We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Great Location”
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #79 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a week in rented flats and B&Bs, it was great to have a good sized room and air conditioning. We only stayed one night and had a room facing the street, the view was quite horrible with construction but no bother as we spent most of our time on the Promenade des Anglais gazing at the beautiful Cote d'Azure. The location of the hotel was great and check-in and check-out were easy. Had to wait a couple hours to check in... until 14:30 but we knew that was a possibility. A note: the shower pressure was VERY strong, be careful only turn it on a fraction of the way.

Not too much to say, average hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaHerself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you to have taken time to share with us your impressions about our hotel, We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel.

For your next visit in Nice, come discover our new rooms categories with patio view, a peace full place in the heart of the old town, dedicated to relaxation. Do not hesitate to ask more information at our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

Check-in time is at 15:00, however in case of previous arrival, our reception team is always doing is maximum to offer a room ready upon availability.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I selected this hotel based on the location (easy to get to the Acropolis convention centre while attending the conference and close to the Promenade and my favourite restaurant in Nice Le Grand Balcon) and 4 star rating. Unfortunately the hotel deserves 4 start rating only for the location and smile & charm of the hotel staff :)

Hotel facilities including not working elevator should be already replaced.
The bathroom and hotel room furniture remembers the last century what clearly caused a huge challenge to the hotel cleaning staff. My wife could not resist sharing our views through the hotel survey.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the floor where elevator is working :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek-from-Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you to have taken time to share with us your impressions about our hotel, We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and friendliness of our staff.

One of our 3 elevators broke down, nevertheless all our rooms were served by an elevator.

We deeply regret that you were disappointed. This unpleasant event is definitely not representative of the Hotel Beau Rivage, please accept our apologies.

We are surprised to learn that our furniture you remember the last century ! Do note that our hotel has been completely renovated in 2004 by the famous architect, Jean-Michel Wilmotte, in a pure and wooden style.

We sincerely wish to avoid any doubt about the quality of the hotel. Satisfying our customers remains a priority for us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overview: Aging modern-style hotel in a great location, with rooms that could use some upgrades, good service, uncommonly extensive breakfast offering but a stretch at their 4-star rating.

Location: Without question the best part of this hotel is the location. It is one block from the beach and the famous promenade, and just a few blocks from the beginning of the super popular Vieux Nice (Old Nice) district. We didn't have a car and found no trouble seeing all of the Nice sights. It is a bit of a walk (20 minutes) from the train station - which we used for all day trips.

Room: The rooms were redone in a modern style some time back. The hotel, while very historic, does not have much of a European feel (mainly due to the modern decor). As you can see in the photos, the rooms have shown their wear with stains abound, a bathroom with mildew spots and more. This isn't to say the room felt completely unclean per se, just that the rooms look pretty worn for a 4 star hotel. Ok, maybe they did feel a little unclean. The oddest element of the room (and something I've seen other reviewers comment on) is the design of the shower. There is absolutely no way to take a shower and not add a few full cups of water onto the bathroom floor. To prove that is the case you can see water damage along the tiling of the floor and even onto the carpet in the main room. This is a design flaw that needs to be addressed in the next remodel. The bed was comfortable (firm) and the room size was pretty large compared to other rooms we stayed at in France. Most rooms have street or courtyard type views with a few with water views.

Value: We were in Nice for pleasure and did extensive research on places with the best price. This hotel offered some nice elements (free wi-fi, newspapers and our package came with a free breakfast) that made it feel like a fair price and value. Speaking of the breakfast, as other reviewers have noted it really is an extensive and fresh breakfast rarely seen in France (much more than a basic continental). We just felt that this was more of a 3 star than 4 star hotel and the rooms could use some loving

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great interest that I read your detailed review of our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel Many thanks for your comments about breakfast.

Concerning your others comments, we deeply regret that you were disappointed. This unpleasant event is definitely not representative of the Hotel Beau Rivage, please accept our apologies. Our reception is at your disposal 24h/24 for any queries or remarks regarding the service or quality. Do not hesitate to inform our staff of any discontentment during your stay in order for us to solve immediatly the matter.

We sincerely wish to avoid any doubt about the service the hotel can offer.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was small but well equipped, just the tea & coffee missing. Nice touches were the bathrobes with slippers, plenty of wardrobe space, safe, several plugs for re-charging. Bathroom was a bit dated with the shower head being minuscule, the toilet seat chipped and the clothes line broken but it was clean and well lit with a good shelf for setting out toiletries.
The staff try hard, are approachable and speak reasonable English.
The situation is a big plus, you are right on the outskirts of Old Nice (2 mins away from the market area), and close to the shopping streets (5 mins walking).The tram is nearby, the hotel has parking. Cross the street and you are on the Promenade des Anglais where it all happens.
There is a bar and restaurant plus a lounge area at the entrance with low, not very comfortable seats. All said, you could do far worse. Would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a privilege room overlooking the courtyard as these are much quieter. As air con does not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HudsonS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel. Your feedback is very precious for us.

We do take seriously into consideration all the comments made by our guests.

For your next visit in Nice, come and discover our private beach, the largest private beach on the French Riviera ! Between pebbles and teak, discover the two atmospheres offered by the Beach Beau Rivage Luxury a zen and stylish space and Trendy more fashionable and relaxed.

All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel is located next to the view nice and many shopping sites. the rooms are comfortable. the service is welcoming. it is also located close to the beautiful bay. Breakfast offered has quite a variety of food and is delicious. would definitely recommend the beau rivage

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken some of your time to share your memories of your recent stay at Beau Rivage.

All the hotel staff thank you very much, for your encouraging comments

Looking forward to hearing from you and thanks again.

See you soon

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great location, central to all public transport and less than 20 min away from then airport. Service was good, all staff spoke good English. Good spread of continental and English breakfast with loads of fruits. Our bedroom was comfortable but too hot. We slept with the window open... Overall we loved out stay and the hotel was no issue.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Evaneline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure for us to read your comment on TripAdvisor!

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and we have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We checked in a day late, as the air controllers were on strike. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating by allowing us a day delayed check-in and did not charge us for the first night. Overall this has been the warmest welcome, friendliest staff we have experienced in a long time. Can't imagine a better location to see (by foot) everything Nice has to offer. Fun tours, such as "A taste of Nice" start right across the street at the Opera Plage (beach). We loved everything about the hotel, the rooms have a nice size and are clean, the $1.3million Bugatti Veyron parked in front of the hotel for the duration of our stay added a nice touch of luxury as well....we started our morning extremely refreshed as the shower only delivered lukewarm water - an inconvenience probably caused by us sleeping in. The super-friendly staff did not charge us for the minbar as compensation. Another nice touch. The street and Promenade d'Anglais live concerts and traffic was very audible - although we were assigned a room on the top floor. Overall a great hotel and we will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a nice touch with visible wood studs that support the roof and seem to be the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvonruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff.

Provide a better soundproof quality is one of our major priority of the moment. The hotel has already invested in the windows replacement in order solve this problem.

For your next visit in Nice, come and discover our private beach, the largest private beach on the French Riviera ! Between pebbles and teak, discover the two atmospheres offered by the Beach Beau Rivage Luxury a zen and stylish space and Trendy more fashionable and relaxed.

All team and myself, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Albert 1er
#47 of 204 in Nice
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#39 of 204 in Nice
1,206 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £78 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing