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure for us to read your comment on TripAdvisor!

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and we have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We checked in a day late, as the air controllers were on strike. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating by allowing us a day delayed check-in and did not charge us for the first night. Overall this has been the warmest welcome, friendliest staff we have experienced in a long time. Can't imagine a better location to see (by foot) everything Nice has to offer. Fun tours, such as "A taste of Nice" start right across the street at the Opera Plage (beach). We loved everything about the hotel, the rooms have a nice size and are clean, the $1.3million Bugatti Veyron parked in front of the hotel for the duration of our stay added a nice touch of luxury as well....we started our morning extremely refreshed as the shower only delivered lukewarm water - an inconvenience probably caused by us sleeping in. The super-friendly staff did not charge us for the minbar as compensation. Another nice touch. The street and Promenade d'Anglais live concerts and traffic was very audible - although we were assigned a room on the top floor. Overall a great hotel and we will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a nice touch with visible wood studs that support the roof and seem to be the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff.

Provide a better soundproof quality is one of our major priority of the moment. The hotel has already invested in the windows replacement in order solve this problem.

For your next visit in Nice, come and discover our private beach, the largest private beach on the French Riviera ! Between pebbles and teak, discover the two atmospheres offered by the Beach Beau Rivage Luxury a zen and stylish space and Trendy more fashionable and relaxed.

All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The location of hotel is great, Old Nice, Promeade des Anglais are right there and shopping areas in few minutes walk. Breakfast was marvellous! Room was big enough (they tend to be small in France) as I was staying alone in twin bed room. Bathroom was clean and water pressure high enough for comfortable showering. Bed and bed clothes were wonderful, I slept so well and enjoyed just reading in bed.

Room Tip: Rooms having windows to inner yard are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nefer075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again !

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location is fantastic at this hotel. Rooms are ok, not great. They are clean however and perfectly acceptable. You can walk all around old town, flower/antique market, Promenade Des Anglais and many shops from this hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is noisy as others have stated, but that really didn't bother us. Breakfast buffet is pricey at 20 Euro, but it was the best breakfast that we had in Provence. We would stay there again. Oh yes, we were given a card for free parking in a garage down the street. We thought that was nice since we had been charged elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms are dark, so you may want to ask for a corner room. Room 421 is nice with 2 large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claregirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Your feedback is very precious for us.

Many thanks for your comments about breakfast, customer satisfaction remains our priority.

Provide a better soundproof quality is one of our major priority of the moment. The hotel has already invested in the windows replacement in order solve this problem.

For your next visit in Nice, come discover our new rooms categories with patio view. Do not hesitate to ask more information at our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is located in the perfect place. Right on the sea front with the old town just a few mins away. The rooms are acceptable, if a little dated. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bar is quite nice also. Reasonabley priced

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time past sharing your souvenir of your recent stay at Beau Rivage. All the hotel staff thank you very much and we are very happy reading your pleasure to stay with us.
We hope welcoming you another time in our hotel, and the bar is at your disposal !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We loved the location of this hotel, just a few steps from the outdoor market and a block off the Promenade Des Anglais. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The room was small but comfortable and efficient. We did have a lot of noise late on a Saturday night coming from the street but we have found that happens in many towns where you want to be central and in the heart of things. Earplugs are the answer. We found the staff to be always friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinigirlPicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff.

Provide a better soundproof quality is one of our major priority of the moment. The hotel has already invested in the windows replacement in order solve this problem.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience encountered your stay.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed one night during a recent visit to Nice. The hotel is ideally located just a minute walk from either the Old Town or Promenade des Angais. My woom was fairly small, but well furnished and cleaned. My view of the ocean was Limited, but other rooms may have an even better view. Rooms could have better sound proofing - I woke up several times due to noice from the streets at night. Friendly service in the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel.

We do take seriously into consideration all the comments made by our guests.

Provide a better soundproof quality is one of our major priority of the moment. The hotel has already invested in the windows replacement in order solve this problem.

For your next visit in Nice, come discover our new rooms categories with patio view. Do not hesitate to ask more information at our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#41 of 203 in Nice
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £73 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing