We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vendome

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #39 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a short break in Nice, well positioned with everything we wanted to get to seeming to be only a short walk away. Our room on the 4th floor had a tiny balcony which overlooked the street and offered the sort of views across the rooftops that you only get in a French city! Everything was beautifully clean. The buffet style breakfasts were great and good valuw in our opinion. We would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Twincams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    284
    104
    25
    11
See reviews for
88
236
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just had a few days in Nice and couldn't have been in a better location for all the sights, all within a short walk. Room was on the small side but immaculately clean which is all that is needed for a short stay. Breakfast was included and there was a great choice . I would definitely recommend and return again if ever in Nice .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarbrochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel near the old town in Nice. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, helping us to get to Monaco, giving us maps around Nice. Breakfast was excellent, as much as you wanted to have, continental and cooked breakfast, the room is quite small but we never had a problem getting a seat. Rooms are small but have everything you need. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Vendome. We were allocated room 105 which features the biggest balcony and high ceilings. Although the bathroom was clearly fitted in later, it had a huge bath, a powerful shower and plenty of space. We opted to have breakfast in the room each day - this is free due to the small dining room. It was delivered on time and when it wasn't, we were not charged for extras we ordered as compensation. Hotel parking was not free and the hotel has a policy of requiring you to leave your car keys at the reception when parked. The hotel is in a great location and, compared to many European hotels, undeservingly has only 3 stars. The service was generally friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Although facing the street, room 105 is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoePolitix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Vendome is situated in the old town and is well placed to explore the city. Within easy walking distance from the shopping areas which are located approx 1/4 mile to the right as you come out of the hotel. The main old town and harbour are located to the left, again within easy walking distance. Check in at the hotel was easy. We stayed in room 310 which had a lovely balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, continental or cooked, pastries and yogurts. The breakfast room is a little cramped but you are given the option to eat in your room if you wish. There is a lift available. The 98 bus to and from the airport is €6 each.
Can recommend lunch at the bistro on the left hand corner of hotel.

Room Tip: Room 310 had sun on balcony all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliPatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a wonderful time staying here.
The room was clean and spacious.
The staff were warm, helpful and friendly.
The hotel is situated in a fantastic place for all amenities and attractions.
Would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights earlier this week. We had two rooms, a triple and a double and both were very clean. The hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was plentiful. Will stay here again for definite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 26 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private house; renovated, with air conditioning - 500 m from beaches, in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing