We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Ranked #55 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Incredibly tiny (but clean) rooms! The location is what you get this hotel for and the location is perfect! Right on the Bay of Angels, the market is right behind the hotel and it is centrally located for the old town walking tour (via Rick Steves). Nice experience.

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony overlooking the bay of angels - very nice - quiet also with the door sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhimsyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear WhimsyTravelers,

We thank you for the time dedicated to this review further your stay at Mercure Marché aux Fleurs.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had a very nice two night stay here. I was able to check-in early, which was much appreciated, and was always met with a friendly face and greeting each time I went in or out of the property. The hotel is small, only two floors, and has a boutique feel to it. My room - 105 - was very comfortable. Had a nice double bed, a balcony area (but no view) and a new bathroom which was quite large. It was very clean and well maintained. Free wifi throughout the hotel was great - fast and always easy to connect to. The only thing that stops me giving five stars was the building work going on all day (which I had not been warned about - but was generally not a problem as I was out most of the day) and that even when I left the 'do not disturb' sign on my door my room was still entered and cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loxias27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ioxias27,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor, hope to see you soon in our city!

Best Regards,

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and this was least impressive of all hotels we stayed in during our vacation.

Location is really good by the old town and beach, tons of places to eat nearby. Check was smooth and the reception staff was very nice. He told us there is no lift in the building and helped us with our luggage to the second floor. Gave us a map and pointed out a lot of helpful stuff, I wish I had this person's name, he was extremely helpful. That's where the good ended.

Room was a shocker, absolutely tiny with a spiral staircase leading to the bed on the "second" floor. Our rooms in central Paris and London were bigger. Went back to reception to ask for a normal room with bed and bathroom on the same level, was told that one would be available the next day. Room was hot so opened windows which helped, but then it was noisy. Went to reception to switch rooms next day and lady there seemed to have a chip on her shoulder, started questioning why we didn't switch the previous day, offered room 204 which is 3rd floor but refused to offer any help with luggage. Finally switched us to a normal room which was still hot but manageable. Tried breakfast once, it was alright. Ate breakfast in old town bistros the remaining days, it was great.

Overall, would not stay here again. I must say that all reception staff (except for one lady who was there on May 13) were fantastic and ready to help. The disappointing room and air con are my reasons to not stay here again.

One note to hotel: I think it's unfair and unethical to not mention that your rooms are "2 level". That is not normal in a hotel and needs to be told in advance to guests. This was not mentioned anywhere when I booked through Expedia and I don't see this mentioned anywhere on the hotel website either.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelbbug22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant Manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Travelbbug22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel.

.We regret that you are not fully satisfied about the room and we really hope to regain your confidence in our service.

Kind Regards.

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PennyHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked a superior room for 1 night and it was a huge disappointment after staying in amazing little inns throughout our 2 week trip in Europe. First, beware there are no elevators, the traffic to get to the hotel is terrible, and in regards to parking 99% of the hotels by the promenade d'anglais require you to use the parking garage for an additional 25-27 euros a day. We got to our room and it was terrible, super dark, the carpet was dark, the room smelled old (it smelled bad), the bathroom was super old (cracked tiles) and rust all over the bathtub. Also, the bed was up a staircase and my husband who is over 6 ft tall couldn't event stand up straight on that "second floor" because the ceiling was probably at 6ft. The room was asphyxiating we decided to check out since we still had the option. The front desk was polite to offer us a "privilege room" which was still not really great but MUCH better than the horrible room we had initially. We decided to stay because at least the ceiling was high and the bathroom was better, but still rust on bath tub and carpet stains. For the price we paid of 240 Euros PLUS the parking for a superior room DO NOT STAY HERE. It was by far the worst hotel we stayed in our trip compared to awesome little 3 stars we found along the way. There are plenty of other options in short walking distances to the main activities in Nice. Remember no hotel is able to offer free parking in that area.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. If you do make sure to get at least a privilege room but be ready to pay extra for i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeeTheWorld523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear SeeTheWorld523,

First of all, we are sorry that your stay does not take place as you wished it and I am anxious to say to you that we grant a big importance for your message.

However, we allow to specify that indeed of the fact that we don’t have a lift, we always offer some help with the luggage in case of the room will be on the floor.

Regarding the traffic, you are absolutely right, Nice is very busy city, and there is a lot of car.
You are also right to precise that the car park is with a payment, and that true, the 90 % of the hotels here have no free car park.

We regret that indeed of a free upgrade you don’t enjoy your stay in our hotel.

We hope that your experience in our hotel will not deprive the Accor group of your loyalty.

Kind regards.

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Positives: location, service, good breakfast, fast internet, clean room.

Negatives: 20 euros for overnight parking nearby, old and very hot room, noisy alley inder the window waking us up at 7 every day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

For a weekend in Nice, this hotel is in an ideal location, right on the sea front, 2 minutes walk from Vieux Nice. The room was very clean, comfortable and roomy with two balcony windows overlooking the sea. There is a lot of traffic outside, but the double glazing is extremely effective and not at all intrusive. The staff were friendly and the breakfast which was included in the rate, a self service buffet, was fine. The room rate is on the pricey side, but it is the middle of Nice, and relative to prices there generally, is good value for money. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistante de Direction at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Nicegirl47us,

Thank you so much for your great comment!
Hope to welcome you again in our beautifull city :)

Best Regards,
Céline Recasens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Hotel West End
#38 of 203 in Nice
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,262 reviews
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs

Address: 91 quai des Etats Unis | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#35 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £71 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel enjoys an exceptional location, on the beachfront and directly overlooking the Promenade des Anglais. This 4-star hotel with 49 rooms, but no lift, is just a few yards from the tram route and 5.3 miles from Nice International Airport. Staying at the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel provides you with an ideal base in the town center, in Old Nice, a short walk away from Cours Saleya and its famous Flower Market. Free WIFI and 3 public paying car parks nearby. Breakfast room and bar fully renovated in 2015. Charming hotel with Provence-inspired rooms. Located on the French Riviera, the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel offers a prime location on the Promenade des Anglais, facing the sea, allowing a direct access to the beach. In Nice city center, more specifically in the Old Town, the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel is adjacent to the Nice Opéra. Discover the French Riviera while being just steps away from the Flower Market and the Cours Saleya. Enjoy its outstanding location to visit or to hang out in the lively area of Nice historical center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Marche Aux Fleurs Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Marche Aux Fleurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing