We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet , clean hotel.”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Nice
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Quiet , clean hotel.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is well placed, only a 5 minute walk to beach and promenade. Shopping centre close by and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms adequate and once balcony door is closed, quiet .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canddsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    304
    111
    25
    11
See reviews for
93
253
67
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and i stayed here for two nights in mid-May and were very pleased with our visit. The lobby was beautiful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The locations is awesome – really close to the Old City, which we loved. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from the main Promenade. The rooms were small but clean. The lobby and main area looks fantastic but the charm stops there. We were disappointed as our hotel voucher clearly stated we had a breakfast included, which they did not honour, so be careful about that. They moved us from a room with two twin beds to 1with a double bed with no fuss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had lovely balcony room, quite spacious. Location very good, only few minutes walk to beach and old town. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was hard not feeling completely duped by the professional photographs on the website. The building shell, Lobby, Grand staircase and a couple of renovated high ceilinged rooms on the first floor looked like a really cool, retro 30s gem, but the majority of the rooms were crammed together on the top 4 floors in tiny spaces with all of the charm of a 1960's East German public housing project. The bed was small and hard, the linens and towels were rough and cheap. The room was spotless, however, and the location of the hotel convenient for sightseeing. The breakfast featured canned fruit cocktail, some kind of concentrate passed off as orange juice and French pastries of dubious origin. The coffee was freshly ground and delicious, however.

In all fairness they do not try to pass themselves off as anything that they are not (a three star establishment.) My excitement at seeing the beautiful exterior, lobby and grand staircase led me to believe that just maybe we had stumbled across the holy grail of the traveler, a true hidden as yet undiscovered jewel among the common. Well, that myth disappeared when the elevators opened onto the third floor that reminded me of a Russian Gulag. Needless to say, I would not return to The Hotel Vendome willingly...

5 night stay felt like forever....

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, make sure you get one of the three or four renovated rooms on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MarkOrmondBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a small hotel but in a good central location not far from the promenade etc and also not far from the shops,restaurants and train station. The room we had was of a fair size and well maintained . The a/c didn't work so wouldn't have wanted to be there in hotter weather as you can't have the French doors open because of the traffic. The shower could have been better. The staff were very pleasant and helpful although the older lady who deals with breakfast could learn to smile and maybe offer a bonjour or two! The breakfast itself was adequate with quite a lot of choice(but don't go down late as if so this is not the case!) but no way worth the 15 euro what the hotel supposedly charges . The room is very small but we never had a problem getting a seat and the hotel does offer free room service for your breakfast because of this.

If you are looking for a small hotel with limited facilities in a good location then this should be fine. Be warned that if you hook the hotel through alpharooms like myself a lot of the hotel facilities that site says the hotel has don't exist!!

Room Tip: We had room 410 and it was fine size wise and had a nice small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabbie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed there from 16th May for a week and had the best time ever!!! great location, not far from the sea side, not far from the shops and city centre + overnight parking!!!!!!
very good breakfast in the morning - perfect selection of fruits, ham, cheese, cereal, pastries, etc
our room was huge and very very clean!
very helpful staff!
me and my friends are defo coming back!!!!!
we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TetyanaB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aria
#23 of 204 in Nice
327 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#6 of 204 in Nice
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 26 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private house; renovated, with air conditioning - 500 m from beaches, in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing