We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Ranked #54 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Excellent location near the beach and the old town. Room was very small but had two floors! Really charming solution. There was also a little balcony to a quiet backstreet, and a heating that worked (it was chilly outdoors). Very nice place to stay, really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 892 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for several years. The location is perfect, directly on the promenade, next to the Opera, and close to Cours Saleya (Marche aux Fleurs) and with dozens of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated with some of reasonable size. The only caution is that the size of the rooms vary quite a bit, and the standard rooms are quite small. If this matters to you, always book a superior room, although some of those aren't very big either. It pays to call the Hotel directly (they speak several languages) to discuss availability of the larger rooms for your visit. It is a small "boutique" size hotel, and because of it's location, prices are not very flexible. Make sure you book ahead, as it is generally full in season.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

If you're like me and my husband, you value location & affordability over decor & amenities when it comes to deciding on a hotel. That is why we picked Hotel Mercure. Not only is it waterfront, (quite literally across the street from the beach), but it is a few blocks from Old Nice, the harbour area, the flower shop, many palaces, churches and so much more. This place is just fine for those who like to get out and explore all day long, NOT for those who like to linger around in their rooms in search of room service, a gym and spas.

The bed was comfy and the room was clean. They must use some sort of Olive based soap. It smelled gooood. We had a nice little balcony and a loft bedroom. (Though we did notice that each room was vastly different from the next in this hotel.) Front desk was very helpful in recommending eateries, checking in and checking out. Very polite and friendly. We got our spacious room at a very good rate.

To be fair and thorough in reviewing this hotel, I will mention all the little flaws for those who do want a more luxurious stay in Nice. Our room, though large, was lacking in decor. Huge dents in walls, poorly printed/framed wall art and a few small stains on the rug kind of caught my eye. The color scheme was cold, (mauve and ocre)...there weren't many decorations, and not enough pillows for bed or couch. I liked our view, even though all it was was a side alley. Our room was right above a nightclub, so turning in early became not an option to us, (due to the loud night crowd just three flights down). There is no elevator, which didn't bother us as we were only three flights up. But for those who are handicapped, it might be tough. There was no mini fridge in our room. No coffee table or surface to place drinks/snacks upon. We made our own by overturning a chair and putting a flat surface on the legs.

All in all, I was happy with my stay here. We are not hard to please and spend our time mostly out of the hotel anyway. This is totally worth the value. Rates are very good during off season.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadOcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times this year. Overall the experience has been fine. In each of my stays so far (4 in total), I have had a different room every time. The quality does vary depending on the room. The duplex type rooms are nice, but space to use the desk is limited. Room 101 is tiny and is a little tired to say the least. Room 12 on the entrance level is fine. The last time I stayed, I was given room 205 which is a reasonable size and very pleasant. Overall I found the hotel rooms clean, with decent basic amenities (toiletries). Wardrobe space is limited with few coat hangers. Also, ironing facilities are on request from reception. Free wifi is excellent and quite fast. The rooms are all very quiet, no noise from outside at all. Reception staff are very pleasant. I have not tried the breakfast, so cannot comment on that. For the price (just over EUR100) however it is good.

Paid parking is available in the parking Saleya, but the hotel does not have any special rate (so costs approx. EUR20 for an overnight stay).

Also, location wise the hotel is excellent for the Old Town, Port and beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kangaroo_Sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Nice is absolutely gorgeous , it was one of my favourite spots on this trip, my daughter and I stayed in the hotel and shared a double bed not sure if they have twin beds as I forgot to request them). The room was very small and so was the bathroom, but it was clean and in a fantastic spot - right on the Promenade. Fantastic restaurants around the corner and fantastic shopping. I would definitely stay on the Promenade again but would like a bit bigger room with a beach view, this hotel has that as well so would probably come back and pay for the view.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBenean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Only stayed three nights and that was enough,room at back of hotel and not big enough to swing a cat,After a long day site seeing,there was now where to sit in your room unless you climbed the stair case to sit on you bed, which was crammed into a tiny space, Room just like a broom cupboard.also no lift which was a pain for carrying suit cases up two flights of stairs,otherwise hotel clean and tidy and great poistion

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinnehallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel West End
#33 of 203 in Nice
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 203 in Nice
849 reviews
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs

Address: 91 quai des Etats Unis | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#35 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £70 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel enjoys an exceptional location, on the beachfront and directly overlooking the Promenade des Anglais. This 4-star hotel with 49 rooms, but no lift, is just a few yards from the tram route and 5.3 miles from Nice International Airport. Staying at the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel provides you with an ideal base in the town center, in Old Nice, a short walk away from Cours Saleya and its famous Flower Market. Free WIFI and 3 public paying car parks nearby. Breakfast room and bar fully renovated in 2015. Charming hotel with Provence-inspired rooms. Located on the French Riviera, the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel offers a prime location on the Promenade des Anglais, facing the sea, allowing a direct access to the beach. In Nice city center, more specifically in the Old Town, the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel is adjacent to the Nice Opéra. Discover the French Riviera while being just steps away from the Flower Market and the Cours Saleya. Enjoy its outstanding location to visit or to hang out in the lively area of Nice historical center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Marche Aux Fleurs Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Marche Aux Fleurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing