We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms have been tastefully upgraded / redecorated.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Seize

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Seize
Ranked #93 of 204 Hotels in Nice
DUBLIN, IRELAND
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rooms have been tastefully upgraded / redecorated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed there again for a few nights. The decor in my room had been transformed since the last visit. There's a new shower and wash basin and wc. New wardrobe and counter, along with some tastefully wood panelling on the walls. There's new carpet and the ensuite (a bit small) has been retiled.
Still very good value especially considering the location- 5 mins to stop for airport bus (98), 10 mins to the beach, 5 mins to main shopping street, 5 mins to the old town.
I found each one of the staff very pleasant and polite.
I would agree with previous reviewer, that at night, it can be noisy outside due to a night club down the road and bin trucks have a habit of working thru the night, so yeah, you kinda have to keep the windows closed, however I normally kept it open for fresh air.
There are brand new air con units in the room, and helpfully they have added additional electrical sockets/ power points.
Probably the only problem in my room, was the very small shower- you need to be careful to make sure the shower curtain almost makes a seal with the wall to avoid soaking the whole place. And the fridge remains which is good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fanuimhirahaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    103
    42
    23
    12
See reviews for
32
101
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
228 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel on two different visits to Nice and thought it was just fine, especially for the price. I have noticed, like many other cities, that Nice hotels have rates that fluctuate with dates and days, but overall the price I received on this hotel was probably the lowest for the proximity to central Nice. The room was very adequate (better than other "like" rooms) and I didn't have a problem with it. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a better price, no hassle, friendly staff, and an overall good stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERIC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

no hairdryer in the room, no safe in the room. Elevator is older that my grandmother. Breakfast is extremely poor even for 8 EUR per person.
noisy - as there were few bars nearby the hotel so we could not open the window.
water did not drain at all in waterbasin so we had to brush the teeth in the shower.
room was clean, and i would say rather good.
lady at the reception (from the South Africa) was wery friendly and helpful and spoke proper English which is not so easy to find in that area )))
the only advantage of this hotel is its location.

Room Tip: choose other hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived at Hotel de Kent one day late, and were not able to contact the hotel staff because we did not have a French handphone number. Because they marked us as a no-show on the first day, they billed us for the room for the full 4 days, and kept a room for us. However when we arrived the next morning to inform the receptionist of our check in, the English lady with short blonde hair started cursing at us and in front of my wife, started saying things like ''[--] it'' while trying to get our room ready, which was already available for us in the first place. She took abut 30 minutes to get this done, cursing all throughout. We kept trying to inform her we were no longer interested in staying at a place that has given such a disgusting experience, and confronted her about all her cursing. She followed by denying all the allegations and even said she was so moral that she would never swear, yet at the same time saying ''I never said [--] or [--] it. It's french.'' When asked to contact upper management, she refused to give a contact and we left. DO NOT go to this hotel unless you are wishing for an unhappy visit to France and burning a hole in your wallet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dominictys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN, IRELAND
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed there for a few days. Considering its central location in Nice, it's good value. Basic rooms etc, but if u want luxury you'll pay easily 2 or 3 times the price per night. Much rather spent that on meals, drink etc. it's very close to main Place Massena, quick walk to Beach, close to main bus stops including 98 to and from airport.
Staff were welcoming and friendly. Don't know what the breakfasts were like, as I bring my own travel kettle. Which reminds me, there's a small fridge in the room which was ideal for me to keep rice milk fresh, and handy for leaving a bottle of white wine in.
Just off rue Hotel de Postes,
Definitely stay there again, perhaps even later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanuimhirahaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubange, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel is in a terrible state of decay. Windows do not shut wel, the room paint falling off, bathroom far too small, and no cupboard. Why this hotels has three stars goes beyond my imagination. Even one star would be too much. Currently some construction work is on its way in the hotel, so dust is spread all over the interior. So even booked and payed for 4 nights, I left in a hurry after the first night. My advice: avoid this hotel, at least until the renovation is done.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel until the renovation is done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iohannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Helvetique
Hotel Helvetique
#101 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Centre
Hotel Lafayette Nice
Hotel Lafayette Nice
#64 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#99 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#87 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#80 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Seize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Seize

Property: Hotel Le Seize
Address: 16 Rue Chauvain, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Seize 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Nice, this 3-star hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Promenade des Anglais and its beaches, the old town and the shopping quarter as well as being just 100 metres from Galeries Lafayette luxury department store. Satellite TV, an alarm clock and a private bathroom with a hairdryer are standard facilities in the rooms at Hotel Le Seize. Ironing facilities are also available upon request at the reception. A continental breakfast in the form of a buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00 at Hotel Le Seize. Breakfast room service is an additional facility, along with a traditional lift that serves the rooms. Guests can benefit from the organisation of a car rental service, transfers and tour excursions. Guests can relax in the lounge free WiFi access is provided throughout the hotel. The Acropolis Congress Centre is a 15-minute walk away or an 8-minute journey by tram. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Seize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Kent Hotel
De Kent Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing