We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well located, comfortable and modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #73 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A very well located, comfortable and modern hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We returned for a short weekend break on a British Airway's city break and we're again impressed with the 4 star Hotel Beau Rivage. Its location between the old town and the beach is great and it's very convenient for everything with a twenty minute transfer from Nice airport. We were initially put in a 3rd floor 'superior room' adjacent to the lift and as experienced by other TA reviewers this is quite noisy and not really ideal for a restful nights sleep. However after speaking with the extremely helpful front desk (thanks Amandine), the room was immediately exchanged for No.102 located on the end of first floor which overlooked the inner courtyard garden and was around 50% larger and very quiet!

Our room was modern in design and had a very comfortable bed, full working AC, well stocked fridge, tea and coffee facilities, good wardrobe space, safe, flat screen TV with some English channels and was in good decorative order. The ensuite bathroom whilst also of modern design, but it required some attention and was starting to look a little tired. Nothing terrible but not quite as sharp as it could have been and it had a hair trigger shower control and a millimetre of movement either left the shower scorching or freezing!

Most of the rooms have a view of the inner courtyard garden (these are quieter) or the road and its a shame that sea view rooms are not available, although the road running around is much quieter than during our last stay in 2008 since the area has been largely pedestrianised. Breakfast was a well ordered buffet with staff quickly serving hot drinks, tables cleared quickly and a good selection of fruit, cereal, hot breakfast items and pastries. The croissants were excellent and we enjoyed late breakfasts and were glad it was included in our room rate.

The Beau Rivage beach bar was our daytime destination of choice, and its really is a very nice place to spend a long lazy sunny day! A sun lounger including a towel is 20 Euro's per day from the hotel reception although an umbrella is another 4 Euro's which seems a little steep, but to be fair the drinks and food prices aren't astronomical and you have no problem with getting service from the waiting team running the beach.

All in all a very 'Nice' experience and worth a visit and a stay.

Room Tip: Avoid any next to the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Responsable Qualité-Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip! I am delighted to read that the hotel & the team could contribute to making it an enjoyment moment for you. It is important to us that our guests feel at ease.

I am very grateful for your kind words and be assured that they will be shared with each team member.

Many thanks for your different comments about services at the hotel and beach Beau Rivage.
All team and myself, look forward to welcoming you again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    257
    168
    81
    48
See reviews for
71
355
42
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The large hotel room was beautifully designed with a lovely bathroom. The beach lounge across the promenade was a nice plus that you pay for. Unfortunately, the nice location was SUPER noisy until about 2am and started up again about 6 with traffic, bar patrons, concert in park around the corner. Maybe the back side of hotel would've been quieter? Close to Salaya mkt and restaurants. We were hoping for relaxation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank macramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Responsable Qualité-Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you to have taken time to share with us your impressions about our hotel, We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel.

For your next visit in Nice, come discover our new rooms categories with patio view, a peace full place in the heart of the old town, dedicated to relaxation. Do not hesitate to ask more information at our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

Our priority remains guests satisafction. Our reception is at your disposal 24h/24 for any queries or remarks. Do not hesitate to inform our staff of any discontentment during your stay in order for us to solve immediatly the matter.

We hope to see you again soon and feel free to call us for your next reservation.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A quaint hotel just across the road from a beautiful stone beach--a fifteen minute walk to the train station and in the midst of Old Town Nice. Perfect location--
The hotel staff are very friendly and super accommodating. The rooms are modest but very clean. The beds very comfortable and bath towels soft and fluffy.

A great gem on the shores of the Mediterranean...oh yes and its only 20 minutes to the airport!

Room Tip: Garden rooms had a nice private patio and open doors to take in the fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Merci ! for all your kind words and appreciation of the service you received. The team and I were delighted to assist you during your stay and getting such feedback from our client is the best reward for their hardwork.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, just accross the water front, the flowers market, the old Nice and its nice shops & restaurants. The place itself was clean. Just the doors of the other rooms closing make some noise, but otherwise everything was good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Baptiste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you to have taken time to share with us your impressions about our hotel, We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel.

Concerning your comments about the doors, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Customer satisfaction remains our priority.

For your next visit in Nice, come discover our new rooms categories, with a larger space and a terrace. Do not hesitate to ask more information at our reservation department, our staff will be happy to assist you.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Let me first say that the hotel is located in a great place.

It is across from the beach, and you have access to a 'for-pay' private beach area.

Unfortunately, upon check-in, we were casually told that the a/c would be out of service for the 4-days while we were there...they did offer to give us free water...what a slap in the face!

When we got to our (very small) room, the carpeting was wet from a leak. I had to go back downstairs, and after several minutes of negotiating, we got an upgraded room and complimentary breakfast.

I guess if you don't push and complain, you don't get anywhere. But, I wish they were more customer oriented, and had done something when we first arrived!

Not a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased that you appreciated the location of our hotel.

It is right that we do had worries with the air conditioning during a few days. Engineers have been working all day long on the air-conditioning system but could not make it with a shorter delay however now everything is resolved.

we prefered to directly inform all our guests upon arrival so they would not be surprised. Also we made our best to make the situation the less painful we could. We complimentary offer still or sparkling water from the mini bar everyday and fresh drinks were available all along the day in the lobby area everyday as well.

This unpleasant event is definitely not representative of the hotel Beau Rivage, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience encountered.

We are really sorry for the annoyance with the wet carpet in your first room. Our reception team is available to provide help and support to the guest encoutering any kind of trouble because Quality and guest contentment remains to us a priority, for that reason we always try to find the best solution for our guest’s comfort.

We understand your insatisfaction, we were pleased to offer an upgrade with complimentary breakfast as an allowance.

The Beau Rivage Hotel has different room categories from classic to Junior Suite with different size, they vary from 20m2 to 35m2 depending on the category.

We sincerely wish to avoid any doubt about the service the hotel can offer.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Rostrevor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Pleasant room and decent size bathroom, very comfortable bed. Staff pleasant and helpful. Wonderful location within walking distance for all our requirements,buses, shops, trains and restaurants. Breakfast expensive and disappointing. Would consider staying again but would like breakfast included in price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard bigger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirew1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your comments and are pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. It is important to us that our guests feel at ease.

The rate of our breakfast correspond to the prices one can find in a 4 stars hotel, we offer continental buffet with : bacon, beans, scrambled eggs, different varieties of cheese and delicatessen, yoghurts, organic products, hot drinks, fruit juice, pastries, wide variety of breads, etc...

All team and myself, look forward to welcoming you again at the Beau Rivage Hotel.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is ideally located in the old town one block back from the Promenade. So if it's beach time and restaurants you are after then it's difficult to go wrong with the Beau Rivage. Misses getting full marks as the air conditioning wasn't working whilst I was there but I am sure getting that fixed will be at the top of the list of priorities this week. I should also mention that the reservations manager was kind enough to allow me to make a very last minute adjustment to my booking when my plans changed unexpectedly. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaynesBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable Qua... Q, Quality Manager at Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you to have taken time to share with us your impressions about our hotel, We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and friendliness of our staff.

It is right that we do have worries with the air conditioning during your stay, but now everything is resolved. In fact, a failure occurred with the A/C system. Engineers have been working all day long on the air-conditioning system but could not make it with a shorter delay

This unpleasant event is definitively not representative of the Hotel Beau Rivage, and we do apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay at the hotel. Customer satisfaction remains our priority.

We are pleased to learn that our reservation manager found a solution for your change of plans.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Beau Rivage.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Albert 1er
#41 of 205 in Nice
588 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#74 of 205 in Nice
2,002 reviews
Hotel West End
#47 of 205 in Nice
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau Rivage

Property: Hotel Beau Rivage
Address: 24 rue Saint Francois de Paule, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau Rivage 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing