We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!”
Review of Anis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anis Hotel
Ranked #111 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed with my boyfriend 2 years ago in this hotel. First we have got a room which was a bit dark but then we saw a very nice room in the cornet, which was open, while housekeeping cleaned a room. We liked it much more than the one we have got. It was smaller but very nice and cute with a small balcony. We asked the reception to change a room and it was possible. The room was clean and nice, with air condition and TV. The code for the internet connection we have got for free, what was really nice, even the internet was slow. It's not that far from the sea, it takes only about 10 min, and it's not that bad to walk a bit )
Of course if you want to be in the center of everything, this hotel will not be the best for you, but if you want to just enjoy the time with a person you love or just to relax - this hotel is a very nice for this price! Housekeeping did a good job, the room was always cleaned and we have got clean towels every day! The food in a restaurant was also nice!
Could recommend! Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knopo4ka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    85
    64
    38
    33
See reviews for
38
120
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights here, it cost us very little so was not expecting too much, room was clean and although not 5 star was good for the money, bathroom was clean. Wifi was not the best, hotel is in an ok area but quite a hike to the lively part of town. All in all it was fine for the money and staff were friendly too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Huesey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongens Lyngby, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in April for 2 nights and the only thing to enjoy was the price we paid and the friendly staff. Boarded up terasse - no windows except for tiny ones at the top of the wall, so nothing to see at all.
Chappy interior, tainted paint on the walls, leaking tabs at the bathroom, but for at good price though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I got in late at night and received a very nice welcome from a man who spoke excellent English (saying he had lived in the US previously) and was very helpful. Once I got to my room, it was very hot, did not have a working AC unit, and the Wi/Fi was HORRENDOUS. Couldn't connect to anything. The showerhead was broken as there was a leak in the hose and it sprayed everywhere, as well as being only handheld. There was only one outlet in the room, up high on the wall next to the TV so difficult to plug in and charge any devices.

Perhaps I just got a poor room, the area/restaurant seemed lovely, but just a pretty awful night for me

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Mixed opinion about this hotel. Quite hard to find on foot. In a residential area. Good welcome and service. Room small but functional, bathroom really needed a revamp as was nearly falling apart. Dinner good but breakfast overpriced at 10 Euros. Pool was green and scummy and unusable which was disappointing. Close to Promenade des Anglais. Staff generally friendly and stay was ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

we love it
Will come for the duck and the nice balcony
And the 3 min walk to the promenade des anglais
The beach is 3 min away

J aime
The price is very good
The restaurant is pleasant and full of local french girls that come here to enjoy nice food and pleasant company

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dananananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Armenonville Hotel
#122 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#172 of 204 in Nice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Hotel Victorine
#138 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Panoramic
#74 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#96 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#109 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anis Hotel

Property: Anis Hotel
Address: 50 avenue de la Lanterne, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Atel Costa Bella)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Anis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anis Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing