We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, average hotel”
Review of B4 Park Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B4 Park Nice
Ranked #164 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is way past its best days, but they still have the view (which must be the reason they can charge the prices they do). From our beds we could see the Mediterranean lit up by a full moon - really beautiful! The hotelroom was large with good twin beds, but the furniture was worn and the bathroom was in bad need of refurbishing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We've visited Nice for 10 years now, and stayed at the Park each time. The staff is wonderful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They've upgraded them over time and it's a laid-back, family-friendly atmosphere. The hotel has wonderful amenities close by (groceries, pharmacy, high-end shops) and is in the middle of the best shopping and dining (enjoy amazing demi-lune pizza at Pizza Cresci). It is a short walk to the opera and market district, and the street trollies of Avenue Jean-Medicin. The Park's Ruhl Plage (beach) is the only full-service beach in the area with a kids' pool, and the staff there is equally as wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

In the heart of the shopping streets with many restaurants and shops to keep you occupied, very short walk to the promenade. The not so good points: Services were bad. Extremely slow, doesn't help that the room is not equipped with basic necessities, you need to call and get what you want and it will take ages for the staff to bring you, sometimes if unlucky, you will be asked to collect yourself at the lobby. Breakfast staff were rude and rolled their eyes at their customers, spread is mediocre. Building and room extremely old, the curtains train were falling apart in my room which had no views, furnishings were very old as well. Construction right in front of the hotel for a garden, view is horrible and their so called "scenic rooftop bar & restaurant" is a scene of construction. Room is small and the ancient bed creeks. Keeps me looking at the much newer Le Meridien next door. I couldn't wait to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacqSiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights for the Monaco Gran Prix. The location could not have been better - just off the promenade and within a couple of minutes walk of a wide variety of restaurants/cafes as well as some great shops. The main railway station is about 15 minutes easy walk and as that is how we travelled into Monaco the hotel fulfilled all our needs.

As other reviews have said, the lobby is beautiful but the upstairs doesn't match. The rooms were OK - quite spacious (we had two standard rooms at the back) but rather tired (especially the bathrooms) and in need of refurbishment.

We didn't eat in the hotel as the choice of restaurants nearby (even for breakfast) was superb. However, on Sunday night after we had returned from dinner I called for coffee and brandy and was told there is no room service on either Sunday or Monday nights! I am not sure how the French give their hotels a star rating but surely a 24 hour room service is a must for 4 stars. There wasn't even a hospitality tray with a kettle and the fridge only had soft drinks in it - so we had to go out again.

We did find the staff extremely helpful and they arranged private transfers to and from the airport which worked well. I do agree that this hotel isn't worthy of 4 stars - but would be a good 3 star.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This in not a five star, but a very nice three stars hotel. Building is old and rooms are nice but need to be upgraded. Service is no where near a five star hotel. Breakfast room is poor and poorly presented. Terrace restaurant is brilliant, but service is not up to the standard.
Very expensive for what you get in return.
Ps: parking facilities is a rip off. 108eur for a 2daya stay, no cleaning

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Boscolo park hotel is a good hotel--comfortable ,very clean and gives you an excellent breakfast, offers very good rates and often upgrades you. ideally situated for old and new town and restaurants. Suits older couples and young families. A quiet hotel , unfussy , pleasant staff . A good choice for a short break in a lovely city.

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room. Take your own travel kettle and tea etc if you like a drink in your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boscolonice, Manager at B4 Park Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions about the Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and services! We hope we will welcome you again very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
B4 Plaza Nice
B4 Plaza Nice
#134 of 203 in Nice
928 reviews
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#165 of 203 in Nice
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,484 reviews
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 203 in Nice
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Park Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Park Nice

Address: 6 avenue de Suede, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Park Hotel)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#47 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £97 - £774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Park Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your B4 Park Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Park Resort
Boscolo Park Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing